43 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Glad it is pi*es off every nationalist. India badly needs to reorganize its defence budget.  @Gollum

Cut down pensions especially.. as active Personnel salaries can't be touched.

Increase the budget considering two hot borders. Current budget is simply not sufficient.

@rangeelaraja has similar frustration 

Remove all the freebie schemes to Muslims (minority lmao) and reroute that money to defence modernization. 

Take back all the stolen land by waqf gundas and hand over to army. 

Stop mollycoddling Muslims (real minorities like Jains, Parsees are taken for granted), they are neither a minority nor productive, and definitely not patriotic. 

10 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Glad it is pi*es off every nationalist. India badly needs to reorganize its defence budget.  @Gollum

Cut down pensions especially.. as active Personnel salaries can't be touched.

Increase the budget considering two hot borders. Current budget is simply not sufficient.

@rangeelaraja has similar frustration 

India is an unlucky country despite being very corrupt.

I understand our careful approach with defense spending since barely 2% of the nation falls in taxable income bracket, besides the lower strata is so helpless that we have to come with welfare stuff in order to appease varous demographics.

Things would have still been fine if our neighbours were Turkey and Georgia, let alone western european countries. But our neighbours happen to be cold calculating superpower China and a basket case called Pakistan. 

This is the reason why I opened the thread where I was questioning if democracy suits India given the situation it is in.

30 minutes ago, MechEng said:

India is an unlucky country despite being very corrupt.

I understand our careful approach with defense spending since barely 2% of the nation falls in taxable income bracket, besides the lower strata is so helpless that we have to come with welfare stuff in order to appease varous demographics.

Things would have still been fine if our neighbours were Turkey and Georgia, let alone western european countries. But our neighbours happen to be cold calculating superpower China and a basket case called Pakistan. 

This is the reason why I opened the thread where I was questioning if democracy suits India given the situation it is in.

It doesn't.
Declaring emergency for next 10 years is the right approach. Problem is though that apart from "samuday vishesh", there are fragments in other minorities and communists as well who are waiting for India to fall.

I'm sticking my neck out and calling that political parties like DMK, AIMIM, SP, RJD, AIUDF, CPI(and CPIM), JDS, Congress, YSRCP etc will dance on Hindu's dead bodies if this happens. That's a different matter that most of these parties will cease to exist once Hindu's vanish.

Edited by singhvivek141
8 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

It doesn't.
Declaring emergency for next 10 years is the right approach. Problem is though that apart from "samuday vishesh", there are fragments in other minorities and communists as well who are waiting for India to fall.

I'm sticking my neck out and calling that political parties like DMK, AIMIM, SP, RJD, AIUDF, CPI(and CPIM), JDS, Congress, YSRCP etc will dance on Hindu's dead bodies if this happens. That's a different matter that most of these parties will cease to exist once Hindu's vanish.

Do you think muslims will not have their own party soon?

53 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Some Masood Azhar videos/edits/reels about jihad, Ghazwa-e-Hind are being shared by Indian Muslims in SM groups, and have 10 million views, 1 million likes. 

We can blame Pakistan all we want, but if this is the extent of radicalization in Indian Muslim society, we better focus our attention inwards. 

Ye baat us BKL @New guy ko samjhao jo us din bada minority minority kr raha tha  ab kaha chhip gya bc ab nhi bolega dahi jam gya munh main 

16 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

That's a different matter that most of these parties will cease to exist once Hindu's vanish.

Similar to racist attacks on Indian republicans from MAGA, just that it will be much much worse.

Edited by MechEng

@Lone Wolf, don't think we will see any military action on Pak this time. 

Pahalgam was different because most of the perpetrators were Pakistanis who crossed the border. There was local involvement as well, including OGWs, those who sheltered the terrorists, did recce etc. But our agencies had been tracking a Pak jihadi group for quite some time (were wandering in South Kashmir forests for 6 months or so) and couple of them reemerged in that terror attack. It was fairly easy to pinpoint Pak's role in that massacre. 

Here, Pak connection isn't clear cut. All the perps, arrested ones are Indian citizens working as doctors/profs in Indian hospitals and medical colleges. Sure they may have gotten radicalized watching Masood Azhar videos but the links are tough to prove. Even the finances were arranged by that lady doctor from Lucknow. 

Anyway even if they were inspired by online videos, there are many more like them across the country. A shocking discovery for me here was that videos by Pak based terror groups are popular among Indian Muslim youth, and viewed, reshared by millions, are our agencies sleeping? I remember the cricketer Khaleel Ahmed sharing such dangerous reels, liking ISIS content during the saga of the beheading of the Paris teacher over blasphemy, he removed those posts from his SM account soon after that but mindset changed? Extent of radicalization in Indian Muslim society is unfathomable, where even IT guys (Pune module), doctors, professors, lawyers, influencers, journos are just a nudge away from becoming the next Bhatkals (Indian Mujahideen). 

