Sgattick10 Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 Just now, putrevus said: We will also celebrate any medal.I was talking about mindset.Most of them seemed happy than being sad. Compared to athletes from say USA.That mindset of wanting to be the best is the next step they need to take.Once that happens gold medal will follow. Yeah it seems like our athletes get so satisfied with bronze it's like they don't expect anything more. The aim should be gold. Nothing less
deathmonger Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 2 minutes ago, putrevus said: We will also celebrate any medal.I was talking about mindset.Most of them seemed happy than being sad. Compared to athletes from say USA.That mindset of wanting to be the best is the next step they need to take.Once that happens gold medal will follow. its also an infrastructure/skills issue
neel roy Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 Lakshya should gift some points to Prannoy as a tribute to thomas cup win.
New guy Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 3 minutes ago, MediumPacer said: All these uncles acting as if winning is that easy,havent won anything even at their school or college . Blah blah blah, you need to be a cook to judge a dish, you need to be an author to write a book, you need to be make shoes if you complain about buying a defective one The same brain dead argument repeated whenever someone is criticized. Frustrated, rollingstoned and Sgattick10 1 2
Number Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 Prannoy is tired or may be realises that Lakshya has a better chance so not draining him. Prannoy has fitness issues but he is very talented and likeable guy. Sandz 1
neel roy Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 Lakshya to play world champion ship bronze medallist and former world number 2 Chou Tien-chen in Quarter Final.
rkt.india Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 11 minutes ago, Number said: Money for training and coaching is necessary and is a good step. Never liked these politicians throwing crores of rupees as a prize money. That's for motivation, not for those players but upcoming players. It's important to show them that they can earn money by excelling in sports. Like IPL has done in cricket.
coffee_rules Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 7 minutes ago, putrevus said: We will also celebrate any medal.I was talking about mindset.Most of them seemed happy than being sad. Compared to athletes from say USA.That mindset of wanting to be the best is the next step they need to take.Once that happens gold medal will follow. That mindset will come to the athletes when we have won 20-40 medals. Until then, they ought to be happy with whatever . In one of the interviews, Manu said she was sad she missed out winning silver, but happy with bronze for now. She looks forward to win more next time. Who knows. rollingstoned and Sandz 1 1
putrevus Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 3 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Yeah it seems like our athletes get so satisfied with bronze it's like they don't expect anything more. The aim should be gold. Nothing less The other day I was reading about Rulon Gardner and his match with Aleksandr Karelin.It would have been no disgrace to lose the greatest wrestler ever lived in finals. He said he did not want to settle for silver and that mindset helped him in his upset. Sgattick10 1
putrevus Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 7 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Lakshya inspired by Tony. Idiots want to give Dhoni credit in other sports too now. coffee_rules, rollingstoned and Number 3
putrevus Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 1 minute ago, coffee_rules said: That mindset will come to the athletes when we have won 20-40 medals. Until then, they ought to be happy with whatever . In one of the interviews, Manu said she was sad she missed out winning silver, but happy with bronze for now. She looks forward to win more next time. Who knows. No it won't , number of medals does not matter.
bharathh Posted August 1, 2024 Author Posted August 1, 2024 6 minutes ago, neel roy said: Lakshya to play world champion ship bronze medallist and former world number 2 Chou Tien-chen in Quarter Final. He beat #3 Christie.. All bets off with Lakhsya
New guy Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 9 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Lakshya inspired by Tony. Yaar our cricketers already get way too much fame and money and jerking off from fans. Our olympic atheletes barely get any. Kuch to chod do unke liye instead of dragging cricket yahan bhi coffee_rules, Number, Gollum and 1 other 2 2
MediumPacer Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 6 minutes ago, New guy said: Blah blah blah, you need to be a cook to judge a dish, you need to be an author to write a book, you need to be make shoes if you complain about buying a defective one The same brain dead argument repeated whenever someone is criticized. here comes our expert uncle . forget about them for a moment ,how many medals you won in your school days? Real McCoy 1
randomGuy Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 31 minutes ago, bharathh said: Why the hate for Prannoy? He was awesome to help us win the Asian Games and Thomas Cup medals. Prannoy didn't try his best on purpose to not tire Lakshya. Prannoy took one for team india. Ultimate_Game, Gollum, Number and 3 others 4 2
Gollum Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 4 minutes ago, randomGuy said: Prannoy didn't try his best on purpose to not tire Lakshya. Prannoy took one for team india. If true, mad respect to him. Ultimate_Game 1
Number Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 (edited) 40 minutes ago, bharathh said: Until our politicians are banished from sports federations and we run them professionally and have a talent identification and refining system from as early as possible - nothing is going to change. It doesn't matter who is in power. Most of the money to federations is gulped down by these leeches. Having talent scouting then making them go through world's good coaching systems is the only way. Having expectations from prospects countable on finger is not the way to go. Edited August 1, 2024 by Number Ultimate_Game 1