Kohli's team building is the worst in Indian history?

Don't think anyone can be this bad unless they are doing it intentionally. And also his ego is too big for his own good and that's affecting the team environment. It's just he don't have the right priorities and that has been exposed ever since he treated Kumble disrespectfully.

BCCI should take the blame for giving this brat the complete authority and make a mockery of fans. 

Edited by Lannister
4 hours ago, Lannister said:

Don't think anyone can be this bad unless they are doing it intentionally. And also his ego is too big for his own good and that's affecting the team environment. It's just he don't have the right priorities and that has been exposed ever since he treated Kumble disrespectfully.

BCCI should take the blame for giving this brat the complete authority and make a mockery of fans. 

Kohli's captaincy record

Tests - Played  46, won 26, lost 10. 55% wins, w/l ratio of 2.6

ODIs - Played 67, won 49, lost 17, 72% wins, w/l ratio of 2.9

T20s - Played 22, won 12, lost 9, 55%wins, w/l ratio of 1.3

While there are issues with Kohli's captaincy, safe to say we have never won as consistently as under Kohli (or in last 4 years). And we are not beating the hapless Lankans every 3 months to boost our record.

However this does not absolve him from the leadership blunders.

10 hours ago, putrevus said:

Yeah right  the same SL series Rahane could't buy a run. So he was dropped rightfully so. What the hell did Rahane do in England and also Australia where he played every match. I don't see what is the big deal about Sharma playing there in SA.Any captain/coach/selector would want to exhaust all avenue with regards to Sharma . 

Rahane was struggling to buy a run india for an year not only SL , due to his poor skill . But he is a diff player overseas and he showed when he batted in 3rd test . Dont give an excuse of someone poor form to play someone who is absolute rubbish even in good form

Common this is comman sense , rahane is a diff batsman in india n overseas

In eng n Aus , still did something....dhawan was 0 still and rohit just one 50 and nothing . Rahane was decent in 1st 2 test in aus 

If ur asking what rahane did, tell what rohit has done to be even in squad. ur advocating a guys case who avg lower then ashwin n bhuvi overseas 

Not really, dhoni dropped both dhawan n rohit from lineup after 2-3 tours of testing and he wasnt regarded a good test captain. Idiot like kohli hasnt understood this in 2 cycles. 

Hah Hah

Blimey lol

He aint doing to bad considering our consistent high ranking in all formats including Number 1 in tests and 2 years on trot winner of test mace!  O and we beat aussies in oz for first time ever!

Perfcet selctions.  No.  But who does lol  ICF members all have different opinions how can you keep them all happy?

Raul had great run and backed.  I am massive fan.  But flunked it and rightly axed. 

Young players not in hmmmmn  Bumrah in all formats, Pant in tests.  Aggarwal in tests and Shaw in tests.  Khaleel t20.  Chahal all white ball formats.  Gill picked in odis as teengaer (same for pant and shaw pciked teenagers).  Kuldeep Yadav massively backed even picked in tests now. Vijay Shankahr giving good chances and taken them.  Hardik Pandya picked and backed masisvley. and so on and so on.

Jut cos he picks some players ICF dont like gets ripped apart lol

Rohit Sharma funnt one.  Someitmes the mob says greates opener ever and would be best skipper in white ball ever for india and repalce sala the rat.  Other times when suit mobs say fat and obese and why picked.  ICF and mood swings lol

23 minutes ago, King Tendulkar said:

Hah Hah

Blimey lol

He aint doing to bad considering our consistent high ranking in all formats including Number 1 in tests and 2 years on trot winner of test mace!  O and we beat aussies in oz for first time ever!

Perfcet selctions.  No.  But who does lol  ICF members all have different opinions how can you keep them all happy?

Raul had great run and backed.  I am massive fan.  But flunked it and rightly axed. 

Young players not in hmmmmn  Bumrah in all formats, Pant in tests.  Aggarwal in tests and Shaw in tests.  Khaleel t20.  Chahal all white ball formats.  Gill picked in odis as teengaer (same for pant and shaw pciked teenagers).  Kuldeep Yadav massively backed even picked in tests now. Vijay Shankahr giving good chances and taken them.  Hardik Pandya picked and backed masisvley. and so on and so on.

