T20 World Cup 2026: Rapper-singer Hanumankind to perform before India-Pakistan match in Colombo

16 hours ago, Gollum said:

LINK

They are planning a big show ahead of the match, live at the stadium. Same **** as 23 WC where we had the opening ceremony mid-tournament in Ahmedabad ahead of the Indo-Pak game there. 

This will only fire Pook delusions of self-importance. Hanumankind (Sooraj Cherukat) is a global phenomenon, a rare Indian musician who has made it big even in the west, imagine using his star power for a game against these lowlife bhikaris !!!!! Add the Star cringe promos, itna bhaav kyu dena bhai in kutton ko? I mean literally, people from that mulk mock our Pahalgam widows even now, including players like Faheem Ashraf.  

Also how unfair on other teams? Imagine a ceremony in the 27th match of the tournament, when group stage is almost about to end. 

This kind of show should have been done before our 1st game in Wankhede, against USA. Bad enough that we are playing in Colombo, in an event where we are hosts. Then this cringe. Disgraceful. 

They had all these plans. No wonder they worked so hard to ensure that the show happened. 

20 hours ago, Gollum said:

Born in Kerala, did schooling in Amrika, later at PSG College, Coimbatore. Lives in Bengaluru. Proudly represents Indian roots/culture in his music, has found global acceptance. Does it better than Diljit IMO. 

But he doesnt identify himself as indian in one of the interview he even said that.. So not sure about proudly represent indian roots.

1 minute ago, raki05 said:

But he doesnt identify himself as indian in one of the interview he even said that.. So not sure about proudly represent indian roots.

Dunno about what he said. Judging based on his music videos. 

44 minutes ago, Lord said:

So not only are we playing our home game in SL, there is also naach gaana to go with it.

Greed all around.

Thats why pakistani bullied these g@ndus. Not sure this is icc or bcci plan but that deserved whip lash in public. 

18 hours ago, Number said:

Done by SL Cricket or BCCI ?

Remember we lost 40 soldiers in Pulwama on this very day 6 years ago, whose full planning was done by a man sitting in Pakistani state's protection. 

SL board is bankrupt dude, barely surviving. This is from the Indian side, you saw that cringe pyari rivalry promo on Hotstar yesterday, on the anniversary of Pulwama? That disgusting promo got so much backlash on SM that they quickly deleted it. 

Just now, Gollum said:

Dunno about what he said. Judging based on his music videos. 

He said that during a podcast with American rapper , thats why i dont belive on what they say or sing and linked them with any kind of country pride. Be it any actor/singer or actresses as they are quite conflicting based on which stage they are standing and talking.

6 minutes ago, raki05 said:

He said that during a podcast with American rapper , thats why i dont belive on what they say or sing and linked them with any kind of country pride. Be it any actor/singer or actresses as they are quite conflicting based on which stage they are standing and talking.

As long as they are repping India well, I have no problem. We need world to be exposed more to our culture, music, movies.....soft power projection be it through these musicians, Michelin star Indian cuisine restaurants in USA/UK or something like RRR blowing up globally. 

40 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Thats why pakistani bullied these g@ndus. Not sure this is icc or bcci plan but that deserved whip lash in public. 

Yeah Pakistanis got basically what they wanted with pullout drama

Our greed for money, to do dhandho at the cost of everything else, has gotten worse with this administration.

Nothing more I can write down on a forum without sounding like I'm being biased against a particular state or class of people.

But you look at the ICC chairman's simp like oily face and you can't help but wonder- how many ways have we sold out?

Also people are dumb if they think this is all happening due to greed of BCCI without blessing of central govt.  the show, the handshakes the tone down all thanks to central govt. 

18 hours ago, Gollum said:

Pyari rivalry?

Which cu*t has posted this message? Is this Start Sports employee out of mind?

Woh tumhe aapne haarem pe rakhne ke sapne dekhte hai. Aur jo najayaz bachcha ayega tumhari kok se, usse bhejenge wapas India tumhare bhai ko goli maarne ke liye.

1 minute ago, RajBan said:

Pyari rivalry?

Which cu*t has posted this message? Is this Start Sports employee out of mind?

Woh tumhe aapne haarem pe rakhne ke sapne dekhte hai. Aur jo najayaz bachcha ayega tumhari kok se, usse bhejenge wapas India tumhare bhai ko goli maarne ke liye.

I think pyara was more meant like "pyara" message