Andre Russell thread !!!

velu

4 minutes ago, rageaddict said:

I saw a recent interview of Rohit where he says " Hum logo main Gayle aur AB waali taqat nahi hai Esliye main hamesha achi timing karne ki koshish karta hai ".. I was shocked to hear that he doesn't consider himself a Power Hitter inspite of hitting sixes with ease. 

Yea coz batting is taught in a diff way, specially rohit n kohli when they grew up there was no t20....

Now guys like hardik cant say that .....still their diet is diff then ours. A lot of red meat helps

10 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

If India has a guy like Russell we can win the world cup lol. We have a batsman who can take the asking rate from 6 to 15 without losing his wicket. If 50 needed in the last 2 overs Dre can finish off. Let us say we need 300 to win. Tony scrapped around and get us to 250/5 in 48 overs from 120/4.  Dre can score 50 in 2 overs and win the game :) 

We don't have any real power hitters.

9 hours ago, zen said:

We will not have Caribbean players like power hitters but Hardik come close in bringing the Caribbean flavour to team Ind 

We don't have any batsmen with muscles like Russell. You need to muscles for power hitting. He has trained himself to be a power hitter.

11 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

We don't have any real power hitters.

I think Yuvraj had that Power hitting ability, he could stay in the crease and flick the slow spinners for Sixes with ease . 

Yusuf Pathan was another Power Hitter especially against Spinners.  

Power hitters  can usually strike sixes and fours from Ball 1 unlike Rohit and Kohli who take their time to settle on the pitch and then go berserk in the end. 

1 minute ago, rageaddict said:

I think Yuvraj had that Power hitting ability, he could stay in the crease and flick the slow spinners for Sixes with ease . 

Yusuf Pathan was another Power Hitter especially against Spinners.  

Power hitters  can usually strike sixes and fours from Ball 1 unlike Rohit and Kohli who take their time to settle on the pitch and then go berserk in the end. 

Nah. He was a good hitter. Power hitting is just something else. Like Gayle, Russell do that's power hitting.

Wish we had a power hitter like Russell. This guy can make hard hitters like Flintoff, Kluesner, Yuvraj, McCullum, Afridi, Lynn as his duplicates.

Only Chris Gayle was on a different level to Russell when Gayle was younger than he is today. Otherwise Russell is unchallenged as a hitter in history of T20 format. Extraordinary player who had developed himself as the best T20 player at the moment.

1 minute ago, rageaddict said:

Were there any power hitters before the T20 era?  How about Flintoff,  Cairns,  KP ?  

Flintoff, you can say. Gayle was always a power hitter. Yuvraj had power but he was more of a timer than brute power neither he had big muscles but a good swing of the bat. 

On 4/16/2018 at 2:32 PM, Singh bling said:

Two simple words Diet and Genetics

Yeah punjabis who have genetic ability to be very ishtrong and big should play more they can surely 'ball' 160k and hit big six when they bat. :two_thumbs_up:

Edited by Vilander