Jut cos he picks some players ICF dont like gets ripped apart lol

Rohit Sharma funnt one.  Someitmes the mob says greates opener ever and would be best skipper in white ball ever for india and repalce sala the rat.  Other times when suit mobs say fat and obese and why picked.  ICF and mood swings lol

What about your mood swings? Still backing Rayudu or have you joined the mob of side parting nerds who want him thrown out?

13 hours ago, putrevus said:

Don't teach me cricket, I have forgotten more cricket than you have known all your life. Kohli scored a fifty in his first series and helped his team win an odi series in SL. You must be kidding if you think there is another Kohli who being left out .He stunk in WI in 2011 test series and was dropped from test squad.

The only guy who has been given innumerable chances is Rohit Sharma , it is not just Kohli , Dhoni also backed him.Anybody who know cricket will give guy like Rohit chances, he is that enticing. 

Sachin was given debut at 16 , has anyone else made his debut at that age ,why because there is no other player as talented as Sachin . Instead of talking nonsense tell me who is the player who has been left out.Kohli became odi captain in 2017, you guys are talking as if he has been captaining since a decade and supressing all the talent. 

In odis since 2017 who the heck has missed out.Yuvraj, Dk and all these TTFs are being recirculated for one reason there is no talented middle order bats in domestic setup. Ashwin has not played in shorter formats because Chahal and Kuldeep have taken their chances and cemented their places.Yes some players deserved to get more chances but that happens with every captain. 

Don't talk bullshit when you know nothing in his first series against sl he was not able to hold bat against kulasekra and lokeuhetege go check his first series in sl. Sachin has proved his talent from very second match by making 50 against like of 2ws and imran. So don't compare young sachin to anyone in history by the time sachin was 20 he was a force to reckon in wc, so don't go there. Coming to talent, talent paid pe nahi ugta until you are sachin.kohli, sharma each has been given env to succeed numerous times. After 2017 why pant and rahul has not been given consistent chance in odi, why rahul has played just 12 odi in 3 years. 2018 onwards why not consistent chance has been given to young gun like gill and shaw. Where as pakistan has successfully transitioned saheen shah in their national team. So if u don't know domestic cricket and only ejaculate by thinking of kohli go and watch domestic before speaking nonsense that there is no talent.

14 hours ago, putrevus said:

So what were other batsmen doing, eating sh*it .Did anyone stop them from scoring hard runs while Kohli was making soft runs.

When captain is so shitty why do anyone care to score. Till the time this ability embarrassing captain would captain us and laugh like moron after loosing against worst possible enemy, and threaten his own team mate why anyone care to winfor this ass*** captain

17 hours ago, jusarrived said:

As bad as KL is he has had a better start to his test career than Virat himself . Yes he’s failed in few alway test series , but not as bad as Virat who got owned by Fiedel Edwards in WI , most fans here said he can’t play short ball , Averaged 8 in his first English tour , everyone concluded he  can’t play swing either . You probably don’t remember this either .

KL does not deserve to be in the test squad now , but a good captain can still give him confidence and help his career just give himself a chance at some point in future he can comeback stronger . Just like Virat himself would have to the support when everyone was writing him off . 

FYI am Virat’s biggest fan , much before some of you . way back from u19 days you will not find one post from me doubting his talent as a batsmen . It’s  his captaincy I just cant stand . 

Again stop saying there is no batting talent in India . I will not list out players names , cos if you follow Indian cricket should know it anyway , otherwise just wasting my time 

Virat flopped miserablly in WI in 2011 and he was rightfully dropped for England series in 2011 .He came in test team in Australia.He has not looked back.

To me he is the best captain India ever had, he has excelled as a batsmen after becoming captain. There is no batting talent in India especially for middle order in odis  , if you think there is someone out there well keep thinking.

3 hours ago, bahubali said:

When captain is so shitty why do anyone care to score. Till the time this ability embarrassing captain would captain us and laugh like moron after loosing against worst possible enemy, and threaten his own team mate why anyone care to winfor this ass*** captain

Good stop following Indian cricket till he is captain.

