38 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

It used to be one of the centers of Indian civilization. It's in a pathetic state today man. Even UP is going ahead.

But I am hopeful. The lord of seven hills will bless them to a path of progress. 

Bro...in order to change Bihar, it will take atleast 30-40 years.

UP for all the challenges always had given great importance to education. Hence, the moment law and order improved, the state is at the upwards tick. 

Bihar simply had engg/medical colleges in single digits, hardly any business entrepreneur able to survive. I know few doctors who left Bihar in 90s and settled in Delhi, Ahmedabad, Surat, Bhubaneswar, Jaipur.

Except the Bhubaneshwar one...no one else is coming with their children. Their kids are now in mid 20s to early 30s..hardly have went to village once or twice...they are insisting to sell off the land and buy properties in the city where they live.

2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Bro...in order to change Bihar, it will take atleast 30-40 years.

UP for all the challenges always had given great importance to education. Hence, the moment law and order improved, the state is at the upwards tick. 

Bihar simply had engg/medical colleges in single digits, hardly any business entrepreneur able to survive. I know few doctors who left Bihar in 90s and settled in Delhi, Ahmedabad, Surat, Bhubaneswar, Jaipur.

Except the Bhubaneshwar one...no one else is coming with their children. Their kids are now in mid 20s to early 30s..hardly have went to village once or twice...they are insisting to sell off the land and buy properties in the city where they live.

I think we all need a better understanding of what challenges eastern UP and Bihar face .  The Freight equalisation policy certainly damaged Bihar but it's been 33 years since that ended. 

I really think the Centre should prioritise and subsidise entrepreneurs to set up labour intensive industries like garments/footwear and even auto/components  manufacturing in Bihar. 

Southern/Western and even Northern India have got enough largesse as it is. 

1 hour ago, Nikhil_cric said:

I think we all need a better understanding of what challenges eastern UP and Bihar face .  The Freight equalisation policy certainly damaged Bihar but it's been 33 years since that ended. 

I really think the Centre should prioritise and subsidise entrepreneurs to set up labour intensive industries like garments/footwear and even auto/components  manufacturing in Bihar. 

Problem is state govt have no incentive to setup the industries.

There are few small scale industries here and there, which generate decent revenue. But the corruption is so high that it leaves very little room for mass expansion.

On top of it, agricultural land, those are damn expensive. And the moment you will try to big too big, the opposition goons will try to buy their own share from it, and the govt with whom your already done the deal will simply leave you on your own. Its still 2 decades behind the rest of the India, and the ones who are intelligent has already left.

UP had one massive advantage of industries, educational institutes and Noida. It just needed strong control at Lucknow, once done things started rolling in. It now becoming a key center for defence manufacturing amongst land locked states.

Industries were systematically destroyed in Bihar ubder the flag of socialism, it never happened in UP to that extent. 

For India to improve...we need educated mass who doesn't  vote based on hatred against communities or reservations or sops. If the voters are educated and demand performance and stand against corruption..then govt in power has to deliver or get voted out.

For that we need to have a strong opposition that ensure ruling party cannot stifile press freedom..we are 157 out of 180 behind Paksitan and bangladesh ..we can't carry our logical discrepancy level of fraud...just look at Indian channels like cnn18 Republic ..let's ignore the Hindi ones...they just defend the govt ...and ignore the multitude of corruption cases. Tax, unemployment and the general ambience of hopelessness that is engulfing India

On 5/2/2026 at 6:02 AM, coffee_rules said:

Is this deep fake? We can’t tell if he’s serious or not. Rubbish Kumar.

what more can you expect from a commie chadarmod

On 5/2/2026 at 12:24 PM, Nikhil_cric said:

Auto component mfg. in India now is not as labour intensive as earlier with lean mfg. techniques and wide ranging automation.

What makes it appear labour intensive is the need for compliance to safety, regulatory standards , environmental standards and quality control. That employs a lot of people.

50 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Auto component mfg. in India now is not as labour intensive as earlier with lean mfg. techniques and wide ranging automation.

What makes it appear labour intensive is the need for compliance to safety, regulatory standards , environmental standards and quality control. That employs a lot of people.

Can you explain that a bit, Mariyamji?  Does that not mean it will still employ a large number of people or have I misunderstood you ?

On 5/2/2026 at 9:02 PM, straighttalk said:

For India to improve...we need educated mass who doesn't  vote based on hatred against communities or reservations or sops. If the voters are educated and demand performance and stand against corruption..then govt in power has to deliver or get voted out.

