Jump to content

Rahane, KL Rahul in India World Test Championship squad


Recommended Posts

India’s Test squad WTC final: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, K L Rahul, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

Link to comment

Bowling attack looks so washed up.  Even batting is devoid of any young talent. 

Extremely low expectations this time.  I hope they don't lose by a inns or best outcome rain saves the day & we get a joint trophy. 


Either way selectors BCCI won't take bold calls in next cycle starting in WI. 

Link to comment
42 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

why bother with Ranji or any domestic tournaments.. scrap the whole damn lot and have a year long IPL where people are picked for Tests and ODIs

With no A tours for past year or so...  Ranji performances should be taken with a grain of salt.   Sarfaraz was barely able to touch the ball in IPL & when NZ A toured he was horrible. 

Only Int'l standard middle order batter we have right now is Patidar who is injured. 

Link to comment

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...