IPL 2022 Mega Auction

zen

14 hours ago, bowl_out said:

Awesome depth in the squad..

Great to see how the team tries to cover all bases this way.. 

Most teams would simply go and pick a player who has done well or has the reputation, but this is making sure they have players to fit every role.. No wonder CSK does well

Batsmen kahan hain. Dhoni is past. Uthappa you never know. Just Ruturaj and Conway. Moeen too. Only 3 dependable batsmen. Bowling me bhi kuch aisa khas nahi hai. 

1 hour ago, diga said:

Simon Katich resigns from SRH following differences in auction strategy...  he resigned from RCB too. I remember he did have an issue with Michael Clarke too during his playing career.

Some people just cannot seem to work within team environment... 

Don’t know about Katich but on the SRH table, one could see likes of Moody, Lara, and Murali, but the SRH girl was usually on the phone discussing bids. 

9 hours ago, rkt.india said:

Batsmen kahan hain. Dhoni is past. Uthappa you never know. Just Ruturaj and Conway. Moeen too. Only 3 dependable batsmen. Bowling me bhi kuch aisa khas nahi hai. 

many ARs. You don't need specialist batsmen in T20s

9 hours ago, rkt.india said:

Uthappa and Rayudu are good for a couple of years. They might not score match winning 50s, but will get a brisk 25-30 as Uthappa did in the IPL final. 

They have some youngsters Hari Nishant, Jaggi, Subranshu after that..unknown yet promising options.

That's besides the point anyway. What I liked was how they built a plan go cover all bases and select a team for that instead of just picking a random bunch of players that they like. Hence why they always look like a team instead of a bunch of individuals like how RCB and some other teams look.

For PK, captaincy appears to be a race b/w Agarwal (been with PK so understands the franchise) and Dhawan 

For RCB (if Kohli remains uninterested), FAF. Other candidates include Maxwell (been with the franchise but likely to miss the initial part of IPL) and DK (a dark horse)

:hmmm: 

17 hours ago, zen said:

For PK, captaincy appears to be a race b/w Agarwal (been with PK so understands the franchise) and Dhawan 

For RCB (if Kohli remains uninterested), FAF. Other candidates include Maxwell (been with the franchise but likely to miss the initial part of IPL) and DK (a dark horse)

:hmmm: 

I thought Faf was already announced as captain for RCB.

I would think PK will go with Agarwal since he's been there for some time now.  Dhawan may be better captaincy material, but since when does PK TM make good strategic decisions?

1 minute ago, GeeGaw said:

I would think PK will go with Agarwal since he's been there for some time now.  Dhawan may be better captaincy material, but since when does PK TM make good strategic decisions?

These two have not announced their captain yet iirc 

2 minutes ago, GeeGaw said:

Dhawan is a horrible captain as we saw in IPL. I'd even take Arshdeep over him.

gotta be Mayank though he didnt look great in few games Rahul was not there.

35 minutes ago, Lord said:

Dhawan is a horrible captain as we saw in IPL. I'd even take Arshdeep over him.

gotta be Mayank though he didnt look great in few games Rahul was not there.

He did fine in 2020 as substitute captain when Shreyas missed a few matches.

Just now, rising said:

Thats really  disappointing I feel it should be doing it the respective  places whats the fun if Bangalore  team not playing  in Bangalore  you loose the attachment 

IPL has to account for effective bio bubble  and reduce travel times.

It is like playing at nearby venues in UAE. Playoffs are likely to be held at a single venue like A’bad.