For that we need to have a strong opposition that ensure ruling party cannot stifile press freedom..we are 157 out of 180 behind Paksitan and bangladesh ..we can't carry our logical discrepancy level of fraud...just look at Indian channels like cnn18 Republic ..let's ignore the Hindi ones...they just defend the govt ...and ignore the multitude of corruption cases. Tax, unemployment and the general ambience of hopelessness that is engulfing India

Best thing is to abolish voting altogether.

Democracy can only work when you have a literate population.

This is why China is lightyears ahead.

52 minutes ago, Ranvir said:

Best thing is to abolish voting altogether.

Democracy can only work when you have a literate population.

This is why China is lightyears ahead.

I have been to China...light years away is fine but dictatorship is evil as you don't have a choice....bcos you have to accept what someone else says. In your mind you think it's good as BJP is in power. But maybe think it's mamata banerjee in power in such situation ...what will you do. Same goes for the people oppressed by BJP now or some other party later 

But your wishes are coming true..thanks to our inept opposition. BJP is winning state elections to pass the  gerrymandering bill and have more seats in Hindi belt to win elections for ages. We will have a democracy but a one party rule. With media and state agencies under their control...they can engineer SIR kind of shenanigans with zero resistance.

While we celebrate Muslim bhagao andolan now...pretty soon it will be Hindi as national language. Meat eating is banned. Kissing or porn is banned. Valentine's day is banned. This is not done now because they will be kicked out very soon but this is what will come on 15 -25 years unless this advancements are stopped...

So we could see a community party of China kind of situation quite soon.

2 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said:

Can you explain that a bit, Mariyamji?  Does that not mean it will still employ a large number of people or have I misunderstood you ?

Let me explain, without getting into too much technical detail. I have been working in the auto ancillary manufacturing sector since the late 2010s. Prior to that it was my father who handled things. He started the unit in the early 90s.

In the beginning this used to be a labour intensive industry with a typical plant having nearly 150-200 workers. When my father started off, it was a majorly domestic industry with all kinds of help from GoI in the form of protectionist tariffs to outsiders who wanted to operate in the same space. Even FDI in the sector had a cap far greater than other industries. As a percentage of total work force quality control and environment related regulatory work accounted for only 5% of the staff. It was a highly unionised industry where removing people needed to go through labour union approvals. Around 2010 this drastically changed when Indian made vehicles were being exported. This meant that there was a higher emphasis on QC. Entry Tariffs on foreign made auto components were also reduced so that meant that there was the need to drastically restructure the industry. Assembly lines were changed in such a way that those who were working on the shop floor also had to do some portion of the QC work and initial documentation. Money and time was spent on training them. At this stage around 20% of the labour force was involved in internal QC and regulatory work. Another 10% in documentation related to the export market. Gradually the auto ancillary industry has  become less labour intensive.

Now with AI influenced production workflow apps mean that labour is assigned even more judiciously. Hence further reducing the need for excess labour. We have AI/Software experts who are on the payroll, stuff that would be unheard of even a decade ago. Companies actually have ₹ to spend on R&D. We are no longer just competing within India but with similar companies from China, Thailand, Philippines and Mexico.

PS: Why are you calling me ji? I have done but troll in the IPL section to earn this respect. You still haven’t been able to come up with a reasonable explanation as to why Kannadigas are unable to produce a decent batsman.

Edited by Mariyam
10 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Let me explain, without getting into too much technical detail. I have been working in the auto ancillary manufacturing sector since the late 2010s. Prior to that it was my father who handled things. He started the unit in the early 90s.

In the beginning this used to be a labour intensive industry with a typical plant having nearly 150-200 workers. When my father started off, it was a majorly domestic industry with all kinds of help from GoI in the form of protectionist tariffs to outsiders who wanted to operate in the same space. Even FDI in the sector had a cap far greater than other industries. As a percentage of total work force quality control and environment related regulatory work accounted for only 5% of the staff. It was a highly unionised industry where removing people needed to go through labour union approvals. Around 2010 this drastically changed when Indian made vehicles were being exported. This meant that there was a higher emphasis on QC. Entry Tariffs on foreign made auto components were also reduced so that meant that there was the need to drastically restructure the industry. Assembly lines were changed in such a way that those who were working on the shop floor also had to do some portion of the QC work and initial documentation. Money and time was spent on training them. At this stage around 20% of the labour force was involved in internal QC and regulatory work. Another 10% in documentation related to the export market. Gradually the auto ancillary industry has  become less labour intensive.

Now with AI influenced production workflow apps mean that labour is assigned even more judiciously. Hence further reducing the need for excess labour. We have AI/Software experts who are on the payroll, stuff that would be unheard of even a decade ago. Companies actually have ₹ to spend on R&D. We are no longer just competing within India but with similar companies from China, Thailand, Philippines and Mexico.

