Arrogance of indian 'Superstars' - "we dont need to prove anything to anyone"- Pandya

LordPrabhzy

5 hours ago, zen said:

New players in NZ should not be playing to prove to others but focus on giving their best on the field. 

He spoke about rectifying the errors too and moving on. 

He said the team does not need to pr9ve anything to anyone meaning they are doing fine. Loosing by 10 wkts to Eng is fine. Buttler who did the opposite when he said the let it hurt comment won the cup. 

That's stark difference between a low class kar ky aaya chew...a and an actual top athlete who has the decency to accept his commitment to the fan base that has made him.

4 hours ago, putrevus said:

Pandya is not wrong, they don't have to prove it to outsiders. I also don't think they are not sad that they have lost. They tried their best but it was not to be. Coach and selectors are more answerable than players.

I don't think you can call that as arrogance.

If you tell a paying client firm that you tried your best but you could not deliver the project but should be selected for the next project automatically as you have nothing to prove to anyone. They will laugh at your face and permanently ban you. Pandya is a pathetic arrogant individual. Coach's don't play players do and they are answerable. 

Context

He was responding to Vaughans comments. 

Hardik Pandya gives a perfect reply to Michael Vaughan's criticism

Michael Vaughan in his column with The Telegraph blamed the team's dated approach in white ball games. He wrote, "Every player in the world who goes to the Indian Premier League says how it improves their game but what have India ever delivered' "Since winning the 50 over World Cup on home soil in 2011 what have they done' Nothing. India are playing a white-ball game that is dated and have done for years."

The 29-year-old while responding to the comment said, "Obviously when you don't do well, people will have their opinion, which we respect. I understand people have different points of view. Being at the international level, I don't think we need to prove anything to anyone. It's a sport, you keep trying to get better and eventually when the result is supposed to happen it will happen. There are things we need to work on, going forward we will rectify and work on it,"

So Vaughan since Eng won is trolling India for his English audience but made a point about the game india is playing in loi ( pace off no hit in pp consolidate and capitalise an essentially odi game in t20 which is dated ). Hardik responded thinking he is responding very respectfully to a troll, while missing this point on the game ( not entirely though) . 

On second thoughts may be we are harsh on him.

31 minutes ago, Vilander said:

If you tell a paying client firm that you tried your best but you could not deliver the project but should be selected for the next project automatically as you have nothing to prove to anyone. They will laugh at your face and permanently ban you. Pandya is a pathetic arrogant individual. Coach's don't play players do and they are answerable. 

Are you kidding.You must be out of your mind to compare delivering in some IT  project to playing on the field. 

You can play your best as team on the ground and still lose as other team played better than you. There is no shame in losing as long as you give your best on the field.Coaches don't play but they play a part in picking right team that is why Dravid failed as coach.

How is Pandya pathetic, has he commited any crime which I missed? . When you are one of eleven playing for a country of 1.6 billion arrogance is not uncommon. So we should take it easy on these players on that part.They are constantly hounded by these media idiots too.Moreover Pandya is not the sharpest tool in the shed.

Edited by putrevus
1 hour ago, Vilander said:

He said the team does not need to pr9ve anything to anyone meaning they are doing fine. Loosing by 10 wkts to Eng is fine. Buttler who did the opposite when he said the let it hurt comment won the cup. 

That's stark difference between a low class kar ky aaya chew...a and an actual top athlete who has the decency to accept his commitment to the fan base that has made him.

I would rather trust Sir Don’s “intentions” than some pointless interpretations by clueless masses on social media.

I saw the PC.

He was asked "some ex-players have said India are underperforming team would you like to prove them wrong"

He replied "our motivation is to play well, learn from losses and improve. Don't want to prove anything."

Very balanced answer imo.

2 hours ago, putrevus said:

When you are one of eleven playing for a country of 1.6 billion arrogance is not uncommon.

So you are saying he is arrogant and its OK. Thats opinion man. I think being arrogant is veing pathetic. That's my opinion. 

58 minutes ago, Number said:

I saw the PC.

He was asked "some ex-players have said India are underperforming team would you like to prove them wrong"

He replied "our motivation is to play well, learn from losses and improve. Don't want to prove anything."

Ahh ok the whole Vaughan thing is some reporters twist. 

1 hour ago, zen said:

I would rather trust Sir Don’s “intentions” than some pointless interpretations by clueless masses on social media.

Yeah and you are part of masses that has a new player to worship go for it. 

2 hours ago, putrevus said:

delivering in some IT  project

I Did not say that do you work in IT typical ;) ? Looks like you need to broaden your view point a bit i would say, projects are not just IT.

