Bangladesh look to move T20 World Cup matches from India amid Mustafizur row

Only positive from this fiasco I hope is gaining enough international coverage for us to be kicked out of 2036 Olympics bid. 

Can you imagine Indian duffers organizing an event of that scale, 50 times bigger than all ICC events combined. 

Of course Ambani/Adani will stand to gain and mint billions, BJP will attract more mysterious donations and kickbacks to extend their misrule. But damage it will do to India won't be reversed in the next 100 years. CWG and cricket WC are school plays compared to Olympics, the greatest event humanity has ever known. 

5 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Only positive from this fiasco I hope is gaining enough international coverage for us to be kicked out of 2036 Olympics bid. 

Can you imagine Indian duffers organizing an event of that scale, 50 times bigger than all ICC events combined. 

Of course Ambani/Adani will stand to gain and mint billions, BJP will attract more mysterious donations and kickbacks to extend their misrule. But damage it will do to India won't be reversed in the next 100 years. CWG and cricket WC are school plays compared to Olympics, the greatest event humanity has ever known. 

Bhai, Ambani Adani ko beech mein mat laavo. Indians private Sector (Ambani Adani Tata) are planning to build jets and planes. These guys will be attacked from all directions very soon (specially Adani as he is one touching the untouchable ie Russian Tech)

8 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Bhai what is this rant,a total non sequitur.

6 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Yeh kya bawasir hain ? Fk them

Don't talk Litton those as* holes will hack you to death 

Pakistanis must be having a nice laugh. Kya chu**ya banya BD ko with principled (ghante ka) stance while sending their team to get the much needed dollars. Pakistan per capita to be greater than BD very soon given the conviction of BD to be Pakistani slave again. Can't blame Pakistan a lot. Muft me naukar mil raha hai to kyu na le.

15 minutes ago, mishra said:

Bhai, Ambani Adani ko beech mein mat laavo. Indians private Sector (Ambani Adani Tata) are planning to build jets and planes. These guys will be attacked from all directions very soon (specially Adani as he is one touching the untouchable ie Russian Tech)

2036 Olympics is Ambani's pet project. That is why Nita is India's IOC representative (each country has 1 spot), and Bach was making routine rounds to Antilia. 

That family (unlike say the Tatas) has done zero for Indian sports, any patriot should question their sudden interest. Also Nita was parading our athletes around in Paris in the middle of the Olympics. Ambanis should stick to crass Bollywood, sports is too pure for such wretched people.

And regarding Adani, history will be the judge and it won't be kind. 

38 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

Bhai what is this rant,a total non sequitur.

Thread is 20 pages long bro, thora toh digression banta hai :p:

Anything which dampens India's sporting image and lessens our 2036 bidding chances is a massive W for Indian public. Whether it be this (negative press for India in foreign media) or AQI or India Open (badminton) fiasco. 

I have been worried about the bid for a long time, the loot we all will subjected to, our image getting irreversibly destroyed, infighting, ghost towns post games(look at the abandoned Delhi CWG sites today, not one in working condition) etc. 2040/44 anyway we won't win bids because of the competition but '36 looks dicey. 

Many on this forum are on the same boat as me, like @Lone Wolf @kepler37b @Lord @New guy and we all are Indian sports lovers with best interests of our country in mind. 

Some posters may tell that BJP is different (I disagree strongly). To them, what is the guarantee you will have your favorite party in power in 2036 or in the leadup? Imagine the Vadra boy, Tejashwi Yadav, Udayanidhi Stalin and Mamata's nephew in the organizing committee !!!!!!

43 minutes ago, Manucrick said:

Don't talk Litton those as* holes will hack you to death 

Apparently the players received death threat because they boycott that 1 BPL match due to protesting against the BCB member who called them losers and what not on the media and the players also brought up significant issues - one being women cricketers being treated unfairly. So you're not far off. 

