Trundlers Premiere League

deepdynamo

12 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

There is a hope that if his run-up is sorted, he can clock higher speeds.

Mark Wood with his shortened run-up used to oscillate at 135-145 now with a proper run-up he is often in 144-154 range.

Hangargekar is also a hit the deck bowler and a capable batter. These skills are rare in Indian pacers.

Spot on, he has tools which can make him a very good fast bowler.He needs to sort his run-up ASAP.

170-190 range is now relatively common unless the pitch assist bowlers more, therefore, an eco rate of around 9 should be ok for most bowlers. If they pick up wickets, it can also become a good (1 or 2 wickets) to excellent (if they pick up 3 or more wickets)!

We are a mediocre cricket nation..we are not good enough.

We can only dream of producing bowlers like Shoaib Akhtar or strong batsman like Andrew Symonds.

All we can do is produce some sasta version of AB de Villiers in form of SKY and then there is Ayush Badoni( who is again sasta version of Brevis).

We will forever be mediocre in quality, superpower in terms of money but mediocre in quality with the face of our league being none other than Pandya and KL Rahul.

21 hours ago, Lord said:

Asif is 140 k bowler AFAIK

IDC what the bowling odometer says.

K Asif will always be remembered for his magnum opus.

"Taqdeerein badal jaati hai,

zamana badal jaata hai,

mulkon ki tarikh badal jaati hai,

Shahenshah badal jaate hai …

magar is badalti hui duniya mein mohabbat jis insaan ka daaman thaam leti hai … woh insaan nahi badalta"

2 hours ago, Majestic said:

We can only dream of producing bowlers like Shoaib Akhtar or strong batsman like Andrew Symonds.

All we can do is produce some sasta version of AB de Villiers in form of SKY and then there is Ayush Badoni( who is again sasta version of Brevis).

We will forever be mediocre in quality, superpower in terms of money but mediocre in quality with the face of our league being none other than Pandya and KL Rahul.

Har franchise me kya tumhe 5-5 ,6-6 quality milenge kya?

Even the franchise are culprit to not select right xis most of the times

Brewis abhi is so new,itna Jada bhi mat bolo

You are reminding me of Vengsarkar,who after India early exit in WC07 said,India doesn't have talent to replace the already present members in senior side,

Few months later,newcomers won the inaugural t20wc,never lose hope,it's a big big nation

Even a single guy from each franchise will make a new xi

It's just people in power are clueless or corrupt

I would have allowed most of the non regulars to uncapped guys to play atleast in The Hundred,Sat20 maybe Big Bash

You will see the difference,IPL brought a welcome change but that's not enough now

Sides are moving forward,we need to keep up with the flow

1 hour ago, Suhaan said:

Har franchise me kya tumhe 5-5 ,6-6 quality milenge kya?

Even the franchise are culprit to not select right xis most of the times

Brewis abhi is so new,itna Jada bhi mat bolo

You are reminding me of Vengsarkar,who after India early exit in WC07 said,India doesn't have talent to replace the already present members in senior side,

Few months later,newcomers won the inaugural t20wc,never lose hope,it's a big big nation

Even a single guy from each franchise will make a new xi

It's just people in power are clueless or corrupt

I would have allowed most of the non regulars to uncapped guys to play atleast in The Hundred,Sat20 maybe Big Bash

You will see the difference,IPL brought a welcome change but that's not enough now

Sides are moving forward,we need to keep up with the flow

5-6 quality? Where is the quality?

Barring that one spell of Siraj, which Indian bowler has set the stage on fire till now? Even Siraj we all know is generally good on some days and bad on other days. 

As for batsman, what new are we seeing? Indian openers bat long once they get in- the same usual repeat from Gill, Kohli, Ruturaj and Jaiswal but the Indian contemporaries continue to get overshadowed by overseas one like Buttler, Faf when it comes to strike rate. 

The only positive we have had is Tilak Verma but let's see if he can maintain this performance throughout the tournament because most Indian batters struggle in middle overs.

There is nothing we are getting through this league barring Indian openers who continue to bat in their comfort zone at top order and hardly 1-2 quality fast T20 bowlers.

1 hour ago, Majestic said:

Barring that one spell of Siraj, which Indian bowler has set the stage on fire till now? Even Siraj we all know is generally good on some days and bad on other days. 

As for batsman, what new are we seeing? Indian openers bat long once they get in- the same usual repeat from Gill, Kohli, Ruturaj and Jaiswal but the Indian contemporaries continue to get overshadowed by overseas one like Buttler, Faf when it comes to strike rate. 

The only positive we have had is Tilak Verma but let's see if he can maintain this performance throughout the tournament because most Indian batters struggle in middle overs.

There is nothing we are getting through this league barring Indian openers who continue to bat in their comfort zone at top order and hardly 1-2 quality fast T20 bowlers.

Where I hav claimed 5-6 quality/franchise?

Butler is best T20 batsman in the world ,mind you dare I say he's best loi batsman in the world

Indian psych is to play safe,only exception being Sehwag,that can change with the ecosystem,brands,media,public worships statpadders here

But slowly it is changing

Without Bumrah we are half down,can't play Arshdeep and Boobie together,Harshal no way

Siraj,Arshdeep,Hardik,kuldeep/Umran,Sundar,one AR is decent attack backed up by solid batting

Yes,I'm also disappointed with big hitting or lower order hitting is reserved for foreigners since the inception of IPL,this has hurt us in the longer run

We are now suffering from this ,this is why it is necessary BCCI allows uncapped/newcomers play atleast in hundred,Sat20/big bash

2 hours ago, Majestic said:

Jitesh has shown the penchant for scoring runs at a brisk pace, offcourse that comes with a price of consistency.
Badoni didn't shy away from smashing big shots (albiet to Sakariya but still) with less balls to space.
Siraj was so worried of Tilak's hitting arc that he bowled 5 wides (4 back to back), that shows how much impact that inns had.

It's a simple thing, people if they're looking at SR have to understand that in middle overs it isn't easily to gain consistency. Send Jos at no 4-5 and even his stats will take a dip (despite of the fact that he's world's best T20 batter), same goes for Kohli, Faf or anyone else.

Foreign players are usually the best players of their sides, naturally their skillset will be superior with our local talents. But that doesn't mean we can't improve.

Edited by singhvivek141

6 hours ago, Majestic said:

Bumrah is lot better than him.....
Symonds was a different beast, even current Australian team don't have a power hitter like him. All credit to his Carribean genes.