7 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Rahane was struggling to buy a run india for an year not only SL , due to his poor skill . But he is a diff player overseas and he showed when he batted in 3rd test . Dont give an excuse of someone poor form to play someone who is absolute rubbish even in good form

Common this is comman sense , rahane is a diff batsman in india n overseas

In eng n Aus , still did something....dhawan was 0 still and rohit just one 50 and nothing . Rahane was decent in 1st 2 test in aus 

If ur asking what rahane did, tell what rohit has done to be even in squad. ur advocating a guys case who avg lower then ashwin n bhuvi overseas 

Not really, dhoni dropped both dhawan n rohit from lineup after 2-3 tours of testing and he wasnt regarded a good test captain. Idiot like kohli hasnt understood this in 2 cycles. 

Kohli has done nothing wrong as a captain.He to me is what ideal captain India needs after Dhoni. He leads from the front and is unafraid to drop anyone from the team. Rahane is nothing special to get special treatment if his form is bad he has to be dropped it is that simple.

There are only two special players in Indian team Kohli and Bumrah. Rest of them are all interchangable.Pujara after Australian series has become main stay in test cricket.

As far as I know there are no Butlers or Hetmeyers waiting in the wings in domestic cricket. Yes Rayudu should have never been in contention for no4 spot but as we saw in Australian series he is not a gurantee either.

Dhawan and Rohit had been given chances after what they did against SL and  in odis. I don't see anything wrong in them getting chances.People live in lala land when a guy scores 100 in previous test you just can't drop from the team just because venues have changed.You cannot have two sets of teams one for home conditions and one for away. 

21 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Good stop following Indian cricket till he is captain.

Well that shows your bhakti, as u think kohli = indian cricket. He is just one shitty captain and ll ve deservedly kicked out from loi captaincy if he ll keep embarassing like this. So no indian cricket ll survive as always and it ll flourish more if this shitty captain would be kicked out fromnloi captaincy.

27 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Virat flopped miserablly in WI in 2011 and he was rightfully dropped for England series in 2011 .He came in test team in Australia.He has not looked back.

To me he is the best captain India ever had, he has excelled as a batsmen after becoming captain. There is no batting talent in India especially for middle order in odis  , if you think there is someone out there well keep thinking.

gill, pant, agrwal ,vihari , rahul, iyer kya bhajiya tal rahe hai. Keep repeating virat is best captain and india has no talent, like a guys possessed with ghost only see ghost everywhere.

59 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Kohli has done nothing wrong as a captain.He to me is what ideal captain India needs after Dhoni. He leads from the front and is unafraid to drop anyone from the team. Rahane is nothing special to get special treatment if his form is bad he has to be dropped it is that simple.

we aint calling him the worse captain but saying his team building is pathetic 

every captain has a weekness and team building is one of kohli

There are only two special players in Indian team Kohli and Bumrah. Rest of them are all interchangable.Pujara after Australian series has become main stay in test cricket.

As far as I know there are no Butlers or Hetmeyers waiting in the wings in domestic cricket. Yes Rayudu should have never been in contention for no4 spot but as we saw in Australian series he is not a gurantee either.

Butler , hetymer wont become who they are if u dnt back them 

Same was with yuvraj, sehwag...who kept failing and yet was backed. 

Dhawan and Rohit had been given chances after what they did against SL and  in odis. I don't see anything wrong in them getting chances.People live in lala land when a guy scores 100 in previous test you just can't drop from the team just because venues have changed.You cannot have two sets of teams one for home conditions and one for away. 

Thats the foolish part , they need to understand giving chances on lanka bashing is so wrong which is the same mistake we do with rayudu . 

9 minutes ago, GautiMaan said:

All the commentators are raving about Indian batting talent but according to some here there is no talent in the country

forget raving, talent is on display in IPL n A-games 

Guys like DK n papppu were trusted when we shud have got in pant and when he got in we only realsied what a time waste was it on those 2 

Same xample is of dhawan in test cricket- at the end they had to go to mayank n shaw, that extra time given to dhawan costed us test matches