Pakistan cricket team (WC news)

1 hour ago, Suhaan said:

Jade Dernbach for all his variations was quite pacy

Used to clock 145+ every 2-3 deliveries each over

I was mostly talking the way he used to get thrashed. I remember in one series in India he used to leak runs at 7-8 p.o. consistently.

Dahani reminds of that only.:cantstop:

1 hour ago, Vilander said:

how do you know did you do a first hand survey on all those that cheered for pakistan.

lol all this hate because some chennai guy and some bangladeshi illegal cheered for pakistan in a neutral game lol. such snow flakes.

Relax man. I have no problems with Chennai or Tamils whatsoever. Have no hatred for any state in India. 

My hate was only directed towards the DMK dimwits. These arsonists should focus on TN's development instead of instigating Hindus all over and sucking up to Pak just to spite the nationalists. 

On 10/28/2023 at 8:59 PM, Gollum said:

Punjabis, Sindhjs from Bollywood too are pretty pro-Pak. Not judging an entire community, just my observation. Maybe some cultural connection or yearning for ancestral places, dunno. Plenty of East Bengalis too are like this, again just an observation.

No bro I am a Sindhi and I have never met anyone who is pro-pak, and as far as Bollywood is concerned majority of them don't even belong to the country they just belong to money.

Allegations coming on Maulana Rizwan, Inzi and Babar about alleged corruption in the team selection.

Apparently 7-8 Pakistan players in Current world cup are represented by same entity, Saya corporation. Inzi is alleged to be taking cut from the money made by marketing these players, which is a massive conflict of interest. 

Inzamam's stake in players' agent's firm sparks conflict of interest debate

Talha Rehmani manages Babar Azam, Rizwan and Shaheen Afridi. Chief Selector and Rizwan are shareholders in the company

The Chief Selector of Pakistan cricket team, Inzamam-ul-Haq, has found himself entangled in a web of potential conflicts of interest. It turns out that the former captain is a shareholder in "Yazo International Limited," a company owned by players' agent Talha Rehmani. This revelation raises concerns as Rehmani manages some of Pakistan's top cricketers, including Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Shah Afridi. Notably, Rizwan is also a co-owner of the same company.

Details of significant differences between Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and the players on the central contract had come to light. Before the 2023 World Cup, tensions escalated to the point where players contemplated boycotting commercial activities during the tournament. Their demands included a share of the money received from the ICC. Inzamam-ul-Haq, sharing the same agent as the top cricketers, stepped in and offered to resolve the dispute within 48 hours. Eventually, the intervention of Inzamam led to the resolution of the issue, and all player demands were met.

The fallout from this dispute resulted in historical changes in player contracts. Three-year contracts, applicable from July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2026, were introduced, and cricketers will now receive a share of the ICC's revenue. Category A players, including Babar Azam, Rizwan, and Shaheen Afridi, saw a significant increase of 202% in their remuneration, with other players also receiving substantial raises.

Now it has been revealed that Inzamam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Rizwan, and Talha Rehmani are also part of the same company, "Yazo International Limited”. According to documents available with Cricket Pakistan, the company's British registration number begins with 1306. It mentions the same address for all three shareholders, which is Colchester, England.

All of them own more than 25% of the shares. Interestingly, Inzamam receives a monthly salary of 2.5 million rupees from PCB as well. In this regard, the spokesman for the players' agent company, "Saya Corporation," clarified that Inzamam, Rizwan, and CEO Talha Rehmani are shareholders in 'Yazo' under the investment wing. The spokesman argued that such collaborations between athletes and trusted individuals for investments are not unusual globally. Examples like LeBron James, Tom Brady, Venus Williams, Serena Williams, and David Beckham working with their agents and management companies are cited.

The company and its accounts have been declared in Pakistan since 2020, and the spokesman emphasized that Inzamam was not the chief selector at the time of Yazo's establishment during the COVID days in 2020. They also clarified that company's total assets amount to only 1,100 pounds and that no current or former cricketer is a shareholder in Saya Corporation or its global partner organizations.

https://cricketpakistan.com.pk/en/news/detail/inzamam-stake-in-players-agent-firm

Just now, poyzzplaidwell said:

Inzamam's stake in players' agent's firm sparks conflict of interest debate

Talha Rehmani manages Babar Azam, Rizwan and Shaheen Afridi. Chief Selector and Rizwan are shareholders in the company

The Chief Selector of Pakistan cricket team, Inzamam-ul-Haq, has found himself entangled in a web of potential conflicts of interest. It turns out that the former captain is a shareholder in "Yazo International Limited," a company owned by players' agent Talha Rehmani. This revelation raises concerns as Rehmani manages some of Pakistan's top cricketers, including Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Shah Afridi. Notably, Rizwan is also a co-owner of the same company.

Details of significant differences between Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and the players on the central contract had come to light. Before the 2023 World Cup, tensions escalated to the point where players contemplated boycotting commercial activities during the tournament. Their demands included a share of the money received from the ICC. Inzamam-ul-Haq, sharing the same agent as the top cricketers, stepped in and offered to resolve the dispute within 48 hours. Eventually, the intervention of Inzamam led to the resolution of the issue, and all player demands were met.