Everytime you listen to some of these Indian cricketers - especially the older ones, they have a know-it-all attitude and are extremely arrogant . Unfortunately, this is acceptable here because this how our society functions. 

Age and accomplishing something even quite mediocre is given way too much reverence in our culture . In certain parts of the country, kids are still taught to fall at the feet of elders no matter what. 

Listen to Jos Buttler on Sky Sports - a 2 time World Champion and he is so authentic about what he understands and what he doesn't. 

No "Self-made man" syndrome. 

7 hours ago, Vilander said:

Even after the Pak match he said , I would be smiling even if we lost today.

It will take 2 - 3 series loss to bring this bozo down to earth.

13 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Wrong choice of words? Nah, But he has chosen to say it earlier before the WC in the Ireland tour. 

https://cricket.one/news/news-details/62e146bd3094a4d5d6dacf1e/i-m-not-here-to-prove-anything-to-anybody-hardik-pandya

What it really means ?

Every cricketer for that matter sportsman wishes that world recognises him for the achievements and height of excellency in his sports.

That requires proving & showing to the world his achievements.

If he does not want to prove , does he mean do not ask me where the trophies are ?

He behaves as if he is VIV coming out to bat !

Its for us to understand that all these seniors just mumble the same thing - Do not ask about our performances & achievements but just allow us be in the team and play.  

Do we hear such lousy sound bytes from Tennis greats, Fomula 1  or even english cricketers ? 

9 hours ago, Vilander said:

Context

He was responding to Vaughans comments. 

Hardik Pandya gives a perfect reply to Michael Vaughan's criticism

Michael Vaughan in his column with The Telegraph blamed the team's dated approach in white ball games. He wrote, "Every player in the world who goes to the Indian Premier League says how it improves their game but what have India ever delivered' "Since winning the 50 over World Cup on home soil in 2011 what have they done' Nothing. India are playing a white-ball game that is dated and have done for years."

The 29-year-old while responding to the comment said, "Obviously when you don't do well, people will have their opinion, which we respect. I understand people have different points of view. Being at the international level, I don't think we need to prove anything to anyone. It's a sport, you keep trying to get better and eventually when the result is supposed to happen it will happen. There are things we need to work on, going forward we will rectify and work on it,"

So Vaughan since Eng won is trolling India for his English audience but made a point about the game india is playing in loi ( pace off no hit in pp consolidate and capitalise an essentially odi game in t20 which is dated ). Hardik responded thinking he is responding very respectfully to a troll, while missing this point on the game ( not entirely though) . 

On second thoughts may be we are harsh on him.

If you are not winning anything for almost a decade then you have to make way for others as there is no genuine effort to win matches . Players seem more selfish about themselves than team success . That is the issue. 

No one will ask for their head if they improve their skills at domestics . Let them do it outside the indian team as they are not capable to win cups for last so many years. That too after ICC putting them in easier group(for more moolah)  in every WC event to make the KO. 

Edited by prudent_kreeda
1 hour ago, prudent_kreeda said:

What it really means ?

Every cricketer for that matter sportsman wishes that world recognises him for the achievements and height of excellency in his sports.

That requires proving & showing to the world his achievements.

If he does not want to prove , does he mean do not ask me where the trophies are ?

He behaves as if he is VIV coming out to bat !

Its for us to understand that all these seniors just mumble the same thing - Do not ask about our performances & achievements but just allow us be in the team and play.  

Do we hear such lousy sound bytes from Tennis greats, Fomula 1  or even english cricketers ? 

It means zero accountability

9 hours ago, Number said:

I saw the PC.

What did Vaughan say that was actually wrong? the same sentiment is echoed by many Indian fans- if you are making money off the loyalties of Indian audience then yes you have to be humble about your performance and accept when things are wrong= saying we have nothing to prove =" janta chewtiya hai vo jai bhad me, hame to IPL and brand endorsements se matlab hai, tum log itne chutiye ho ki harne ke baad fir be gadho ki tara super fans rahoge, hume jo karna hai vo hum karenge"

His kachra answer isn't balanced- he's trying to sugar coat the entire teams middle finger to indian fans and ex cricketers

19 hours ago, prudent_kreeda said:

If you are not winning anything for almost a decade then you have to make way for others as there is no genuine effort to win matches . Players seem more selfish about themselves than team success . That is the issue. 

No one will ask for their head if they improve their skills at domestics . Let them do it outside the indian team as they are not capable to win cups for last so many years. That too after ICC putting them in easier group(for more moolah)  in every WC event to make the KO. 

Low iq and lack of accountability from this Pandya guy but can't help it he ia a villager. It's quite funny indian cricket has him in the lead. lets hope it's Ms Dhoni like reign at the top.