Are we going to have Ravi Shastri as Head Coach again?

6 hours ago, beetle said:

Ravi Shastri’s future as India head coach almost sealed, other positions open - Reports

Anshuman Gaekwad, a member of the CoA appointed ad-hoc committee, which will select India’s head coach, almost confirmed Ravi Shastri’s re-appointment

https://m.hindustantimes.com/cricket/ravi-shastri-s-future-as-india-head-coach-almost-sealed-other-positions-open-reports/story-fslw06YPomI0ElylHvhxGI.html

if so, this is quite terrible.

6 hours ago, mancalledsting said:

hopefully Shastri stays on for a long as possible 

There are rumors Shastri may retire as a coach before MSDhoni in 2120.

I do hope the jokers in CoA and those in the coach selection committee select the new coach on merit and not as per the comfort of the captain. Kohli had his way last time, got 2 years to win the WC with Shastri but miserably failed largely due to their own strategic and tactical ineptness. Keeping these two in charge of Indian cricket will only see us regress further as their larger interests seem to be in giving respect to Dhoni/oldies and not groom youngsters.

people are applying for coaching and virat is giving him full support in media rofl ....Bhai,why even get applications and waste so much time.

Edited by Stuge
On 7/25/2019 at 12:32 PM, Suhaan said:

Kohli and his demolition job ,in full swing

you mean jcb ki khudai chal rahi hai :hysterical:

45 minutes ago, motomaverick said:

Yeah the Oktoberfest is coming up in a few months, would be a good idea to pack him off to Germany.

Having seen what it's like, especially in Bavaria, I am certain it's the best place for Bewda.

Thank u bcci.

Will zone back in for eye pee lll and t20 WC in 2020.

Odi tata bye bye cu ...

NfL season starts in September.. good sport to start developing  an interest. #GoPats!!!