The fallout from this dispute resulted in historical changes in player contracts. Three-year contracts, applicable from July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2026, were introduced, and cricketers will now receive a share of the ICC's revenue. Category A players, including Babar Azam, Rizwan, and Shaheen Afridi, saw a significant increase of 202% in their remuneration, with other players also receiving substantial raises.

Now it has been revealed that Inzamam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Rizwan, and Talha Rehmani are also part of the same company, "Yazo International Limited”. According to documents available with Cricket Pakistan, the company's British registration number begins with 1306. It mentions the same address for all three shareholders, which is Colchester, England.

All of them own more than 25% of the shares. Interestingly, Inzamam receives a monthly salary of 2.5 million rupees from PCB as well. In this regard, the spokesman for the players' agent company, "Saya Corporation," clarified that Inzamam, Rizwan, and CEO Talha Rehmani are shareholders in 'Yazo' under the investment wing. The spokesman argued that such collaborations between athletes and trusted individuals for investments are not unusual globally. Examples like LeBron James, Tom Brady, Venus Williams, Serena Williams, and David Beckham working with their agents and management companies are cited.

The company and its accounts have been declared in Pakistan since 2020, and the spokesman emphasized that Inzamam was not the chief selector at the time of Yazo's establishment during the COVID days in 2020. They also clarified that company's total assets amount to only 1,100 pounds and that no current or former cricketer is a shareholder in Saya Corporation or its global partner organizations.

https://cricketpakistan.com.pk/en/news/detail/inzamam-stake-in-players-agent-firm

@Don @badmash @Sharjah-Harjah @First class ye sab kya ho raha hai? 

Now a counter story is emerging:  how there is a massive conflict of interest in Pakistan cricket involving Inzi, Babar and Rizwan 

https://cricketpakistan.com.pk/https://cricketpakistan.com.pk/en/news/detail/inzamam-stake-in-players-agent-firm

My cynical self sees this as 

1. Babar PR machine ups the stakes on social media to save his captaincy (this thread topic)

2.  The other group leaks a massive  conflict of interest story against Babar and his cohorts.

5 hours ago, AuxiliA said:

Relax man. I have no problems with Chennai or Tamils whatsoever. Have no hatred for any state in India. 

My hate was only directed towards the DMK dimwits. These arsonists should focus on TN's development instead of instigating Hindus all over and sucking up to Pak just to spite the nationalists. 

Show it in your posts and action then. 

5 hours ago, AuxiliA said:

sorry why should it bother you who is elected in TN. Let it be any party how does it impact you. In spite of 600 cr budget going to your gujarat you did not have anything to show in meals and with 30 crore budget for a larger population TN got 17 medals lol if we compare haryana it’s even worse off for guj. So I would say TN is doing pretty well at least in sports. And TN still has the bigger economy for now. So where is this coming from if not from a place of blind hate ?  

you say people that you have no idea who and what were cheering because they were seeking validation from a Pakistani crowd ? How do you pass a general judgement on 75 million people ??

lol how many gujjus in Indian army man ? How come your folks don’t show their patriotism there ?. Should we generalize that gujjus are not good in sports and don’t have strength of Will or body to sacrifice for the country then ? 

There were similar allegations on Dhoni as well when he was captain.

Allegedly he was running similar player management company and favouring those players.

Not sure if captains and coaches should be allowed to run such companies or not. This is tricky as most players are managed by some firm and for that reason they can ask for loyalty or stakes in the company similar to merchandise deals.

But if some1 with influence is picking a team will/may favour those players.

Same as we see with Ind team an IPL captain if selected Ind captain then their franchise players finds their way to Ind team.

33 minutes ago, Vilander said:

sorry why should it bother you who is elected in TN. Let it be any party how does it impact you. In spite of 600 cr budget going to your gujarat you did not have anything to show in meals and with 30 crore budget for a larger population TN got 17 medals lol if we compare haryana it’s even worse off for guj. So I would say TN is doing pretty well at least in sports. And TN still has the bigger economy for now. So where is this coming from if not from a place of blind hate ?  

you say people that you have no idea who and what were cheering because they were seeking validation from a Pakistani crowd ? How do you pass a general judgement on 75 million people ??

lol how many gujjus in Indian army man ? How come your folks don’t show their patriotism there ?. Should we generalize that gujjus are not good in sports and don’t have strength of Will or body to sacrifice for the country then ? 

40 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Show it in your posts and action then. 

Are bhai you must be confusing me with someone else here. I never questioned the patriotism of all Tamils. And I don't care about TN vs GJ even one bit. I haven't even visited any of those 2 places yet. No point discussing it with me. 

If you want to hate me for hating DMK then sure go ahead. But I harbour no dislike for Tamil Nadu in general. Infact I support CSK most of the time lol.

https://sports.ndtv.com/icc-cricket-world-cup-2023/pakistan-coach-blames-foreign-conditions-in-india-for-cricket-world-cup-debacle-4528264

Can't believe this wuss was head coach of so many international teams including Australia.

They have had to do the least amount of traveling - and play on fewest grounds.  

I hope the idiotic IPL owners don't ever hand out this clown a contract.  He is a total disgrace - just like the team that he is coaching.