I have a problem with his kind of cricketers in white-ball cricket’: Sanjay Manjrekar on Ravindra Jadeja

6 minutes ago, maniac said:

not fun for us. Had he flopped in the SF he would have probably been dumped by now. Based on that fluke he got another run. 

Im not fan of jadeja in LOI , specially t20 i have been saying he is not good since how many yrs .

ODI - he is ok not great not bad. There are 2 kind of cricketers in world now utility & match winner .....jadeja is utility and a top side has more match winners then utility. But i dont buy that he n his kind dont have value as england is a prime example of how the multi dimension is changing their game, yea we dont have that quality but saying such kind of cricketer is basically old school which LOI isnt anymore. Someone like Santner isnt a match winner but a great utility player .

At the end ppl mix quality over utility , problem with jadeja is quality not the kind of player he is. 

But here is saying such kind of cricketer and taking 2 diff kind of player which are diff end what they bring to the team

2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Im not fan of jadeja in LOI , specially t20 i have been saying he is not good since how many yrs .

ODI - he is ok not great not bad. There are 2 kind of cricketers in world now utility & match winner .....jadeja is utility and a top side has more match winners then utility. But i dont buy that he n his kind dont have value as england is a prime example of how the multi dimension is changing their game, yea we dont have that quality but saying such kind of cricketer is basically old school which LOI isnt anymore. Someone like Santner isnt a match winner but a great utility player .

At the end ppl mix quality over utility , problem with jadeja is quality not the kind of player he is. 

But here is saying such kind of cricketer and taking 2 diff kind of player which are diff end what they bring to the team

how many utility players you see in England or Australia?

Guys like Maxwell,Curran bros at least Sam, Ali,Stoinis are proper cricketers and not bits and pieces who can singlehandedly win games.

Pandya kare toh kya kare

He couldn't finish some games but who cares even if he scores

People don't understand his value to this side they keep comparing him with fraud Jadeja

Pandya had to finish two games scoring 300+ ,i don't know how many Stalwarts have done this consistently with RR at 8-9 on his arrival to the crease

They want anchors who can help post 370+ at regular basis

Kaha hota hai aisa bhai?no wonder they have already sharpened their daggers and knives for possible inclusion of guys like SKY,Samson,Kishan and poor guy Samad

10 minutes ago, maniac said:

Guys like Maxwell,Curran bros at least Sam, Ali,Stoinis are proper cricketers and not bits and pieces who can singlehandedly win games.

Moeen ali is basically utility

Ashton agar is utilty 

Tom curran is pure utility coz his bowling or batting wont earn him a place in side 

Stonis replacement henriques is pure utility 

Maxwell pandya are similar cricketers with pandya being more of a bowler then him 

9 minutes ago, maniac said:

Curran bros and Stoinis are not bits and pieces but Pandya is?

Strange

Maxwell has played well but he has been below average mostly but Aussie are Aussies for a reason they understand true demands of modern cricket better than Indians they know players like him will click in 2-3 matches out of 10 and will win for them single-handedly

Do you really think without Maxwell scoring Australia would have out batted India in two matches?

Never

you need players like Pandya,Pant,SKY,Maxwell,Russell to out bat opposition

Edited by Suhaan
6 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Pandya kare toh kya kare

He couldn't finish some games but who cares even if he scores

this ill never get by some ppl

Pakistan game was 330 , how does one guy chase it alone batting at 7 ...that to btw got run out

Last game 375 when dhawan n Jadeja were piling pressure on him, if anything he didnt look for his 100 and went for shots 

5 minutes ago, maniac said:

You are little confused. Jadeja isn't a bits and pieces player. B&P player was Stuart Binny while Jadeja is a specialist bowler who can bat. You can argue about effectiveness of his bowling. He is much a specialist bowler as Chahal or Kuldeep, only difference is they can't hold bat.  Same Maxwell is a batsman who can bowl, Curran is a bowler who can bat. Stoinis is quite an ideal LOI alrounder who can bat in top 6 and can also bowl 10 overs as a 5th bowler. 

2 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

You are little confused. Jadeja isn't a bits and pieces player. B&P player was Stuart Binny while Jadeja is a specialist bowler who can bat. You can argue about effectiveness of his bowling. He is much a specialist bowler as Chahal or Kuldeep, only difference is they can't hold bat.  Same Maxwell is a batsman who can bowl, Curran is a bowler who can bat. Stoinis is quite an ideal LOI alrounder who can bat in top 6 and can also bowl 10 overs as a 5th bowler. 

thank u have been saying that for long

Jadeja can bowl 10 over every day so he isnt B&P , about his effectiveness....finger spinners around the world arent effective anymore in LOI even Lyon 

Rahane n Rayudu arent effective bats doesnt make them bits n pieces 

Yes bits n pieces was binny who cant bowl 10 overs, do power hitting, play as solid batsman ...nothing .