25 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

Ye baat us BKL @New guy ko samjhao jo us din bada minority minority kr raha tha  ab kaha chhip gya bc ab nhi bolega dahi jam gya munh main 

Bhai, @New guy may have LW political leanings but he has always called out Islamic terrorism, Pak's terror policy, state of BD society etc. Look at his posts in the Israel-Hamas thread, he calls out extremism openly. Also he was true to his words and boycotted Asia Cup, unlike many nationalists who outraged over Pahalgam and were back to watching Ind-Pak a couple of months later. 

Quite a few LW guys see the threat there is, Achuthanandan was an ex-communist CM of Kerala (and a LW icon), one of the first and most prominent voices against Islamism at a time when even Vajpayee's BJP would play safe. 

19 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

They already have 

I meant pan Indian unlike Owaisis or some UP ones

Currently muslims as a voting bloc support Congress or RJD to get what they want. Soon in future  they will sideline these parties and have their own once they cross the magical mark of 35-40% population 

45 minutes ago, diga said:

Do you think muslims will not have their own party soon?

AIMIM and AIUDF are their own parties.

Whichever seat AIMIM chooses to fight outside of Hyderabad, Muslims support them.

Kishanganj district in Bihar (Seemanchal region) has more than 50% Muslims (I'm quite sure most of them are Bangladeshis). AIMIM enjoys clear support there over RJD-Congress.
In Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar, on few seats, AIMIM won as muslims voted for them instead of NCP-Congress-SS(UBT).

I'm telling you on my first hand experience in a corporate IT office, that people were saying "ham to MIM ko vote denge, KCR kaun sa apna saga hai"...trans (we will vote for MIM, KCR isn't one of our own). 

Entire old city of Hyderabad is a pile of garbage dump, but yeah, they'll vote for one of their own. But yeah, they're secular and Hindus aren't. 

30 minutes ago, diga said:

I meant pan Indian unlike Owaisis or some UP ones

Currently muslims as a voting bloc support Congress or RJD to get what they want. Soon in future  they will sideline these parties and have their own once they cross the magical mark of 35-40% population 

Think the present opposition (Congress headed) will morph into a Muslim League kind of setup in 3-4 decades time. It will become a matter of survival for them. Already Muslim groups of Bengal are demanding a Muslim deputy CM and Home Ministry post, their demands will get louder once Mamata goes, they won't respect pushovers like Abhishek Banerjee. Things will become clearer once Muslims become majority in Assam, Bengal, Kerala which should happen around 2050. 

BTW can we ask @Straight_talk and other libus can doctor be considered normal muslims or not. And note these guys are not pakistani they were normal indian muslims who suddenly decided to blew up their own country men. But our @Straight_talk is still more concerned about some hindutva (not sure what it is ) given some statement about some minorities, this is the biggest priority for him  and not these islamist jihadis who are actually killing and collecting 3000kg of tnt.

39 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

They were probably planning something big on republic day.

Even on a normal day.....had we not gotten hold of 3000 kg explosives, a repeat of 1993 Bombay serial blasts was on the cards. 

While the loss of lives is tragic, agencies prevented something much more sinister. Then there is the ricin poisoning (Telangana, Gujarat), which they wanted to use to target temple prasadam, we could easily have suffered casualties in thousands. 

2 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

2900 kg explosives and that amount of risin.

Hate to say this given there have been deaths ,  but india got off the hook very lightly.

With that amount you would have deaths in 1000s.

Threat is still there, I am sure many sleeper cells in India are just waiting for a slip by our agencies, it is a miracle that nothing major happened in the last 10 years. Radical Islamists are pure evil, all they want to do is spread death and destruction as is commanded in their holy book. And they will go to any extent, this ricin poisoning plan should open the eyes of our people about the kind of evil we are dealing with. 

On 11/11/2025 at 10:13 AM, Lone Wolf said:

People tend to forget this was our biggest diplomatic win post 26/11...  Indians had successfully managed to put pressure on International community and Pakistan that even terror heads like Hafiz Saeed had to openly say they can't do these attacks outside Kashmir anymore coz Pak establishment is under foreign pressure.

Now as you said they are eboldened with a Pro Pak President sitting in US.

Diplomatic win or surrender by our napunshka governmen then to beg westerner that we will not respond if pak is ok to not attack further. Lol at defending those napunshaks..