16 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Coming back to topic, kya mast choona lagaya Pooks ne. No wonder they had a master-slave relationship before we intervened in 71. 

Lol, they they voted with Bangladesh and now they’re going to play in Sri Lanka. Bangladesh thought Pakistan went behind them and they look back now to see nobody. 

27 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Thread is 20 pages long bro, thora toh digression banta hai :p:

Anything which dampens India's sporting image and lessens our 2036 bidding chances is a massive W for Indian public. Whether it be this (negative press for India in foreign media) or AQI or India Open (badminton) fiasco. 

I have been worried about the bid for a long time, the loot we all will subjected to, our image getting irreversibly destroyed, infighting, ghost towns post games(look at the abandoned Delhi CWG sites today, not one in working condition) etc. 2040/44 anyway we won't win bids because of the competition but '36 looks dicey. 

Many on this forum are on the same boat as me, like @Lone Wolf @kepler37b @Lord @New guy and we all are Indian sports lovers with best interests of our country in mind. 

Some posters may tell that BJP is different (I disagree strongly). To them, what is the guarantee you will have your favorite party in power in 2036 or in the leadup? Imagine the Vadra boy, Tejashwi Yadav, Udayanidhi Stalin and Mamata's nephew in the organizing committee !!!!!!

Amit shah can dream but it will be  total disaster for India,we should not even be bidding.Brisbane is regretting winning the bid so badly for the 32 Olympics and they actually have Olympic level athletes in multiple sports which we dont and all our venues will rot after the Games.

3 hours ago, Gollum said:

2036 Olympics is Ambani's pet project. That is why Nita is India's IOC representative (each country has 1 spot), and Bach was making routine rounds to Antilia. 

That family (unlike say the Tatas) has done zero for Indian sports, any patriot should question their sudden interest. Also Nita was parading our athletes around in Paris in the middle of the Olympics. Ambanis should stick to crass Bollywood, sports is too pure for such wretched people.

And regarding Adani, history will be the judge and it won't be kind. 

None of patriots can bring Olympics in India and neither do Tatas. It requires for someone to be realist, which Ambanis are. Whole of Bengal was running like stupid mad people when Messi came. Every one was like God is here, God is here and some even got injured too. What dis Anant do. He called Messi to Jamnagar and made him prey real God . Doodh bhi chadhvayaa. You need more of such people. That doesn’t mean you don’t need people working on Grassroot to build the sport capability.

PS: The day i saw Ambanis taking bath during Mahakumbh, i became assure, they are positive for us

1 hour ago, mishra said:

BAmbani is doing jack sh*t.. only Adani and Tata are somehow investing in local R&D.  Even if it is screwdrivergiri.

Bambani will go where the money is and won't invest in indigenous R&D.

32 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Coming back to topic, kya mast choona lagaya Pooks ne. No wonder they had a master-slave relationship before we intervened in 71. 

These Kanglus seem to be really brain dead.. how else this was gonna play out ?? Did they really think that ICC would equate Pakistan's situation with BD and would listen to their demands.

Talk about delusions of grandeur:phehe:

Such a amateurish society should never be left independent.  Waste of human resource.

1 minute ago, Lone Wolf said:

These Kanglus seem to be really brain dead.. how else this was gonna play out ?? Did they really think that ICC would equate Pakistan's situation with BD and would listen to their demands.

Talk about delusions of grandeur:phehe:

Such a amateurish society should never be left independent.  Waste of human resource.

I don't think they care about their team. It is just the players that want to play. 

43 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Exactly what I was saying. Usually PCB pokes BCCI and irritated us and then gets sued and destroyed.

This time they have cleverly used BCB as pawns and stoked them. So they achieved their goal of irritating BCCI but it's bangla players who are unable to play and became the laughing stock. And in return all they had to do was send random letters of support while doing nothing.

1 hour ago, mishra said:

Just waiting for your post to come true. Pak also withdraws and bd gets there spot and play in SL.