Jadeja is utility not B&P

23 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Curran bros and Stoinis are not bits and pieces but Pandya is?

Strange

Maxwell has played well but he has been below average mostly but Aussie are Aussies for a reason they understand true demands of modern cricket better than Indians they know players like him will click in 2-3 matches out of 10 and will win for them single-handedly

Do you really think without Maxwell scoring Australia would have out batted India in two matches?

Never

you need players like Pandya,Pant,SKY,Maxwell,Russell to out bat opposition

Not Pandya in T20 or odis if he bowls. I was talking about Jadeja

23 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Jadeja is absolutely bits and pieces in LOI’s. He is not a strike spinner, never was even when Ashwin was around and not good enough to make it as a bat. I agree with Sanju 100%

31 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Moeen ali is basically utility

Moeen Ali was considered to be good enough to open batting for England. As a spinner he is good enough to be strike spinner for England. In fact he did more damage than Anderson and Broad to our team. May be his bowling quality in LOIs May be utility or below par like Jadeja

2 minutes ago, maniac said:

Moeen Ali was considered to be good enough to open batting for England.

thats better ability , utiliy is same

he was found out against short stuff n demoted 

If jadeja bats at 5 his number wud be far better, he was thrown at 7 a place for which he has now game

2 minutes ago, maniac said:

As a spinner he is good enough to be strike spinner for England. In fact he did more damage than Anderson and Broad to our team. May be his bowling quality in LOIs May be utility or below par like Jadeja

not anymore....fingers spinner dont work which is why they use him at 6th bowler and now looking to replace him with sam curran

his damage came in test, jadeja can damage teams in test at home 

25 minutes ago, maniac said:

Jadeja is absolutely bits and pieces in LOI’s. He is not a strike spinner, never was even when Ashwin was around and not good enough to make it as a bat. I agree with Sanju 100%

Jadeja has 11 MOTMs for India in ODIs. On these Aussie pitches, all spinners are just bits and pieces.

1 hour ago, maniac said:

Then who ? Chahal is not great either. Jadeja has better economy than chahal in both matches. Kuldeep has been bad. We saw Ashwin's struggles in ODIs. Jadeja atleast controls economy on these concrete slabs in australia and chip in with bat at times.  Also remember we only played two matches. Still lot of matches left. Safe to say he bowled better than Bumrah.  Judging with only two matches is premature. Sanjay Manjrekar is master of pre mature judgement. 

Edited by gattaca
2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

but 1st he needs to draw the line 

Jadeja and pandya are not same kind of cricketers

• Jadeja, Agar, Santner, Moeen ali, Narine, Axar, imad wasim are same kind 
  • Maxwell, pandya, pollard, russell are same kind 

Or he has a problem with both 

i honestly feel Pandya is more Angelo Mathew, shane watson type a lesser version of Kallis stokes etc grade genuine all rounder

11 minutes ago, Vilander said:

i honestly feel Pandya is more Angelo Mathew, shane watson type a lesser version of Kallis stokes etc grade genuine all rounder

shane watson was a geniune all rounder

Mathews bowling affected after his injury but again completely diff kind of player

Pandya as of now has become like maxwell- power ful hitter but bowling might be just under 5 overs

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Jadeja has 11 MOTMs for India in ODIs. On these Aussie pitches, all spinners are just bits and pieces.

So who is better as T20 player Mooen Ali or Pandya? Ali is better in all other formats.

3 hours ago, rkt.india said:

If Binny was bits and pieces player, What is Pandya?  You are right about Jadeja ,but I would not want him my odi or t20 team either.Even in India he is not that effective.

Kohli PR gang sinking to new depths. Not just on ICF but on social media in general. See how on twitter , FB, Insta Kohli fan bots start swarming mentions of anyone remotely critical of Kohli.

Each and every player wil get abused by these jokers to defend their master, the dodo captain doofus Mr. Megalomaniac. They know the end of his captaincy is near, hence such desperate posts.

Sack him from captaincy and the same team with same players will begin to prosper.

Also, with Dada at the helm, the unrestrained power of Kohli the star player will no longer work. He was forced to attend a conference call with Rohit and NCA coaches. Wouldn't have happened earlier. Signs of his waning veto power.