New guy Posted November 17, 2025 Posted November 17, 2025 Meanwhile captian Bavuma lead from the front and won the match. VT87 1
Suhaan Posted November 17, 2025 Posted November 17, 2025 8 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Anyone remembers this?
Number Posted November 17, 2025 Posted November 17, 2025 (edited) 8 hours ago, Gollum said: Morkel said it wasn't because of workload but most probably due to bad sleep posture the previous night. Have no judgements whether he should have batted yesterday or not but this is not a good sign. As a young sportsman should know if a certain sleeping posture can cause issues in his body. You have very small number of years as a sportsperson, if you can't control your lifestyle in those, you will let yourself down badly. Looks like had a lot of boooze and crashed out in a weird posture. Edited November 17, 2025 by Number Gollum 1
Lone Wolf Posted November 17, 2025 Posted November 17, 2025 Moments before disaster lol Gollum and Manucrick 2
Tillu Posted November 17, 2025 Posted November 17, 2025 (edited) 55 minutes ago, Suhaan said: It means Gill is a snowflake and a repeat offender and this is not a one off incident with Rohit being visibly upset about him returning to pavillion due to frigging cramps. Edited November 17, 2025 by Tillu
Gollum Posted November 17, 2025 Author Posted November 17, 2025 1 hour ago, New guy said: Meanwhile captian Bavuma lead from the front and won the match. Truly a great leader, back him to lead his country to another WTC championship. His impact will be way more than just these results, if majority of his countrymen are inspired to take interest in the sport because of him, RSA will be a mighty force for many years to come. Just like rugby where their black captain Kolisi (led his side to 2 WC wins) has made the historically white sport more popular among blacks. People talking about his batting, but look at the catch he pulled off yesterday, to dismiss Axar. And his captaincy, contrast our chwtiyapa in 1st hour to how Bavuma made every run a struggle for us. Also a nice lesson for Bumrah who was way out of line with those bauna remarks. Was relieved to see him apologizing to Bavuma post game yesterday. wanted_desi, New guy and Number 1 2
vvvslaxman Posted November 17, 2025 Posted November 17, 2025 Gill is likely to miss the next test. Any chance Harshit Rana replacing him? I won't be shocked. lemsip, Manucrick, Forever Indian and 2 others 5
Gollum Posted November 17, 2025 Author Posted November 17, 2025 Bengaluru 24 against NZ, Perth test.... pattern not hard to crack.
Adamant Posted November 18, 2025 Posted November 18, 2025 He was in the Hospital, so we cannot judge him without full info.
Gollum Posted November 18, 2025 Author Posted November 18, 2025 Gill should sit this one out. Kya pata phir se day 2 ko spasm aa jaye and we have to again play with 10 men. putrevus 1
Sean Bradley Posted November 18, 2025 Posted November 18, 2025 On 11/15/2025 at 2:30 PM, The Realist said: Shubh(not a)man Gill Imagine Shubhman saying out loud in his voice that i am a man and still not sound convincing. I would take Har(MAN)preet kaur leading this side over this p&ssy Shubhman GIRL.
Bigg Brother Posted November 18, 2025 Posted November 18, 2025 Neck spasm when it happens is the most painful thing, your entire mobiltiy is limited, even while walking it hurts bad, can't lie down as well. Painkiller helps but to certain extent only. Hope he gets well soon. BacktoCricaddict 1
aflacl Posted November 18, 2025 Posted November 18, 2025 On 11/17/2025 at 9:49 AM, Lone Wolf said: Moments before disaster lol He will toss his balls and win
vvvslaxman Posted November 18, 2025 Posted November 18, 2025 3 hours ago, Bigg Brother said: Neck spasm when it happens is the most painful thing, your entire mobiltiy is limited, even while walking it hurts bad, can't lie down as well. Painkiller helps but to certain extent only. Hope he gets well soon. I have had pinched nerve which is way worse. My left arm, left shoulder had insufferable pain. I had numbness tingling radiating.through my fingers. I had to drive 20 miles to the office in that condition as they didn't allow to work from home more than 2 days per week. It was painful. But I had no choice.as I reserved my vacation for other things. Not sure how bad it is for Gill. Only he can tell. Throwaib_Chuckter and BacktoCricaddict 2
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted November 18, 2025 Posted November 18, 2025 Hope Gilli Danda gets better soon; now that he is suspect try others, Sai, Sarfaraz, Shreyas(if fit) perhaps.
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted November 18, 2025 Posted November 18, 2025 8 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: I have had pinched nerve which is way worse. My left arm, left shoulder had insufferable pain. I had numbness tingling radiating.through my fingers. I had to drive 20 miles to the office in that condition as they didn't allow to work from home more than 2 days per week. It was painful. But I had no choice.as I reserved my vacation for other things. Not sure how bad it is for Gill. Only he can tell. For lesser mortals its painkiller lo aur kaam pr chalo.
R!TTER Posted November 19, 2025 Posted November 19, 2025 11 hours ago, Throwaib_Chuckter said: Gilli Danda Hey stop stealing my nick names I do a far better "job" of it than that Joker in Chief occupying the WH
lemsip Posted November 19, 2025 Posted November 19, 2025 (edited) Apparently per Boria and his team, the doctors have advised Gill not to travel to Guwahati otherwise there is a risk of aggravation of the injury. Apparently he is set to ignore this advice and travel anyway even though he doesn't end up playing. Sounds stupid to me. His symbolic non playing presence in Guwahati is of zero value. He played despite having discomfort before the last match and lasted 3 balls before having to quit the test. If he is not fit enough to play what is the upside in neglecting the doctor's advice of not to travel ? There is zero upside and the downside ( long term injury) is fairly obvious. Edited November 19, 2025 by lemsip