My biggest issue with Indian films.

Temujin Khaghan

Movies, as mentioned by others in the thread are made for target audiences. You don't need to watch a Dabbang or Ra One if you don't like them. The main problem I see is, that 4-5 decades back it was more open to new talent. It had people from all parts of India. Slowly its becoming a group of 10-15 interrelated families and their sycophants. You check their twitter/fb pages and you'll see a part of circle jerk being completed on each friday. Due to predominance of star kids who have lived in their own bubble whole life, the overall intelligence and creativity is coming down with each passing generation. If someone talented is trying to make a name for himself he is seen as an outsider and hardly gets the same appreciation and hype.

Nice one. This song is featuring Deepika from the movie Ramleela and it has salman promoting his 'blockbusters' initially. Check out what this comment says:--D - "Frank Maclow 4 months ago (edited) Watch my biggest blockbusters...bla bla.bla. I've been to India many times and I love Indian culture but this guy is part of what I don't like. I just want to punch the guy in the face when I hear him. Let us watch the vid, take your biggest whatever it is and stick it in your ass."

Internet has destroyed music industry in India. Music does not sell because everything is on internet for free. There was a time in 90s we used to see a lot of individual music albums. One of those music album in mid 90s turned Sonu Nigam's career. Daler Mehndi came into limelight through his albums. Same with Adnaan Sami. Now, things have changed. We do no see those individual music albums now.
Internet destroyed music albums because music albums were sh1t. In order to buy one song of Daler Mehendi or Sonu Nigam, we had to buy 11 other crap songs bundled with it. Internet brought the music industry to its reality and thank goodness for it.

Internet destroyed music albums because music albums were sh1t. In order to buy one song of Daler Mehendi or Sonu Nigam' date=' we had to buy 11 other crap songs bundled with it. Internet brought the music industry to its reality and thank goodness for it.[/quote'] Don't disagree with you at all and that is why people would select songs and record them in blank CDs on those days.

I only like movies which are over the top action movies like Fast and Furious or Avengers. Unfortunately Bollywood does not produce such kinda movies. In the name of super hero movies we get Krishh 3. Seriously after watching that who would not hate Bolly movies

You people need to watch Maine Pyar Kiya and you will see tharak everywhere. When I was young, I never realized WTF were they talking about, their reactions and emotions but now it all looks weird. Most songs in Indian movies are for people to fap. This is what I saw yesterday on Indian music channel and it was being played every 20 minutes
Just affirms the view that Bolly/Tolly moves are just about **** and most of its stars are no better actors/actress than that of R/X rated movies stars. As they say "There is no business like porn business"

I only like movies which are over the top action movies like Fast and Furious or Avengers. Unfortunately Bollywood does not produce such kinda movies. In the name of super hero movies we get Krishh 3. Seriously after watching that who would not hate Bolly movies
read my post regarding fast and furious. http://indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=3355123&postcount=23

You people need to watch Maine Pyar Kiya and you will see tharak everywhere. When I was young, I never realized WTF were they talking about, their reactions and emotions but now it all looks weird.
Desi, what in the world are you talking about??? Its a sweet, innocent-romantic movie. I wish they still made such movies. :((

Today, it is just a style statement to diss on bollywood and praise hollywood which produces absolute trash day in day out in action flicks ! People judge hollywood by the best it has to offer..and judge bollywood by the crap it offers. I mean just in 4 months this year, we had these movies ! And also Baby ! There is Piku -- a 30 + daughter dealing with her career and her hypochondriac father..and her life there is Badlapur -- On lives of two people..and how they change as revenge goes There is hunterr -- A story of a sex addict..and how his life and views change as he meets a women in an arranged marriage setting There is Dum Lagake Haisha -- Story of a man and girls who gets in an arranged marriage in 1995 haridwar ...girl is overwieght..and guy is not educated as proclaimed..and their journey through intial stages of marriage and their families There is Qissa -- a movie where girl is born and brought up like a boy in rural india There is Nh10 -- where a couple gets strangled in a bloody lawless land after they witness a honor killing in haryana There is detective byomkesh bakshi -- A comic detective villain brought to life in 1940's Culcutta There is Margharita with a straw -- a movie about an autistic girl and her journey throught sexuality..and being a lesbian there is Dharma sankat mein -- on religion and this is only been what...4 months in ?
That's an interesting list... Here is my take on it: Hollywood: Generally, they aim to make good movies. They are rewarded and recognized for good acting, good scripts, good everything. Bollywood: Generally, they aim to make big bucks. Audiences are largely at fault.. Large Hindi belt in India are of poor class and lower middle class who are not into hollywood so they dont what to compare to. Plus, they like to see desi girls showing skins and action hero fighting bunch of bad guys. And that's what Bollywood offers them. Recent trend is to show off how many hundred crores the movie made in first two weeks and the success is decided on that one factor alone. Quality goes out of window at that point. Who are you going to blame on? Salman khan churns out crap after crap but that's cuz people want that crap. I wouldnt blame that on Sallu or anyone.. Why would i not make 200 crore for movies, if its there for taking?... P.S: I am actually very much impressed with Amercian TV and its quality and hugely disappointed with Indian TV and its quality. I havent seen one Indian drama that can keep you on your seat for the whole season with quality acting and script.. Here again they aim for 700 episodes instetad of 100 good episodes.

Yesteryear south indian actress Bhanumathi was able to sing' date=' dance, act. Also she scored music for one movie. In TN T.Rajendar took it to the extreme lol.[/quote'] TR was actually had great talent even if he was crazy as a nutcase .Some of his 80s songs are still evergreen favorites

Don't like too many songs in the movie. Few are fine but having guys and girls singing to each other every half an hour kind of looks weird. Hopefully they work more on background score than childish songs they play or come up with at times, just to increase the number of songs in the movie.

Defying the laws of physics makes it awesome to watch :dontknow: If it is according to the laws of physics then it will look ordinary and I don't wanna watch that. I will watch what I like and whatever entertains me, not what you think should entertain me.

I was in USA during April, 2015 and I stop by at local bank and let them inform of my visit to my India soon, small bank in Flanders newjersey had hardly 6 members staff and they all knows about Bollywood and Indian movies, out of 6 team members none of employee are Asian Indians I do not belived the popularity of our film industries worldwide.