India seek M Vijay's calming influence in times of uncertainty: Nagraj Gollapudi

8 hours ago, Number said:

Reminds me of omkara's dialogue: gadhe ke l*** se likhi gyi hai iski kismat. Was really unlucky got unplayable deliveries in both the innings.

Only Vijay did not know that next one would be pitched on the leg. Everyone else knew. Let us not make excuses here.

1 minute ago, Khota said:

Dropping catches is not. Smiling is always good. Is deflection acceptable to you?

So you are fine if the team is humiliated and they smile?Him and Vijay are not capable of playing or scoring big in overseas conditions Khota bhai their time is up.

Until and Unless you won't give chance to players like Shaw or Aggarwal or other young players you will never know if Dhawan is really that good as you say or those players are better than him.

5 hours ago, Switchblade said:

So you are fine if the team is humiliated and they smile?Him and Vijay are not capable of playing or scoring big in overseas conditions Khota bhai their time is up.

Until and Unless you won't give chance to players like Shaw or Aggarwal or other young players you will never know if Dhawan is really that good as you say or those players are better than him.

I have no problem in giving them a chance but after they show some success at the big stage.

4 minutes ago, Global.Baba said:

No uncertainty here. The way Vijay looks so calm and composed after being setting up by Anderson that rest of the batting line up gets the message.

Just block until you edge as it is swinging and there is nothing much we can do

:hatsoff:you are in smashing form today baba.(dot)

Murli played a decent role as an opening batsman for many years. He was instrumental in some wins away from India and many face saving losses. He is done and dusted, and should be replaced.

Not every opening batsman can be evaluated by the outlier standards set by Gambhir and Sehwag in their partnership, nor by Gavaskar’s standards. 

He was a good batsman, and like Chetan Chauhan, Srikkanth, or Gaikwad should be bid goodbye at this point.