Austin 3:!6 Posted February 19, 2022 Posted February 19, 2022 @Virat_Kulli_ki_main_khuli enjoy this...take a pause and go to sleep
cric_fan Posted February 19, 2022 Posted February 19, 2022 How do you know this? Do you have all the facts or just PCB side story to determine that.Do you have all the facts..?
rangeelaraja Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 12 hours ago, raki05 said: Lol he literally call the pcb disgraceful. Thankfully he doesn't have ipl contract or else Pakistani here and in general would have cried blamed on bcci and endia. PCB c raki05 b James Faulkner Under_Score, raki05 and Frustrated 2 1
sarcastic Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 2 hours ago, cric_fan said: Do you have all the facts..? Did I say I have? I asked that question because the poster declared, "PCB was at no fault." I am not saying that is not true but we don't know if it is. Until we hear what Faulkner has to say about the rebuttal from PCB, we don't have all the facts. Will Australian players board will say something. We have to wait and see. And btw, Faulkner says "I apologise to the Pakistan cricket fans." "It hurts to leave as I wanted to help to get international cricket back in Pakistan as there is so much young talent and the fans are amazing." He is apologizing to Pakistani fans like you and says you guys are amazing. All he is against is how PCB h;as treated him? Why are you trying to antagonize him? Why don't you think, he has a fair point against PCB.
raki05 Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 4 hours ago, Adamant said: Faulkner was frustrated about something, PCB was at no fault. Case closed. Ok Sidhu bhai we trust you.
Frustrated Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 8 hours ago, raki05 said: Lot of butthurt pee pee pawkis infestating ICF. Meanwhile, Kotara Khan is getting ready with 2 different begging bowls. Each for Russia and Kazakhstan trip. raki05 1
NameGoesHere Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 Yo, gotta say this. As much as I enjoy padosis’ discomfiture in anything at all, based on what I’ve read so far, Faulkner’s just behaving badly. If he or his agent gave the wrong account number, then it’s on them, not PCB. And if the PCB transferred that money to the wrong account number basis that information, they’re not responsible any more. In any contract anywhere in the world, it’s on the payee/ receiver to ensure that his account details are valid. in short - if the money was sent to the account specified by Faulkner and his people, well wtf is he complaining about. I’m assuming a sequence of events in which Faulkner gave the ‘wrong’ account number and did not change it in time to inform the PCB. Of course you can start the process of trying to recover that money - and despite claims to the contrary, I’m pretty sure some action can be taken. But that isn’t PCB’s responsibility. That’s my take so far basis the info given. But the story’s hilarious, gotta say
Sean Bradley Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 A mediocre Cricketer trying to be in limelight outside his cricketing abilities, that's Fauknah for you. The thing is some of our Indian Posters are trying to jump the bandwagon with anything that has to do with PCB or Pakistan Cricket, for once let's take our biased glasses off, and let them be. Their is no competition in what PCB offers and what BCCI offers as a pay in their respective leagues. For once let's be humble and not get too cocky about money. sandeep and ABDfan 2
poyzzplaidwell Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 2 hours ago, NameGoesHere said: Yo, gotta say this. As much as I enjoy padosis’ discomfiture in anything at all, based on what I’ve read so far, Faulkner’s just behaving badly. If he or his agent gave the wrong account number, then it’s on them, not PCB. And if the PCB transferred that money to the wrong account number basis that information, they’re not responsible any more. In any contract anywhere in the world, it’s on the payee/ receiver to ensure that his account details are valid. in short - if the money was sent to the account specified by Faulkner and his people, well wtf is he complaining about. I’m assuming a sequence of events in which Faulkner gave the ‘wrong’ account number and did not change it in time to inform the PCB. Of course you can start the process of trying to recover that money - and despite claims to the contrary, I’m pretty sure some action can be taken. But that isn’t PCB’s responsibility. That’s my take so far basis the info given. But the story’s hilarious, gotta say only thing could be he provided the updated details and yet some lazy PCB official did not do the due diligence. Still, no excuse for throwing helmets etc. He could have endangered his life as a false blasphemy case could have been incoming.
rageaddict Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 Surely this is Faulkner's fault otherwise many other Foreign Cricketers would have also complained over non-payment of their dues. This is definitely not the case of PCB having no money to pay to the International players of PSL.
R!TTER Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 3 hours ago, NameGoesHere said: If he or his agent gave the wrong account number, then it’s on them, not PCB. Yes & no, there's conflicting information on this - like how the agent(?) corrected the mistake before funds were transferred or how the PCB lied to Faulkner on fixing the issue.
jf1gp_1 Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 9 minutes ago, R!TTER said: Yes & no, there's conflicting information on this - like how the agent(?) corrected the mistake before funds were transferred or how the PCB lied to Faulkner on fixing the issue. Find it odd that someone would make mistake of giving incorrect ac number.
poyzzplaidwell Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 (edited) Defaulter Pakistan shamed again. Money to sponsor terror but no pay the players Edited February 20, 2022 by poyzzplaidwell raki05 and Throwaib_Chuckter 2
R!TTER Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 2 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said: incorrect ac number. The A/C number wasn't incorrect, it was the wrong account sent in by the agent, but some reports indicate he/she corrected that mistake before the payment was due/done - not sure about that one but PCB also said, according Faulkner, that they'll get it sorted hence the lying part. So unless JF is also lying about the last part wrt PCB there's at least some blame on them, otherwise meh who cares
poyzzplaidwell Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 from Peeh Peeh..some iniqbal guy posted.. Got to know this from someone at lower level of PCB :1) Faulkner has a UK bank account.2) This account is also accessible by some other person or party (may be his ex gf or whoever , waiting for Faulkner to pay his dues).3) When PCB was paying him 70%, at last minute Faulkner asked to change the bank account.4) PCB official handling this matter in a super over confident mode might have said "WE will do it" without understanding what the procedure is and how to get things done..5) Weeks passed. PCB official still saying we will handle it don't worry.. Just focus on PSL6) Now that $$ is evaporated or withdrawn by his ex gf or person Faulkner was dealing with made him ****** off7) Faulkner came back asking "I told you not to transfer to this account.. and why you were saying you can handle it.. I want my $$$"8) PCB official, we can only give it to you when it is returned..9) Knowing amount that can never be returned to either PCB or Faulkner; he started behaving foolishly
Austin 3:!6 Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 (edited) Now Liam Livingstone and Rutherford leaving PSL Edited February 20, 2022 by Austin 3:!6
neel roy Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 4 hours ago, Virat_Kulli_ki_main_khuli said: then please send crorepati raj bawa to the world cup next time, so he can pick up at least a single wicket Who cares. Pehle win 12 matches in wcup against india then please come and discuss. raki05 and Frustrated 2
Vickydev Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 Why is PCB paying him? Shouldnt it be the franchise?
neel roy Posted February 20, 2022 Posted February 20, 2022 1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Now Liam Livingstone and Rutherford leaving PSL Livingstone ko chauanni ki zaroorat kya hai jab usko dus crore ipl se milega. Same for rutherford.. people play in psl not for money but to showcase their talent to big bosses in ipl .. ke ek chance mil jaaye .. even a 10 yr old knows that.. its more of a dress rehearsal before ipl auctions. Everyone knows that.. poyzzplaidwell, raki05 and Austin 3:!6 3