Austin 3:!6 Posted August 18 Posted August 18 Trump praises India’s voter ID system, cites CEC Gyanesh Kumar in push for Save America Act Source - the Print Sgattick10, Stan AF and putrevus 3
Austin 3:!6 Posted August 18 Author Posted August 18 (edited) Congress is not happy --- "Take Gyanesh Kumar To US": Congress's Jibe After Trump Praises Indian Polls https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/take-gyanesh-kumar-to-us-congresss-jibe-after-donald-trump-praises-indian-polls-11925087 Edited August 18 by Austin 3:!6 coffee_rules 1
IndianRenegade Posted August 18 Posted August 18 (edited) Voter ID AFAIK is free in India & polling stations in India are even open at the most remote place & we have constituencies that are reserved for historically oppressed ppl & women. All of which GOP will hate the guts out, GOP just wants a poll tax, place restrictions on who can get the IDs they will impose, establish jim crow lite 2.0, pick & chose their voters as usual. Edited August 18 by IndianRenegade Lone Wolf 1
Mariyam Posted August 19 Posted August 19 Congress isn't happy with this tweet. Predictably so. BJP wasn't happy with the tweets when Trump lied about brokering the cease fire. Neither party can use Trump's comments in a debate, given both are selective to choose only those that appeal to their narrative. ravishingravi and Lord 2
ravishingravi Posted August 19 Posted August 19 Trump aside, India's election management is nothing less than a miracle. Very strange country. Cant build roads but can launch rockets, build thorium reactors and can hold elections like no one else can. Lord and Vickydev 2
mishra Posted August 19 Posted August 19 (edited) Think Trump still doesnt know details of Indian election process and its checks and balances. Had he gone into details , he would be like US election processes need way too much reforms. However his tweets is just about ID part of Indian elections and geared towards local electorals only and thats how i see it. Our Congress Party leaders and policy is hopeless case and always get twist in **** Edited August 19 by mishra ravishingravi 1
Lord Posted August 19 Posted August 19 Why do we need his validation though? Same guy lied million times about stopping Op. Sindoor Vickydev and coffee_rules 2
Austin 3:!6 Posted August 20 Author Posted August 20 Not sure if Trump is intentionally mocking India's opposition parties. coffee_rules 1
zen Posted August 20 Posted August 20 (edited) Trumps spoke. No big deal. Move on. The stereotypical “offended Indian” will do his job of feeling offended. Whatever you post or say, generally a section would approve, a section will disapprove. Those who disapprove, will shout louder. Let’s not make it difficult to even give random or casual opinions. Edited August 20 by zen Lord 1
coffee_rules Posted August 20 Posted August 20 (edited) He is a person-non-grata . Whatever he says, has no credibility after how he has behaved this year with tariffs, war, toll tax on Hormuz etc. I would like to tell Trump what Sanjay Nitupam told Sanjay Raut Trump ek bada Chutiya aadmi hain, Aise chutiye logon ki baton par humein react nahi karni chahiye . Usme jo chutiyapa ki uske chakkar mein uski poori country barbaad ho gayi. To aise chutiya logon ki baaton par humein koi comment karni chahiye. - Aha… sunne mein kitna anand milta hain Edited August 20 by coffee_rules IndianRenegade and Lord 2
BacktoCricaddict Posted August 20 Posted August 20 I saw the name Gyanesh Kumar and my first thought was: 125-128 kmph, but deadly swing under the right conditions. Lord 1
Lord Posted August 20 Posted August 20 Btw that post is written by chatgpt. So many still don’t remove M dash
Lord Posted August 20 Posted August 20 14 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said: I saw the name Gyanesh Kumar and my first thought was: 125-128 kmph, but deadly swing under the right conditions. Kumar should always be a babu not a phaast bowlet
BacktoCricaddict Posted August 20 Posted August 20 31 minutes ago, Lord said: Btw that post is written by chatgpt. So many still don’t remove M dash You can't make that assumption, can you? Buzurgs like me were taught to use EmDash in my typing when I was in grad school (when we were naturally intelligent). I was helping my student write something and said to use a semi-colon; the response was "No ... that'll look like AI did it." Kya zamaaana aa gayaa. Lord 1
Lord Posted August 20 Posted August 20 2 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said: You can't make that assumption, can you? Buzurgs like me were taught to use EmDash in my typing when I was in grad school (when we were naturally intelligent). I was helping my student write something and said to use a semi-colon; the response was "No ... that'll look like AI did it." Kya zamaaana aa gayaa. Its also at unusual point where a human won’t insert it normally The whole point of AI is to replace geniuses like you and help dumbos like me in their assignments BacktoCricaddict 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted August 20 Posted August 20 23 minutes ago, Lord said: The whole point of AI is to replace geniuses buzurgs like you and help youngsters dumbos like me in their assignments Lord 1
straighttalk Posted August 31 Posted August 31 On 8/18/2026 at 6:01 AM, Austin 3:!6 said: Trump praises India’s voter ID system, cites CEC Gyanesh Kumar in push for Save America Act Source - the Print Chor chor ko hi samjhega..birds of same ilk folk together Stan AF 1
IndianRenegade Posted August 31 Posted August 31 On 8/20/2026 at 8:19 AM, Lord said: Btw that post is written by chatgpt. So many still don’t remove M dash Lord 1