SujitPrakash Posted November 10, 2021 Posted November 10, 2021 28 minutes ago, Vilander said: This onylpic argument is stupid lol. Equestrian dressage can have 6 medals lol and kabbadi 0 lol There are so many sports in athletics martial arts swimming over represented and sports Indians play are under represented all this number of medals this that makes zero sense. Besides Australia is like third world of the developed world so if you are living there its only slightly better than India, sorry to say Cheers bye OK then, LOL.
EnterTheVoid Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 NZ are the perennial over achievers. Not just in sport, but all facets of life in general. Really, hats off to them. SujitPrakash 1
jf1gp_1 Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 Every country has a culture which is its strengths. For NZ it must be sports , they cannot make or mass produce COVID vaccine like we do. New guy, sage and nevada 3
Lone Wolf Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 Once there is accountability only then something can improve. We won't turn into world beaters suddenly but things can change. If People get some shame including media that a little country NZ is whooping our as** there must be something wrong. Players & BCCI should be called out as to what possibly is their problem? Superstar culture needs to stop & these stupid fan clubs. Players should be treated harshly. Indian people ignore these facts & take a loss & go to sleep thinking Kiwis are better without realising how or why. Why can't we do the same with everything we have? Once the mindset changes we will not be losers anymore. GautiMaan and SujitPrakash 2
rkt.india Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 7 hours ago, Khota said: It is a disgrace. In India there is zero accountability. When they did not fire cancer kohli after CT they send the message that you can faul and we will still support you. Total failure and zero accountability. Moron selectors. Appointing friends like Shastri etc at top. Ganguly the politician This is shameful. Arey CT se pehle hi to Kohli captain bana tha. 2016 t20wc me to Dhoni tha. So you wanted Kohli to be fired immediately?
rkt.india Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 37 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Once there is accountability only then something can improve. We won't turn into world beaters suddenly but things can change. If People get some shame including media that a little country NZ is whooping our as** there must be something wrong. Players & BCCI should be called out as to what possibly is their problem? Superstar culture needs to stop & these stupid fan clubs. Players should be treated harshly. Indian people ignore these facts & take a loss & go to sleep thinking Kiwis are better without realising how or why. Why can't we do the same with everything we have? Once the mindset changes we will not be losers anymore. NZ team me kya accountability hai?
express bowling Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 (edited) India can reach it's full potential with just 2 changes ... 1. Performance based team selection and accountability ... instead of the entire contingent of past players trying to defend senior superstars ( and praise how well they can scratch their bums when they are not performing ) 2. Significantly more stress on power, speed and fitness. Go for a combination of brains and brawns instead of focusing on the artistic aspects of sports. Edited November 11, 2021 by express bowling Lone Wolf 1
rangeelaraja Posted November 11, 2021 Author Posted November 11, 2021 29 minutes ago, express bowling said: India can reach it's full potential with just 2 changes ... 1. Performance based team selection and accountability ... instead of the entire contingent of past players trying to defend senior superstars ( and praise how well they can scratch their bums when they are not performing ) 2. Significantly more stress on power, speed and fitness. Go for a combination of brains and brawns instead of focusing on the artistic aspects of sports. I would add a few to this: 1) Limiting the autonomy of the captain to operate as per his whims ( even having the power to get the head coach like Kumble fired ). 2) Different captains for white ball and red ball cricket. It is bloody common sense. Captain of India, is always captain of an IPL team. Captaining IPL team, T20 team, ODI Team, Test team --- it is retarded. Eng and Aus have gotten this right. Kohli should have been fired from white ball captaincy years ago. 3) Cutting short IPL around major ICC events. Under_Score 1
Jay Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 7 hours ago, Vilander said: This onylpic argument is stupid lol. Equestrian dressage can have 6 medals lol and kabbadi 0 lol There are so many sports in athletics martial arts swimming over represented and sports Indians play are under represented all this number of medals this that makes zero sense. Besides Australia is like third world of the developed world so if you are living there its only slightly better than India, sorry to say Cheers bye Arjan bhullar. Heavyweight champion of one FC. Indian champ. Where are so called Aussies? They had one champ In Whittaker but he is Maori originally. Calling Whittaker Aussie is akin to calling sodhi a kiwi.
Khota Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 6 hours ago, rkt.india said: Arey CT se pehle hi to Kohli captain bana tha. 2016 t20wc me to Dhoni tha. So you wanted Kohli to be fired immediately? I had lot of problem with him laughing after losing. No remorse. That was insight into what was coming. Cancer kohli.
TNAmarkFromIndia Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 6 hours ago, Jay said: Arjan bhullar. Heavyweight champion of one FC. Indian champ. He's Canadian. Most likely wouldn't have gotten into MMA if he was born in India. How many decent MMA gyms are even there here? What is the market for Indian MMA? Super Fight League was a colossal failure. People here would rather watch WWE than MMA. ONE FC's heavyweight division is trash btw.
Jay Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 17 minutes ago, TNAmarkFromIndia said: He's Canadian. Most likely wouldn't have gotten into MMA if he was born in India. How many decent MMA gyms are even there here? What is the market for Indian MMA? Super Fight League was a colossal failure. People here would rather watch WWE than MMA. ONE FC's heavyweight division is trash btw. It's actually not. Rules are different. There are some good Russian fighters there. But true I agree he wouldn't have gone far had he been born in India. It'd a cultural thing.
Sandeep99 Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 Yes, New Zealand have been featuring in a lot of finals and all that but I'm looking at the way they have playing. So clinical, extremely efficient. Every step super calibrated. Making as many few mistakes as possible. Every decision on the field, every bowling change. Purpose with which the batsmen bat, every bloody move is calculated. Granted this is their golden generation but the system they have developed is so so good. Wonderful country!
Sandeep99 Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 The most striking feature has been the calmness and clinical efficiency displayed by the likes of Neesham, Williamson, Santner, Boult, Southee, Conway and others. Heck a newbie like Glenn Phillips was speaking more sense and clarity than a guy with 71 international centuries. Just amazing..
nevada Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 11 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said: Every country has a culture which is its strengths. For NZ it must be sports , they cannot make or mass produce COVID vaccine like we do. No, they cannot mass produce vaccine. And they cannot spread infection like us either!
SujitPrakash Posted November 11, 2021 Posted November 11, 2021 (edited) 16 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Once there is accountability only then something can improve. We won't turn into world beaters suddenly but things can change. If People get some shame including media that a little country NZ is whooping our as** there must be something wrong. Players & BCCI should be called out as to what possibly is their problem? Superstar culture needs to stop & these stupid fan clubs. Players should be treated harshly. Indian people ignore these facts & take a loss & go to sleep thinking Kiwis are better without realising how or why. Why can't we do the same with everything we have? Once the mindset changes we will not be losers anymore. Indians don't call out anyone, look what happened with China 20 soldiers killed and yet we never mention China. We love to compare ourselves with a shithole, weak country like Pakistan. We are all content to bow down and boot lick, VIP culture. corruption, India is the most corrupt country on earth. Our cops will turn the other way for 50 rupees, we will try and arrest people for 5 grams of drugs, while turning a blind eyes to the drug cartels. Indian society is morally bankrupt and we refuse to see it, if anyone gives us constructive criticism we start hating them and abusing them. We Indians love to be flattered, we have massive cultural issues in our country and yet we preach to the world. Edited November 11, 2021 by SujitPrakash