sage Posted October 28, 2021 Posted October 28, 2021 (edited) What a ridiculous thing to do. India are hosting the world cup and we choose to host it in Pakistan's 2nd home out of any country in the world. If there really was no other place why not just swap with Australia or England or some other team on hosting rights. Why do we choose to give Pakistan the chance to essentially play at home? Edited October 28, 2021 by sage
Popular Post zen Posted October 28, 2021 Popular Post Posted October 28, 2021 Because not everyone thinks about Pak all the time when taking decisions What is Pakistan? Nothing. beetle, Norman, sandeep and 10 others 1 2 10
Adi_91 Posted October 28, 2021 Posted October 28, 2021 As if we had a choice. This is the BCCI's backup plan if matches cannot be held in India (be it elections/anything else). Also, are match start times that is best in the UAE. Can't do it anywhere else. nevada 1
badmash Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 (edited) It is because the IPL was held there, you guys played the the whole season in UAE and still lost by a whopping 10 wickets lmao mitti mein doob maro lolllllll Edited October 29, 2021 by badmash Adi_91, Forever Indian, beetle and 2 others 2 3
deathmonger Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 44 minutes ago, badmash said: It is because the IPL was held there, you guys played the the whole season in UAE and still lost by a whopping 10 wickets lmao mitti mein doob maro lolllllll mitti mein to aap log mar rahe ho. how many olympic medals? why are you guys poorer than kenya, angola, zimbabwe, senegal etc? why is your economy smaller than multiple indian states (with lower populations)? mahrashtra and tamil nadu have bigger economies than pakistan, each. why is your hdi lower than the worst indian state of bihar. Your country name is a slur - that's how low you are. you guys are a zero country - zero olympic medals, zero tech unicorns, no tourism, no space program, no movie industry - literally one of the worst places on earth. hell on earth. Forever Indian, AuxiliA, Norman and 6 others 1 1 3 3 1
Try_Ball Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 This doesn't make any sense. If you would play anywhere in the world regardless of which country is the host then what's wrong with UAE? If India and Pakistan political issues weren't there , India would have been visiting Pak to play there as well. If you are a good team, why worry about the host advantage -in this case neither of them have the advantage tbh - whosoever plays better would win Chakdephatte 1
Try_Ball Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 (edited) 53 minutes ago, badmash said: It is because the IPL was held there, you guys played the the whole season in UAE and still lost by a whopping 10 wickets lmao mitti mein doob maro lolllllll Edited October 29, 2021 by Try_Ball
Khota Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 Team selection and leadership coaching is the issue. Not the venue.
nitinbwj Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Try_Ball said: This doesn't make any sense. If you would play anywhere in the world regardless of which country is the host then what's wrong with UAE? If India and Pakistan political issues weren't there , India would have been visiting Pak to play there as well. If you are a good team, why worry about the host advantage -in this case neither of them have the advantage tbh - whosoever plays better would win Horse ****. Had we won the toss, we would have won. Simple!! It's a pathetic WC with all the wins coming for the team batting second. Having said that, yes we indeed played like crap. Edited October 29, 2021 by nitinbwj
Try_Ball Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 35 minutes ago, nitinbwj said: Horse ****. Had we won the toss, we would have won. Simple!! It's a pathetic WC with all the wins coming for the team batting second. Having said that, yes we indeed played like crap. Pretty stupid statement tbh - Batting second is an advantage - it's not a guaranteed victory. The way Shaheen took out your openers and how out of touch Surya Kumar and idiots like Pandya in the team wouldn't have changed the outcome
deathmonger Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 14 minutes ago, Try_Ball said: Pretty stupid statement tbh - Batting second is an advantage - it's not a guaranteed victory. The way Shaheen took out your openers and how out of touch Surya Kumar and idiots like Pandya in the team wouldn't have changed the outcome shaheen wouldnt have taken out the openers without the swing now, would he?
deathmonger Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Try_Ball said: Pretty stupid statement tbh - Batting second is an advantage - it's not a guaranteed victory. The way Shaheen took out your openers and how out of touch Surya Kumar and idiots like Pandya in the team wouldn't have changed the outcome canadian P A K I Edited October 29, 2021 by deathmonger Chakdephatte 1
Try_Ball Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 Just now, deathmonger said: shaheen wouldnt have taken out the openers without the swing now, would he? Rohit - it was plumb and with his footwork anything is possible. Shaheen is a highly skilled bowler - Just like how Bumrah bowled quite well in the second innings - Shaheen could have bowled as well. There are a lot of could /should/would - Hard to predict "what if" - There isn't a guarantee for second batting team to win . Batting second favors the team but that's about it Quite possible India could beat NZ batting first as well. Afghanistan could beat batting first.
Try_Ball Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 (edited) 5 minutes ago, deathmonger said: canadian P A K I is a derogatory term idiot - for anyone - and if you use that on the streets around here , you'd get knock the f out. and my heritage isn't Pakistani - just because your self esteem cannot handle criticism of your own team doesn't make me an Anti-Indian /Anti-National /Anti-BJP or Anti-Hindu ? grow some nuts Edited October 29, 2021 by Try_Ball
deathmonger Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 5 minutes ago, Try_Ball said: is a derogatory term idiot - for anyone - and if you use that on the streets around here , you'd get knock the f out. and my heritage isn't Pakistani - just because your self esteem cannot handle criticism of your own team doesn't make me an Anti-Indian /Anti-National /Anti-BJP or Anti-Hindu ? grow some nuts its the default term for them. id knock the f out of any of their lot.
Try_Ball Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 (edited) 2 minutes ago, deathmonger said: its the default term for them. id knock the f out of any of their lot. Can bet anything you've never thrown a single punch in your life. But good luck tough guy and no it isn't a default term - its derogatory . Just like mallu is for Malayali people as well but you're pretty stupid to realize Edited October 29, 2021 by Try_Ball
vayuu1 Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 (edited) 4 hours ago, badmash said: It is because the IPL was held there, you guys played the the whole season in UAE and still lost by a whopping 10 wickets lmao mitti mein doob maro lolllllll Bhai aise to tumhe 12 baar doob ke marna chahiye tha ,mare kya Edited October 29, 2021 by vayuu1 Adi_91, Indwin and Norman 2 1
Bigg Brother Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 Not everything revolves around Pakistan. It was in fact the only option BCCI had. Just be thankful that they have hosted it amidst such crisis,some countries can't host bilateral series properly now-a-days.
Clarke Posted October 29, 2021 Posted October 29, 2021 For the unaware, India UAE relations are getting stronger by the day. It doesn't matter if Pak wins the trophy like CT 2017, should we have whined about Eng as venue then ?