53 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

And history should remember him as a tyrant! 

Look I am not condoning the actions of a tyrant from 800+ years ago. I hardly know of the person and share no values with him. He is not my hero. He is not the hero of Muslims who reside in India today.

My argument is this:

His parents used the name Bakhtiyar because of what it represents. That this guy turned out to be a tyrant is not the fault of his name.

And no parent is naming their kid Bakhtiyar Khilji!!

Khilji of Padmavat movie fame?
PS: No that was Allauddin Khilji. Either ways, no less a tyrant. 

There is a song that comes to mind.

Let’s just not argue over stuff that has happened 800+ years ago. Neither were Muslims of today responsible. Nor are Hindus of today really victims.

We Indians of today have a lot of nation building to do. 

@Muloghonto

These are my points re: the name Bakhtiyar^ 

Make sense to you?

17 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

I had to look up who Romila Thapar is!

You are being mean here. Not intentionally, but you just casually assume that I should know all these people. And failure at recognition of any of these is some kind of a failed education/upbringing.

Why?

Growing up, I do not remember anyone ever mentioning Romila Thapar or Bakhtiyar Khilji or Hulegu Khan or Taimur. 

Contrary to what you believe we do not maintain detailed dossiers on every tyrant/Islamic tyrant that has been a part of Indian history.

My connection to history is mainly through Bollywood and occasionally Hollywood.
I loved Mughal-e-Azam and Ajay Devgn’s Bhagat Singh.

I liked Gandhi the movie. 
I was touched by Schindler’s List.

I liked Mr India

I did not like Padmavat.

As a social experiment why don’t you ask the women (or even the men) of your household  and your acquaintances if they know who these people are! You will be surprised.

God help you.. 

4 hours ago, Mariyam said:

@Muloghonto

I agree that Hulegu Khan/ Bakhtiar Khilji and Timur are different in that those are entire names and Timur is like Lenin/Stalin etc which is basically a singular. 

Also Bakhtiyar was Khilji’s given name at birth but Timur was a self proclaimed title so that’s that. I am not aware what connotation the name holds in Islamic cannon. So I can see your, @mishraji’s and @coffee_rules’s point here.

Here, Nice story tellings from personnel experience. Zia has had biggest impact in mindset of people of Pakistan and India. Its long discussion, But you can stop and start anytime

^ Post independence there was a lot of contact between Indian Society and Pakistani Society. Pakistan was able to propogate the mindset of decimating Indian History or put pressure using the same Social contact. I am happy that route is permanently blocked.

6 hours ago, Mariyam said:

You are being mean here. Not intentionally, but you just casually assume that I should know all these people. And failure at recognition of any of these is some kind of a failed education/upbringing.

Why?

Growing up, I do not remember anyone ever mentioning Romila Thapar or Bakhtiyar Khilji or Hulegu Khan or Taimur. 

Contrary to what you believe we do not maintain detailed dossiers on every tyrant/Islamic tyrant that has been a part of Indian history.

My connection to history is mainly through Bollywood and occasionally Hollywood.

I liked Mr India

I did not like Padmavat.

As a social experiment why don’t you ask the women (or even the men) of your household  and your acquaintances if they know who these people are! You will be surprised.

So true, My SO didn’t have a clue about either of them. 

@Muloghonto

These are my points re: the name Bakhtiyar^ 

Make sense to you?

Yes it does. Thank you for reading up on these monsters and stating ur views which as we all knew would be a normal humane one as you are a pretty normal humane person. :) 

Why?

I liked Mr India

I did not like Padmavat.

BTW, there's an interesting anecdote about Hulegu and sack of Baghdad: The mongols were actually quite humane if you surrendered without a fight - they just sent a tax assessor to tell u what u owe to the great khan and they leave u alone as long as u meet obligation- rule ur city under whatever succession laws or religion you deem fit. If you resist, well it's time to pillage city and sell everyone in slavery to serve as note to other cities. 

Which on the whole balance of it all, was rather humane for the era. 

When Hulagu, brother to the great khan Mongke and patrilineal grandson of chinggis himself, approached Baghdad, he gave same deal to the Khalif. 

The khalif however, in his guroor, took it upon himself to personally go up the wall of Baghdad, call out hulagu in front of his entire army and when he stepped forward, extolled him on the great sin he is committing by disregarding Allah's Khalif and blah blah blah. You know the drill of 'how dare u, u jaahil  barbarian to gods own hand in this world' preenings  of godmen. 

And he basically said to hulagu that if he got off his horse right now and prostrated himself in front of Khalif as way of apology, Allah will have mercy. 

Needless to say, when you threaten the grandson of chinggis and call him names in front of his own army and ask himself to show himself as a pussy to a foreign god and foreign lord, u r kind of asking for an ' above and beyond, let's make a REAL example of this arrogant fool' response. 

Which is exactly what happened. 

Normally mongols would make take a few thousand slaves and then kill all living animals in the city and make make neat skull mountains by the city wall- one for humans one for cats, one for dogs, one for horses one for cattle, etc. 

