BacktoCricaddict Posted March 5, 2023 Posted March 5, 2023 17 hours ago, maniac said: I was thinking even if we win the World Cup, where would you rank Indian team among all time great teams? I was rewatching fire in Babylon documentary and got goosebumps. you look at that 90’s-2000s cast of characters in the Aussie team: Ponting, Hayden, Gilchrist, Langer,Martyn, McGrath, Warne, Bevan, Waugh bros, Brett Lee,Symonds, Hussey,McGill, Gillespee and that’s pretty much who’s who or world cricket. Forget cricket for a second; look at the recent football/ soccer World Cup : France, Argentina or even the top 4-5 teams looked like every player was a champion player. Even ones on the bench looked like they are amazing athletes who are as good as the main lineup . Recently the American Super Bowl being another example of teams looking like champion teams . Does this Indian team look like a champion team to you? Do you find it exciting or boring. I think England is the must see team in the world of cricket right now. They were the most exciting team - ever - about 2 years and 2 months ago. And then the geriatric unit returned. express bowling 1
SRT100 Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 14 hours ago, Lord said: Boring. Which is why IPL is so popular For the first time since IPL has begun, I can truly understand why some may prefer watching their IPL team over the Indian Cricket Team. express bowling 1
Vijy Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 18 minutes ago, SRT100 said: For the first time since IPL has begun, I can truly understand why some may prefer watching their IPL team over the Indian Cricket Team. IPL would much better than indian crap team if the 4 foreigner cap is raised to 5 or 6
Suhaan Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 We need 2-3 Sehwag's ,1 Yuvraj ,to make this lot watchable Top 3 is useless ,overrated ,should have retired after 19WC Really really pray to have back pre accident Pant(for his mental grit alone and outrageous shot making) AKane, express bowling and Vijy 3
MK55 Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 The test team has become unwatchable. The fast bowling is literally on its last legs. Shami n Umesh.. I’d be surprised if these guys last beyond a year. They shouldn’t.. let’s just leave it at that. Batting.. the less said the better as it’s obvious for everyone to see. Kohli is like 25-30% of his peak. Pujara.. I don’t ever see him making a match winning 150. He might make a few fifties every now n then in a losing cause. But that’s his potential now. And on top of that these clowns act self entitled. Someone needs to throw them off this high horse they r imagining themselves on. Go back 4-5 years.. we had Bumrah at his peak bowling at 90 mph in Australia. I just don’t see that potential or get that excited when I watch Siraj. Bumrah was one of a kind. And now, Unadkat is gonna replace?? WTF. What standards have we come to now?? The only bowler that excites me these days is Umran. But then if you’ve got guys like Dravid and Mhambrey in charge, I’m not sure how he’s gonna develop. Also in 2015-2018 when we used to win at home, we actually had competitive wickets. Umesh used to get reverse swing at 90 mph. I remember him coming back in his 3/4th spell and making set batsmen uncomfortable. Against teams like Australia and South Africa. In comparison, this is embarrassing to watch. And then we have guys like Rohit shamelessly defending these doctored pitches. There’s a limit lol. These guys r so insecure n under confident. These pitches and tactics are reminding me of the SriLankan pitches we’ve seen in recent times. AKane and express bowling 2
Gollum Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 With proper team selection and normal Indian pitches (not the excess we are seeing this BGT), our team is pretty watchable. Again in white ball cricket, with proper selection we would be most watchable behind England. Problem is our TM, especially the inept head coach. express bowling 1
raki05 Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 I have started seeing this trend of dodgy pitches since 2nd T20 against NZ where India was trailing series by 1-0 and first pitch was a good T20 pitch. I remember Harpic Dandya and Draavid sir asked curator to change pitch before start of the match and eventually got him fired. Looks like Dandya and Draavid are making the call for dodgy test pitches as well ,as soon as we are approaching towards Ahmadabad test . No wonder with Jay Shah in helm , Dandya being future captain and Budhara being VC are making these calls. Suhaan, AKane, Lone Wolf and 1 other 4
R!TTER Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 3 hours ago, raki05 said: I remember Harpic Dandya What the actual * raki05 1
vvvslaxman Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 7 hours ago, Gollum said: With proper team selection and normal Indian pitches (not the excess we are seeing this BGT), our team is pretty watchable. Again in white ball cricket, with proper selection we would be most watchable behind England. Problem is our TM, especially the inept head coach. Rahul Dravid has made it an unwatchable side. Trundler backing. Bringing back oldies. Dropping of performers immediately after their good performance. Favoritism. Lack of street smartness. Lack of strategy. He is probably suitable for under-19 to fine tune technical side of batting. Otherwise his overall role as coach is only hurting his reputation. AKane, raki05, express bowling and 1 other 4
Vijy Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 7 hours ago, Gollum said: With proper team selection and normal Indian pitches (not the excess we are seeing this BGT), our team is pretty watchable. Again in white ball cricket, with proper selection we would be most watchable behind England. Problem is our TM, especially the inept head coach. not just proper selection, but also poor pitches AKane 1
vvvslaxman Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 Backingnof chahal gor this long in itself is a crime. raki05 1
raki05 Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 2 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Backingnof chahal gor this long in itself is a crime. Chuhal is like Shukla ji..kisi ki bhi sarkar ho Shukla ji hamesha ipl ke chairman rahengey.
Sandz Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 (edited) For the last 3-4 years I've only been interested in watching our fast bolwers in action and Rishab Pant, rest I couldnt care less. Edited March 6, 2023 by Sandz Vijy and express bowling 2
Vijy Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 3 minutes ago, Sandz said: For the last 3-4 years I've only been interested in watching our fast bolwers in action and Rishab Pant, rest I couldnt care less. the rest are poor. they are either batting hacks or spinners who rely excessively on home pitches
Suhaan Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 3 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Rahul Dravid has made it an unwatchable side. Trundler backing. Bringing back oldies. Dropping of performers immediately after their good performance. Favoritism. Lack of street smartness. Lack of strategy. He is probably suitable for under-19 to fine tune technical side of batting. Otherwise his overall role as coach is only hurting his reputation. Cuckul Dravid backs everything that is rank bad express bowling 1
wanted_desi Posted March 6, 2023 Posted March 6, 2023 Boring. I only watch Gill batting or Iyer! raki05 1
tapandrun Posted March 7, 2023 Posted March 7, 2023 Drafting mid 130 Kmph bowlers, batters trying to play selfish cricket in T20Is, fielding is in nose dive. There are/were only 3 players in Ind today who you look Forward to watch- T20i- Sky, Test -Pant, White-ball -Umran. I think Umran will be dropped from WC (This TM are more comfortable playing 130ish bowlers)or will be benched if selected express bowling 1
Vijy Posted March 8, 2023 Posted March 8, 2023 5 hours ago, tapandrun said: Drafting mid 130 Kmph bowlers, batters trying to play selfish cricket in T20Is, fielding is in nose dive. There are/were only 3 players in Ind today who you look Forward to watch- T20i- Sky, Test -Pant, White-ball -Umran. I think Umran will be dropped from WC (This TM are more comfortable playing 130ish bowlers)or will be benched if selected this is mostly true