Tanhaji :the unsung warrior official trailer

vayuu1

2 hours ago, velu said:

Looks like zip lining was invented by marathas @G_B_

our film directors and their think tank is always capable of ruining our historical films with these unnecessary additions ..

like in some random Salman Khan movie , he wears  roman infantry warrior costume instead of Indian one :lol: 

The "must look cool" specification always overrides the "historical accuracy" one.

From what I remember of school history books, the fort assault was quite unique and special in its daring and execution, and I guess a bit of glamour and masala is fine.  But that zip-line **** is just ridiculous.

2 hours ago, sandeep said:

The "must look cool" specification always overrides the "historical accuracy" one.

From what I remember of school history books, the fort assault was quite unique and special in its daring and execution, and I guess a bit of glamour and masala is fine.  But that zip-line **** is just ridiculous.

I remember this from history in school too. It was a ghorpad (iguana) on which Tanaji tied the rope.

And why is the movie called Tanhaji? Its Tanaji, isn't it?

Tanha ji sounds like Ajay Devgan's state of affairs before he met Kajol.

18 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

I remember this from history in school too. It was a ghorpad (iguana) on which Tanaji tied the rope.

Bhai ye tanha nhi hai, pronunciation ka fark hai. 

2 hours ago, maniac said:

I lost $40 in Atlantic City casino last weekend. Can someone tell me how much was spent on this movie? While I can not recover my $40 bucks I can Atleast feel kind of satisfied that someone out there is going to get their ass kicked financially much worse than I did last weekend 

Manhoos what were you doing there. Please tell me you weren't at Oceans resort. 

2 hours ago, maniac said:

I lost $40 in Atlantic City casino last weekend. Can someone tell me how much was spent on this movie? While I can not recover my $40 bucks I can Atleast feel kind of satisfied that someone out there is going to get their ass kicked financially much worse than I did last weekend 

so you want someone to lose 50/60 crores to make you fell better from your 40usd loss ? :hmmm:

13 minutes ago, velu said:

so you want someone to lose 50/60 crores to make you fell better from your 40usd loss ? :hmmm:

Yes for making a crappy bs film full of cringe fest and trying to cheat the public. How do I know, I have watched enough Indian commercial cinema 

Edited by maniac

14 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Title of movie makes no sense. Tanhaji:the unsung warrior.

Most Marathi  people know who tanhaji is , then how is he unsung?

also Saif is playing a rajput, uday bhan. Which rajput wears a black turban? Just a lame attempt to make it seem like the character is Muslim. This is why Bollywood dodos should stay away from historical films

Edited by FischerTal

4 hours ago, FischerTal said:

Title of movie makes no sense. Tanhaji:the unsung warrior.

Most Marathi  people know who tanhaji is , then how is he unsung?

also Saif is playing a rajput, uday bhan. Which rajput wears a black turban? Just a lame attempt to make it seem like the character is Muslim. This is why Bollywood dodos should stay away from historical films

Is it really a historical film?  They claim it is "based" on a true story, but not that it *is* the true story.  Couldn't sit through Bajirao Mastani either.  

Side note:  There is a perceptible shift towards celebrating Maharashtrian warriors after decades of love for mainly the North and NW (Rajput, Punjabi).   Next in line?  Da South!!  Krishnadevaraya.  Raja Raja Cholan.  Wonake Obavva.