This time hulagu made skull mountain as well as brick mountain- he commanded that every brick in Baghdad also be pulled and made into a rubble pile besides the piles of heads.

So did we got to know the medicine and list of doctors or dna details of saif genes which magically make him walk out of hospital inpite of suffering 6 stab and one of which was so deep that it was almost near to spinal cord and which made spinal fluid came out of body…what the biggest magic is there was no scars at all  prrobably one near wrist. Bhai aisey doctor se apun ko bhi ilaaj karwana hai next time. 

Edited by raki05
1 hour ago, raki05 said:

So did we got to know the medicine and list of doctors or dna detains of saif genes which magically make him walk out of hospital inpite of suffering 6 stab and one of which was so deep that it was almost near to spinal cord and which made spinal fluid came out of body…what the biggest magic is there was no scars at all  prrobably one near wrist. Bhai aisey doctor se apun ko bhi ilaaj karwana hai next time. 

And now this:

Saif Ali Khan's Medical Report Claims Actor Got To Hospital After 2 Hours, Questions On Delay Raised

On 1/22/2025 at 10:46 PM, coffee_rules said:

10 glaring questions on the Saif probe:

The man the illegal Kanglu arrested looks totally different from the CCTV footage of the alleged attacker:

He was living in India under a Hindu name entering just a few months ago and his motive to attack to make money and go back the Kangaldesh to help his ailing mother! Yeah right!!

The guy at left looks like Mushfiqur Rahim…. Retirement ke baad chakma sharnarthi ban gaya yey.

3 hours ago, raki05 said:

So did we got to know the medicine and list of doctors or dna details of saif genes which magically make him walk out of hospital inpite of suffering 6 stab and one of which was so deep that it was almost near to spinal cord and which made spinal fluid came out of body…what the biggest magic is there was no scars at all  prrobably one near wrist. Bhai aisey doctor se apun ko bhi ilaaj karwana hai next time. 

Maybe he is super soldier like Captain America and Bucky

TBH, every thing like him recovering quickly, reaching hospital in 2:30 hrs. Doctors getting excited at media attentio, and other stuff seems all plausible.

Just need to understand motive. Is it simple burglary gone wrong or there is more.

Knowing this Gazwa e Hind mentality, We can’t assume its simple case

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

Maybe he is super soldier like Captain America and Bucky

Tillu Tajpuriya would have wished for super soldier body like Saif/Safe Bhai!!

Edited by raki05
6 hours ago, raki05 said:

These are all staged based on details coming out.

I think the attack is real but not as nasty as reported. Plus the real motive seems to be awkward for Saif and family if revealed. So having discussed various scripts for 2 hours, they decided on one and Saif went to the hospital finally. 

9 minutes ago, nevada said:

I think the attack is real but not as nasty as reported. Plus the real motive seems to be awkward for Saif and family if revealed. So having discussed various scripts for 2 hours, they decided on one and Saif went to the hospital finally. 

i am trying to understand- what could be embarassing/awkward about having your home invaded by some dacoit and u ending up with some stab wounds ??

like what....you pulled a breaking bad scenario and tried to run from the burglar and fell headlong on your kitchen knife block giving yourself stab wounds ????

1 minute ago, Muloghonto said:

i am trying to understand- what could be embarassing/awkward about having your home invaded by some dacoit and u ending up with some stab wounds ??

like what....you pulled a breaking bad scenario and tried to run from the burglar and fell headlong on your kitchen knife block giving yourself stab wounds ????

I don't feel confident that this is a simple burglary case. They seem to be covering up something. 

2 minutes ago, nevada said:

I don't feel confident that this is a simple burglary case. They seem to be covering up something. 

fair. perhaps saif hired this dude for some good old fashioned elite moneybags middle aged libbu passion for cuckolding, his wife wanted the banger to humiliate saif a bit and he got carried away and stabbed the fecker ?

yeah that would be embarassing to tell a doctor : " we were having cuckolding and wife screamed 'uso jaake maar' but the guy heard 'usko chaku maar' so no i am here, doctor "

3 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

fair. perhaps saif hired this dude for some good old fashioned elite moneybags middle aged libbu passion for cuckolding, his wife wanted the banger to humiliate saif a bit and he got carried away and stabbed the fecker ?

yeah that would be embarassing to tell a doctor : " we were having cuckolding and wife screamed 'uso jaake maar' but the guy heard 'usko chaku maar' so no i am here, doctor "

Or, the said burgler could be the enraged bf of a maid Saif was boinking. Or he could be the muscleman of the mob Saif owes money to. Daal me kuch kaala hai. 

4 minutes ago, nevada said:

Or, the said burgler could be the enraged bf of a maid Saif was boinking. Or he could be the muscleman of the mob Saif owes money to. Daal me kuch kaala hai. 

bah. u r so boring.

i like my embarassing story better.it sells more tabloids :)