I am back in the picture for opening slot - Shikhar Dhawan

sarcastic

42 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

He doesn't have the stroke range to play in the middle overs outside of PP.

plus he has batted against new ball whole life and is use to fielder being up in circle batting in middle all of sudden will be a diff ball game and i dont think he is that great player of spin at best he is decent against spin. Playing against spin when ur set then vs when ur not straight away is diff. 

50 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

He doesn't have the stroke range to play in the middle overs outside of PP.

One down is close to opening than middle overs.

When you listen to these guys' interviews you realize their hubris. T20 cricket is different from 50 overs cricket, this basic fundamental mostly eludes Indian think tank. 

Dhawan has been dropped twice for someone like Rahane in T20 cricket, that's an absolute nadir lol. That he is still in scheme of things is a travesty. He should thank his stars Lankans were generous with their catching yesterday.

7 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Kaif one of his Coach in Delhi franchise pointed rightly that he relies a lot of slog sweeps whereas Rahul plays straight which is why rahul has found success in get going from start and KL has more ability to hit sixes. 

Bhai, you are crushing it with credible analysis. Keep it up.

Just now, Kothili said:

Bhai, you are crushing it with credible analysis. Keep it up.

Erre main kaha mohd kaif ne kaha hai....even i never understood before this why he sux in t20 till he explained .

Didnt watch the match but i think he faced the toughes tbowlers today (Cummins and Starc) and scored 74 runs (the onyl abtsman to score 50 in Indian innings) at strike rate of 81.32. Credit when it is due. If India wins this match he could be Man of the Match.

22 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

Didnt watch the match but i think he faced the toughes tbowlers today (Cummins and Starc) and scored 74 runs (the onyl abtsman to score 50 in Indian innings) at strike rate of 81.32. Credit when it is due. If India wins this match he could be Man of the Match.

And if India lose, then should he get the blame for eating up too many balls? The way he was batting, it always felt he could get out anytime. Made it tougher for everyone who came after him

Just now, ShoonyaSifar said:

And if India lose, then should he get the blame for eating up too many balls? The way he was batting, it always felt he could get out anytime. Made it tougher for everyone who came after him

His strike rate though not acceptable was still 81 which was better. Today the case was such that anyone who contributed 30+ runs would have contributed gold. Look at runs and strike rate of others.

Just now, Straight Drive said:

His strike rate though not acceptable was still 81 which was better. Today the case was such that anyone who contributed 30+ runs would have contributed gold. Look at runs and strike rate of others.

That was because of how DHawan made it impossible in the first 10 overs. At one stage he was batting on 3*(25) or something similar. That's unacceptable during the 1st power play and has hurt us more than anything else.

17 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

That was because of how DHawan made it impossible in the first 10 overs. At one stage he was batting on 3*(25) or something similar. That's unacceptable during the 1st power play and has hurt us more than anything else.

The top 3 were battign at horrible strike rates until atleast 12 overs. As if they were almost playing test cricket.