PS: Why are you calling me ji? I have done but troll in the IPL section to earn this respect. You still haven’t been able to come up with a reasonable explanation as to why Kannadigas are unable to produce a decent batsman.

Thanks for that detailed explanation.  It's always great to listen to someone who has first hand knowledge about a particular industry. Truly illuminating .

As for the second part, for the same reason Mumbai no longer produces elite Marathi batsmen - they are migrant Biharis like Jaiswal or South Indians like Rohit. 

Also, Karnataka would have more players playing for India if Mumbai  didn't coerce, bully, lobby and get all their fatties playing for India with zero fitness standards - Rohit, Sarfaraz , Thakur .  Seems to be endemic to Mumbai 

:((

Education related:

Reference:
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/education/news/nta-cancels-neet-ug-2026-examination-fresh-test-dates-to-be-announced-separately/articleshow/131031125.cms

The National Testing Agency, issued a statement concerning the examination conducted on 3 May 2026. The NEET was taken by 24 lakh candidates.

24 Lakh students have to reappear for exams.

Students who had planned flight bookings for some or other reason will have to cancel their plans.

Waste of human resources in conducting the exam again.

Money wasted in scheduling same exam twice.

Unnecessary trouble for parents as well.

What action will be taken against non-performance of Education ministry in not conducting the exam properly.

Any actions against those who took bribes to leak papers.

Any actions against those who paid bribes to get question papers.

Even simple things are not being done properly in first attempt.

6 hours ago, crictime said:

Education related:

Reference:
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/education/news/nta-cancels-neet-ug-2026-examination-fresh-test-dates-to-be-announced-separately/articleshow/131031125.cms

The National Testing Agency, issued a statement concerning the examination conducted on 3 May 2026. The NEET was taken by 24 lakh candidates.

Students who had planned flight bookings for some or other reason will have to cancel their plans.

What action will be taken against non-performance of Education ministry in not conducting the exam properly.

At what point will they realize that this is political.

9 hours ago, crictime said:

Education related:

Reference:

NTA is totally incompetent institution. About time they dissolve it . 22 L students' hard work gone down the drain. Almost 3rd time in last 10 years the paper is leaked.  

9 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

At what point will they realize that this is political.

What politics? This has happened in 2024 too. A vendor previously blacklisted was allowed to conduct exam thar time. Not sure now.

Dharmendra Pradhan has to take the boot atleast now

33 minutes ago, Lord said:

What politics? This has happened in 2024 too. A vendor previously blacklisted was allowed to conduct exam thar time. Not sure now.

Dharmendra Pradhan has to take the boot atleast now

It happens almost every year either in NEET or SSC exams. Politic.s is involved means politicians are involved in Nexus with education mafia. There are insiders in education department, third-party companies/vendor.s who are in the payroll of the mafia who are paid by question paper seekers and the mafia who pay back to politician. It is a big nexus in every Govt. 22 lakh students will give the exam again. The guy who was the DG in 2024 was transferred to Chattisgarh ask the principal secretary, he was given a promotion by the BJP government. Mediocrity rules roost.

1 minute ago, coffee_rules said:

It happens almost every year either in NEET or SSC exams. Politic.s is involved means politicians are involved in Nexus with education mafia. There are insiders in education department, third-party companies/vendor.s who pay back to mafia and who pay back to politician. It is a big Lexus in every Govt. 22 lakh students will give the exam again. The guy who was the DG in 2024 was transferred to Chattisgarh ask the principal secretary, he was given a promotion by the BJP government. Mediocrity rules roost.

yes agree has to be involved.

Ajeet Bharti roasted them

In this day & age paper leaks are a matter of incompetence rather than an issue of corruption, it isn't hard to create Q-bank of thousands of weighted questions & to randomly generate a final question paper based on this bank, just a few hours before the exam.

It is matter of establishing the infrastructure that enables this. 

Edited by IndianRenegade

Anant Ambani's Vantara launches a premium icre-cream brand.

https://www.news18.com/lifestyle/food/vantara-launches-artisanal-ice-cream-brand-with-17-flavours-including-malai-kulfi-and-guava-chilli-ws-l-10086170.html

Exploit the same old supply chains and networks and now usurp the icecream industry in India.

People complain about lack of big name tech firms from India - this is the reason why.

Most of our high tech firms are startups - who are sponsored by family offices of billionaires from IT sweatshop companies or by sharks like SoftBank or Chinese vulture firms.

The big firms in Corporate India are an utter disgrace - the biggest being RIL. Not a single world class global tech product - all the money made through the refinery business is used to enter legacy industries and establish new monopolies there.