velu Posted March 10 Posted March 10 13 hours ago, Mariyam said: This post is mainly addressed to @coffee_rules @diga @cowboysfan @Gollum @BacktoCricaddict and other native or non native Kannada speakers. After detailed investigative research, I put forth the unchallengeable hypothesis that Kannada speaking people can’t play cricket well. Karnataka is a rich state, with a good population base and an IPL team of its own. Let’s take a look at some of their stars: mother tongue in brackets KL Rahul (Tulu and Malayalam) Rahul Dravid (Marathi) Uthappa (Tulu) SRK the IPL cricketer (Tamil and Urdu) Roger Binny (Tulu and English) Javagal Srinath (English) Syed Kirmani (Urdu) Prasanna (Tamil) Sunil Joshi (Marathi) V Prasad (Kannada) Anil Kumble (Kannada) Mayank Agarwal (Marwari) Karun Nair (Malayalam) Devdutt Padikal (Malayalam) Krishna Prasidh ( Kannada) Despite an overwhelmingly Kannada speaking population only 3 mainstream players are Kannada speaking , that too bowlers. Why can’t Kannada speaking people produce talented batsmen? Discuss please. anil kumble is mallu syed kirmani is irani as per my wife ( kirmani/kermani -> from kerman ) Mariyam 1
nevada Posted March 10 Posted March 10 12 hours ago, Stan AF said: I think someone has free extra time on their hands. lol Looks like Mariyam hired an AI agent for this post! velu and Mariyam 1 1
vvvslaxman Posted March 10 Posted March 10 44 minutes ago, velu said: anil kumble is mallu syed kirmani is irani as per my wife ( kirmani/kermani -> from kerman ) Kumble is mallu? Mariyam 1
diga Posted March 10 Posted March 10 37 minutes ago, Ravi_Shastri said: His parents are from near Kasarcode, Kerala Kasargod is a disputed area between Karnataka & Kerala.. they are kannadigas BCCISelector and Mariyam 1 1
kepler37b Posted March 10 Posted March 10 @Mariyam creating fights between Sauth people. She must be completely banned. @Lord .. please do the needful. Oh wait, you yourself are a chapaathi munching naarthie. Are there any mods from south? Ravi_Shastri, cricketfan28, coffee_rules and 1 other 4
vvvslaxman Posted March 10 Posted March 10 4 minutes ago, kepler37b said: @Mariyam creating fights between Sauth people. She must be completely banned. @Lord .. please do the needful. Oh wait, you yourself are a chapaathi munching naarthie. Are there any mods from south? She left the scene of the crime immediately lol coffee_rules and kepler37b 2
Lord Posted March 10 Posted March 10 59 minutes ago, kepler37b said: @Mariyam creating fights between Sauth people. She must be completely banned. @Lord .. please do the needful. Oh wait, you yourself are a chapaathi munching naarthie. Are there any mods from south? coffee_rules and kepler37b 1 1
Gollum Posted March 10 Posted March 10 @Mariyam be like Everyone is bored now. velu, coffee_rules and Mariyam 2 1
vvvslaxman Posted March 10 Posted March 10 17 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Cryingaa? This is what I will do… coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted March 11 Posted March 11 15 hours ago, Ravi_Shastri said: This shows Karnataka is the England team of Indian Domestic system . Stealing good players and trying to pass off as their own. This should be stopped. Hope BCCI acts immediately No worse than Mumbai Team is full of Yadavs, Dubes, Aiyers and Thakurs. Seems like a Gutka Khaini chewing Naarthies and one Samar sniffing southie Ravi_Shastri 1
coffee_rules Posted March 11 Posted March 11 18 hours ago, velu said: anil kumble is mallu syed kirmani is irani as per my wife ( kirmani/kermani -> from kerman ) Nimajji Anil zkumble’s father‘s name is Krishna swamy and mother Saroja, they are typical digas . There is a town called Kumbale in shivamogga karnataka https://www.onefivenine.com/india/villages/Shimoga/Hosanagara/Kumbale I have a friend from this town. Anil Kumble was born in bangalore in 1970 which was called Mysore state then. Ravi_Shastri 1
Lord Posted March 11 Posted March 11 11 hours ago, Gollum said: @Mariyam be like Everyone is bored now. Mariyam, Gollum and kepler37b 1 1 1
coffee_rules Posted March 11 Posted March 11 11 minutes ago, Ravi_Shastri said: Kumble’s parents were born in “kumbla” , kasarcod Kerala I wont let you steal my Mallu legend. He was born in bglr but his heart beats for Kerala, his true mother land Usku Malayalam ka M tak nahin aata. 6’ 1” too tall to be a Mallu Lord 1
Lord Posted March 11 Posted March 11 23 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Usku Malayalam ka M tak nahin aata. 6’ 1” too tall to be a Mallu Beastly trundler Abey Kuruvilla was taller
coffee_rules Posted March 11 Posted March 11 5 minutes ago, Lord said: Beastly trundler Abey Kuruvilla was taller And probably slower too he bowled slower than Kumble kepler37b and Lord 2
coffee_rules Posted March 11 Posted March 11 49 minutes ago, Ravi_Shastri said: Kumble’s parents were born in “kumbla” , kasarcod Kerala I wont let you steal my Mallu legend. He was born in bglr but his heart beats for Kerala, his true mother land what you talking? You yourself that is Ravi Shastri is from the glorious State of Karnataka. velu and Ravi_Shastri 1 1
coffee_rules Posted March 11 Posted March 11 47 minutes ago, Ravi_Shastri said: You are going off topic. Please discuss about Karnataka cricket culture Varun Chakraborty born in Bidar , Karnataka. Another gem of a cricket hasti from the glorious tradition of cricket from Karnataka!!
singhvivek141 Posted March 11 Posted March 11 34 minutes ago, Lord said: Beastly trundler Abey Kuruvilla was taller ++ Sandeep Warrier...tall and not a trundler. Unlucky to not represent India. Btw...kannadiga cricketing legacy is established by the legends like G Vishwanath Anil Kumble Srinath ji (one is a million) Rahul Dravid No amount of Vinay Kumar, Sreenath Aravind or KL Rahul can spoil it. Ravi_Shastri 1
kepler37b Posted March 11 Posted March 11 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: Nimajji Anil zkumble’s father‘s name is Krishna swamy and mother Saroja, they are typical digas . There is a town called Kumbale in shivamogga karnataka https://www.onefivenine.com/india/villages/Shimoga/Hosanagara/Kumbale I have a friend from this town. Anil Kumble was born in bangalore in 1970 which was called Mysore state then. Bros, we sauthies should not fall to naarthie saazish and fight.