How to play this powerful Pakistan Bowling attack?

Indian batsmen should be worried about LeGal Irfan bouncers :cantstop:
Arrey yaar.....joke maarna hi hai tho aise sade hui waale mat maar.......Difficulties against short pitch bowling is a nationwide crisis in India.....serious maamla hai.....this is a taboo topic to joke on.....:nono:....
with indian bowling we can chase the score under 250 :nervous:
Couldn't chase 167, found it difficult to chase 228 and we dont have Dinda this time.
India has no real bouncer specialists :( Umesh has to step up big time.. We should use him for 2 over spells where he should go all out.
I think their weakness is swing seam, not bouncer, Jamshed, Akmal, Hafeez, etc. all play good pull shots.

Getting the batting order right would be a start. This Paki attack on good seaming conditions will be hard to dominate from the beginning. We need controlled aggression and ability to drop anchor if required. This Paki batting is nothing big, if we bowl well we should be able to defend any 240-250 ish scores on seaming conditions. As such, the big keys to this encounter would be Kohli and Dhoni. Dhoni needs to pull off one of his all too frequent masterclass and get a quickfire 40-50 in 30-40 balls kinda thing. Kohli's is the toughest job: comming in at #3, he would be required to shift gears, from either blazing away to controlled aggression or slow start to a big flourish, depending on match situation. As such, he can put the game away from Pakistan's reach if he gets a big one or even a medium score- a 70-75 from Kohli with anywhere around 75-80 strike rate should do the job. The openers have to leave a decent foundation- atleast one of them must either put up quickfire 30-40 or get a solid 60-70 with good strike rate. India bats deep. As such, not losing too many wickets early would be priority #1. We need to be no worse than 3-4 down at the 150 mark. If we get there by the 30-35th over, we will be in excellent spot, because without Umar Gul, this Paki attack is weak at death bowling. With Dhoni,Jadeja,Ashwin and Bhuvi are solid bottom 4. We need to bench Raina for this one. Raina has a role to play this CT but its not agaist the Pakis or the Saffies. Our lineup should be something like: Dhawan Vijay Kohli Rohit DK Jadeja Dhoni Ashwin Bhuvi Mishra Umesh

India has no real bouncer specialists :( Umesh has to step up big time.. We should use him for 2 over spells where he should go all out.
Pakistan batsmen are pretty decent against short pitched bowling. It's the seaming ball at any pace they struggle.
Arrey yaar.....joke maarna hi hai tho aise sade hui waale mat maar.......Difficulties against short pitch bowling is a nationwide crisis in India.....serious maamla hai.....this is a taboo topic to joke on.....:nono:....
:haha:

If it's a seaming track focus on running between the wickets more than four or sixes ideally 1st 10 overs any thing between 35-40 with none or may be 1 wicket list next 10,40-45 till thirty score Gould be some were around 130-135 ,till forty 200-210 and then in last 10 go for the kill ,anything in the range of 265-280 will be wonderful on seaming track,I'd say go for 250 and you will get 280,if You go for 280 ,you might end up 210-220,if it's a flat pitch go hammer and tonks.

It is not just Pak attack.. any new ball attack could trouble India. So seeing off first 10 or 15 overs with not more than loss 1 wicket will put us in strong position.