rkt.india Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 11 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: shud have gone for peeyush mishra (who wrote shamshera dialouge which were well written) or varun grover (he is a master at exposition and choosing right words) Yeah. More experienced writer was required. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 raki05 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rkt.india Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 12 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Never seen any Boycott campaign for Cuttputli. Cutputli is ott movie Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rkt.india Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 2 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Budget of 2.0 was 570 cr, budget of RRR was 550 cr. Lord 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 Just now, rkt.india said: Cutputli is ott movie No, the point being that the response was that they (Gems) watch all movies screaming boycott. There was no such campaign for cuttputli Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 1 minute ago, rkt.india said: Budget of 2.0 was 570 cr, budget of RRR was 550 cr. Starting to feel these budgets are bloated for god knows why Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ash Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 1 hour ago, Mariyam said: Did you like the movie? It was a licensed remake. So they had to stick to the plot. W/o much room to manoeuvre. FWIW, it is rumoured that Paramount studios said that these guys couldn't deviate too much from the original script so as to not tarnish the legacy of the original. Nope didn’t work for me. Pretty lame. No wonder the movie flopped, it has nothing to attract the audience. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 22 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: why are you so worried about it ?? Did you invest money into it ? Money talk, how big a hit, why a movie became a hit or flop - these are all general filmi gossip, sadiyon se chale aarahe hain. Why are you surprised with it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prakat Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 22 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Achanak mujhe taran adarsh intelligent lagne laga honoured to have met you on your path to wisdom. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lone Wolf Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 Going to watch this Tomorrow... Only concerned about Ranbir's acting... Never been totally convinced with his dialogue delivery. Don't care much about script... Gonna watch it with Keeping my brain totally blank. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rkt.india Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 40 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Starting to feel these budgets are bloated for god knows why Budget of endgame was 2500 cr Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rkt.india Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 (edited) https://www.moneycontrol.com/news/business/pvr-shareholders-creditors-to-meet-on-october-11-to-consider-merger-with-inox-9154241.html I think this news caused fall in pvr and inox share prices yesterday. 95% films in India are flop and get negative reviews. If that would cause such a downfall then pvr would have been dead and not survived 25 years. Edited September 10, 2022 by rkt.india Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rkt.india Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 45 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: No, the point being that the response was that they (Gems) watch all movies screaming boycott. There was no such campaign for cuttputli Rakshabandhan didn't have same response, still it did worse than Chaddha ji despite getting a great review from Taran Adarsh who slammed Chaddha ji. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 9 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Starting to feel these budgets are bloated for god knows why in some cases 2.0 was shot for 5 yrs in 3D unlike others, VFX workflow was shifted from A company to B (worst nightmare for VFX, they cud have lost all the work) RRR- biggest chunk wud have been rajamouli salary and his family works in his crew (nepotism ) so all wud be well paid Brahamastra - Shot for 10 yrs and VFX quality whatever i have heard has been the best ever in Indian cinema so understandable Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 (edited) 11 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Money talk, how big a hit, why a movie became a hit or flop - these are all general filmi gossip, sadiyon se chale aarahe hain. Why are you surprised with it? im surprised how ppl admit that they wanna see someone fail Also this is just post SM phenomenon, intially it started as fan war to rubb off other fans and prove how one is superior coz his hero movie earned more Now everyone has become joker they wanna see money burn Edited September 10, 2022 by Ankit_sharma03 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 10 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Going to watch this Tomorrow... Only concerned about Ranbir's acting... Never been totally convinced with his dialogue delivery. Watch 3D imax thats what everyone has recommended me 10 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Don't care much about script... Gonna watch it with Keeping my brain totally blank. movies shud be watched like that Lone Wolf 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
velu Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 3 hours ago, coffee_rules said: I grew up in Bengaluru , but never seen this pausing of movie and doing aarthi. It would usually be whistle barrage, rain of chillar on the screen and of course the huge cutouts. There used to be cutouts of Amitabh Bacchan as well. This kind of celebs also very common Also, the stars are usually humble towards their fans. Rajkumar used to call his Abhimani (fan) as Devru (god). insider tells that all the star worshiping during release , milk abhisekam are all sponsored by the stars themselves only Tamil Demi god is MGR Under_Score, nevada and Lord 1 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ravishingravi Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 For one, India's obsession with BO needs to stop. We don't make good movies. We need to focus more on craft and less on opening. There can be very occasional big blockbusters but honestly people are celebrating wrong metric here. Good movies do well if they get right distribution. No wonder we are such a joke of industry. nevada 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rkt.india Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 5 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: What a joke,why not go to other multiplexes. Tell you what, I will watch this as many times as they want but only at pvr Pvr ka brand hai bhai Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...