Gollum Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 3 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: You should coach the India Olympics team for LA. karo ya maro attitude. I know so much disappointment makes you cynical. Dheeraj rakho bhai. Enough with the snarky replies. As if you never vent out at cricketers or tennis players. Only those who have participated in Olympics can criticize Olympians or what? Trichromatic and coffee_rules 1 1
neel roy Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, vvvslaxman said: Djokovich wins a gold after 5 failed attempts. Our players don't belong to that caliber. Leander Paes is probably the best example for do or die attitude in Indian sports history. He will.throw everything on the line for each point. He is a rare breed. Won bronze at Atlanta. Should have won bronze in athens. Lost a very very close doubles match with bhupathi in bronze play off. Last set 16-14. I still cant forget that match.. i literally cried.. Gollum 1
maniac Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 1 minute ago, Gollum said: Only Sakshi Malik was there with right niyat. Bajrang and Vinesh wanted to skip trials and get direct entry to Asian Games, that is an irrefutable fact. Sakshi too called them out later, especially Vinesh. Looks like lot of quota picks in Olympics. Unfortunately quality of athletes have improved so we think these lappus are decent when there are probably better and hungrier options who want to do well. Gollum and Ultimate_Game 2
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 1 minute ago, Gollum said: Only Sakshi Malik was there with right niyat. Bajrang and Vinesh wanted to skip trials and get direct entry to Asian Games, that is an irrefutable fact. Sakshi too called them out later, especially Vinesh. Our best ATG wrestler was Sushil Kumar. Too bad he turned out to be a gangster instead of an honourable man. Could have used someone like him to really take wrestling to new heights. Gollum 1
Number Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 2 minutes ago, Gollum said: Federation may have many faults but they always bent to her whims. Funded her to the maximum, tolerated her when she snubbed her mates and decided to train with Hungarians. She didn't even wear the official kit provided by sponsors and stayed with her friends in Hungary camp. Then she lost to an opponent who couldn't even make her reach repehage. Gollum 1
maniac Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, rkt.india said: If only money was everything we would have won more icc trophies in last ten years. You need talent too. Indian badminton has produced a lot of top level talent that top international rankings.
putrevus Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 1 minute ago, Gollum said: Only Sakshi Malik was there with right niyat. Bajrang and Vinesh wanted to skip trials and get direct entry to Asian Games, that is an irrefutable fact. Sakshi too called them out later, especially Vinesh. I am not talking about her place in olympics. Those protests should have ended with this criminal going to jail.
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 1 minute ago, maniac said: Indian badminton has produced a lot of top level talent that top international rankings. Badminton has a lot of budding talent. Need consistency and killer attitude. I thought with our Asian Games gold and Thomas Cup wins we finally had that - but looks like we still lack it. maniac 1
coffee_rules Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 2 minutes ago, Gollum said: Enough with the snarky replies. As if you never vent out at cricketers or tennis players. Only those who have participated in Olympics can criticize Olympians or what? She was genuinely injured. Not like she came 41 out of 43 like this athlete putrevus 1
Gollum Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, putrevus said: I am not talking about her place in olympics. Those protests should have ended with this criminal going to jail. One can hate that Brijbhushan guy as well as call out wrongs done by athletes. Don't get the impression that I have any love for these federation guys, boxing, archery, wrestling. In a country like China, half those guys would be made to disappear for treason. The draws our boxers got, 100% blame on federation assclowns.
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 Lakshya should get out of Padukone's stable and get a good coach for himself who will build him up. Padukone is useless - like his daughter. nitinbwj 1
Ultimate_Game Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 2 minutes ago, Teengunalagaan said: But what's the point, I understand promoting sports helps your athletes, helps the society. But just to win medals at the Olympics by any means, how does it help, what's the point, like I don't understand there has to be some other benefit. Benefit is the clout and recognition you get at intl level. Think of it as "soft power". You cannot be a superpower without leading in different areas and sports is one of them. Show me one superpower which struggles at Olympics? Olympics performance is a direct indicator of clout and shows you have arrived at the global stage. Teengunalagaan and Gollum 2
LordPrabhzy Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 2 minutes ago, maniac said: Indian badminton has produced a lot of top level talent that top international rankings. Toping rankings and not winning Olympic medals is same as India winning useless bilateral and topping the table and losing all ICC KOs. At the end all this is worthless compared to having a Olympic Gold. They might be best badminton players for India standard.. but can they realistically compete against Chinese, Malaysians, Indonesians and Koreans? You can beat random players from across the worlds in group stage and then lose to the above countries in QF/SF. Doesnt mean you are a top level talent Ultimate_Game 1
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, Ultimate_Game said: Benefit is the clout and recognition you get at intl level. Think of it as "soft power". You cannot be a superpower without leading in different areas and sports is one of them. Show me one superpower which struggles at Olympics? Olympics performance is a direct indicator of clout and shows you have arrived at the global stage. It also builds pride in the country and gets ppl to think positively about your country. Why do you think the Soviet countries like USSR, East Germany, Yugoslavia, Cuba (and now China) spent so much on just sport. Most sports that the Chinese medal in - hardly gets followed in China. I doubt anyone in China follow speed climbing or diving as a sport Ultimate_Game 1
Number Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 In Skeets finals lost a medal by a whisker really. 43/48 vs China's 44/48. The girl Maheshwari performed brilliantly, the boy missed 3 shots of his 24. coffee_rules and maniac 2
LordPrabhzy Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Also instead of making coaches like Gopichand and Padukone who have come nowhere to the level of a Olympic medal, why cant millions be spent on getting past Olympic players from, China or Japan etc to coach us? You need excellence and pedigree to set the example.. what the hell has Paduokone won to be the flagbearer of Indian badminton- he is just making money through academies using his name Ultimate_Game 1
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 2 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said: Toping rankings and not winning Olympic medals is same as India winning useless bilateral and topping the table and losing all ICC KOs. At the end all this is worthless compared to having a Olympic Gold. They might be best badminton players for India standard.. but can they realistically compete against Chinese, Malaysians, Indonesians and Koreans? You can beat random players from across the worlds in group stage and then lose to the above countries in QF/SF. Doesnt mean you are a top level talent They are all ranked in the top 20 bhai... that includes al these ppl you are talking about. Indian badminton has really risen in the last 10 yrs. maniac 1
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 1 minute ago, Number said: In Skeets finals lost a medal by a whisker really. 43/48 vs China's 44/48. The girl Maheshwari performed brilliantly, the boy missed 3 shots of his 24. Actually, the lady missed more. The guy was actually decent.
Vickydev Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 13 minutes ago, neel roy said: ICF will still be having 400 pages. Hot. Indias Dilawar Singh should have won in boxing Qf against the turkish guy. Referees clearly cheated. Vikram Gupta from his hospital bed with white beard and white hair in broken voice : Yeh bahat galat hua. Mujhe samajh main nahi aaya yeh kaise ho gaya..na insaafi hai. ICF fan Shubmangillthelegend: Choke on in shooting.. how can the chinese be so goood..morons .. ICF fan Aveshmarshallkhan: that 7 killed us in archery.. who shoots 7 in bronze medal match. Koreans are AI robots.. some things will never change.. You missed ICF fan Kronismyidol: These ***. F##king Chokers.. Need mental conditioning. Physical conditioning, therapy, beauty sleep, a birthday cake, a bloody clone
Real McCoy Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 @Gollum we have exceeded the tokyo olympic thread. we are doubling the gold medals this time surely neel roy, bharathh and Gollum 2 1