On 4/17/2018 at 12:16 AM, Gollum said:

In white ball cricket Hardik Pandya will get to his level in 1-2 years time, you can mark this post. 

almost a year :ahaa:

18 minutes ago, velu said:

almost a year :ahaa:

Pandya is better already in international matches. Don't care about circus leagues. 

15 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Pandya is better already in international matches. Don't care about circus leagues. 

in  ODIs , russel have simialr if not better record as batsmen and a better bowler than hardik

If India has a guy like Russell we can win the world cup lol. We have a batsman who can take the asking rate from 6 to 15 without losing his wicket. If 50 needed in the last 2 overs Dre can finish off. Let us say we need 300 to win. Tony scrapped around and get us to 250/5 in 48 overs from 120/4.  Dre can score 50 in 2 overs and win the game :) 

3 hours ago, velu said:

in  ODIs , russel have simialr if not better record as batsmen and a better bowler than hardik

We will not have Caribbean players like power hitters but Hardik come close in bringing the Caribbean flavour to team Ind 

8 hours ago, flamy said:

He looks a bit fatter, but hasn't affected his hitting, unlike Pohit Shawarma

Rohit aint a hitter, he is more of timer who has an exceptional talent of huge shot range 

8 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Rohit aint a hitter, he is more of timer who has an exceptional talent of huge shot range 

Would you say that AB is a hitter ?  

14 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

If chris gayle is batting till end , i doubt 20 runs wud be left to score

The question would be valid in case of a Super Over where a team could be set a target of 20 runs. 

Dhoni would be the least qualified batsman in such a situation, even Kohli wouldn't do it.  Someone like Raina,  Pandya and Yuvraj would be my choice from India. 

2 minutes ago, MultiB48 said:

He definitely has power but is not a fitness freak .You wont be hitting sixes without power.If he had only timing then he would have been more like vvs. 

ofcourse but timing plays a huge role for him and power for russell 

5 minutes ago, MultiB48 said:

He definitely has power but is not a fitness freak .You wont be hitting sixes without power.If he had only timing then he would have been more like vvs. 

I saw a recent interview of Rohit where he says

" Hum logo main Gayle aur AB waali taqat nahi hai Esliye main hamesha achi timing karne ki koshish karta hoon "..

I was shocked to hear that he doesn't consider himself a Power Hitter inspite of hitting sixes with ease. 

Edited by rageaddict