Kothili Posted February 9, 2021 Posted February 9, 2021 https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/ind-vs-eng-1st-test-chennai-virat-kohli-backs-ajinkya-rahane-and-says-india-won-t-be-jumping-the-gun-1250853 raki05 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted February 9, 2021 Posted February 9, 2021 5 hours ago, Kothili said: https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/ind-vs-eng-1st-test-chennai-virat-kohli-backs-ajinkya-rahane-and-says-india-won-t-be-jumping-the-gun-1250853 I seriously doubt team leaders will express their thoughts regarding their players candidly in public. If you were team captain what would you say to the public? "Yeah, I think Ajinkya underperformed and we are taking a serious look at whether he really belongs in the team." express bowling, Kothili, nevada and 1 other 3 1
Adamant Posted February 10, 2021 Posted February 10, 2021 But But Ajinkya should be our captain New guy 1
raki05 Posted February 10, 2021 Posted February 10, 2021 5 hours ago, Adamant said: But But Ajinkya should be our captain Yes if choice is between kohli and Ajinkya . sorak, Real McCoy, Kothili and 2 others 5
R!TTER Posted February 10, 2021 Posted February 10, 2021 Bleh, I've put Kohli fans on ignore Cricspin, RAZPOR and raki05 3
New guy Posted February 10, 2021 Posted February 10, 2021 16 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said: I seriously doubt team leaders will express their thoughts regarding their players candidly in public. If you were team captain what would you say to the public? "Yeah, I think Ajinkya underperformed and we are taking a serious look at whether he really belongs in the team." But he has criticized players like Pant in the past in public. He had criticized rahul in public. He has criticized Bhuvi in public. He had criticized many in public beetle and RAZPOR 2
Lone Wolf Posted February 10, 2021 Posted February 10, 2021 6 hours ago, Adamant said: But But Ajinkya should be our captain At least Rahane has more runs than lolli in entire WTC with a better average. Rahane can come in as a specialist captain alone. Not that case with old & on the decline lolli raki05 1
VVS_Rahane Posted February 10, 2021 Posted February 10, 2021 You and I may want him to step down but considering Kohli's status in Indian cricket:
R!TTER Posted February 10, 2021 Posted February 10, 2021 4 minutes ago, VVS_Rahane said: You and I may want him to step down but considering Kohli's status in Indian cricket: Mujhe bas ek din (test?) ka off field kaptaan banao, ICC ki mohar nahi lagega BCCI jo hai.
Rightarmfast Posted February 11, 2021 Posted February 11, 2021 This is a fixed question. Call me eccentric, but I might take a bet that the reporter was tipped off by Kohli himself to ask this question. He wants to set a public opinion that Rahane is not wanted. It has to be that. And his typical angry reply fits the bill so well. sorak and Stan AF 2
Mariyam Posted February 11, 2021 Posted February 11, 2021 22 hours ago, Adamant said: But But Ajinkya should be our captain How is that relevant? To me it seems that Kohli has lost the dressing room. He is far too autocratic and incapable of handling any criticism. All those articles about Kohli's guidance resulting in he wins in Australia reek of a massive inferiority complex and a FOMO. If his guidance was so great, why did he not win when he was actually present in Australia? Where was his guidance in the 1st test against England? If his' guidance' works only by proxy, I am sure the team and fans would gladly have him sit and home and guide the team to further wins. That way he can actually contribute. sorak, IndianRenegade and ShoonyaSifar 3