20 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

This is freakkin appalling.  But it is not on Barkha.  It is on the hospital - they must simply disallow this.  They don't even let relatives see ICU patients, now a whole damn TV crew is in there?  Callous as hell.  

Ethics and code of conduct don’t have any value for a senior in the field. Hope some action is taken against both. HBS Hospital in Shivajinagar Bluru owned by one Dr Taha Matteen. This area is dominated by Muslims.   I guess even BBC has also entered the ICU. We have to blame ourselves first.

Just now, coffee_rules said:

Ethics and code of conduct don’t have any value for a senior in the field. Hope some action is taken against both. HBS Hospital in Shivajinagar Bluru owned by one Dr Taha Matteen. This area is dominated by Muslims.   I guess even BBC has also entered the ICU. We have to blame ourselves first.

Journos and TV announcers will always push limits - it's their job.  But it is the job of the hospital staff to stop them, and they should be given full authority to enforce patient-safety and respect for people who are suffering.  Pipedream, I know.   

15 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

Journos and TV announcers will always push limits - it's their job.  But it is the job of the hospital staff to stop them, and they should be given full authority to enforce patient-safety and respect for people who are suffering.  Pipedream, I know.   

Disagree on the journalists part. They can’t push limits beyond decency, human rights and privacy. When her fellow journalists criticize her, she should know she has pushed it beyond limits of decency. 

4 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Disagree on the journalists part. They can’t push limits beyond decency, human rights and privacy. When her fellow journalists criticize her, she should know she has pushed it beyond limits of decency. 

Fair enough.  But when they do cross their limit, the hospitals must stop it.  They are more responsible for their patients' dignity than are the journos.  But if hospital mgmt doesn't care, the staff at the ground level can do nothing.   

13 minutes ago, gattaca said:

A nurse in UP is arrested for wasting vaccines. It seems she wasted 26 vaccines. She was inserting the needle but not giving vaccine. This is poor stuff people are dying and she was doing this.

Nurse ka naam bhi batao..zara

7 hours ago, diga said:

That hospital is owned by one Dr. Taha Mateen - Mohammed.

A case of impropriety and bdutt failed to disclose it in her reports. 

The name explains it...

35 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

The name explains it...

Maybe she is an anti-vaxxer and was thinking she was protecting her patients by doing this.  One can spin this any way they want.

Like this guy:

https://www.ehstoday.com/ehs-outloud-blog/article/21151663/pharmacist-intentionally-destroys-570-doses-of-covid19-vaccines

According to police, Brandenburg was “an admitted conspiracy theorist” who believed the vaccine could harm people and “change their DNA.” (Note: The Moderna and Pfizer vaccines use mRNA to help the body build immunity against the coronavirus, but there is no evidence the vaccines alter a person’s genes.)

Edited by BacktoCricaddict
2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Nurse ka naam bhi batao..zara

@coffee_rules Kuchh nahi hone wala. Humlog hi villain rahenge inke liye. Iss mansikta se India 1000s salo se ladh rahe hai. 

Kuchh logo ko systematically secular bana diya gaya or Hinduon ko communal. This went on for last 70 years. Abhi toh yeh sab peak par hai but nothing is new. Aapki dushmani, Yogi/Modi se hai, RW se hai. Bechari awaam ne apka kya bighada. Lekin kuchh log awaam ko bhakt bhakt bolkar unse bhi direct dushmani le rahe hai.

1 hour ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

Maybe she is an anti-vaxxer and was thinking she was protecting her patients by doing this.  One can spin this any way they want.

Like this guy:

https://www.ehstoday.com/ehs-outloud-blog/article/21151663/pharmacist-intentionally-destroys-570-doses-of-covid19-vaccines

According to police, Brandenburg was “an admitted conspiracy theorist” who believed the vaccine could harm people and “change their DNA.” (Note: The Moderna and Pfizer vaccines use mRNA to help the body build immunity against the coronavirus, but there is no evidence the vaccines alter a person’s genes.)

She has authority unlike you and me. People with authority have to follow rules. Anti-vaxxers spreading their opinion is different from people with power enforcing it, Do you endorse such a move or just trolling here on this issue?

39 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

She has authority unlike you and me. People with authority have to follow rules. Anti-vaxxers spreading their opinion is different from people with power enforcing it, Do you endorse such a move or just trolling here on this issue?

It was tongue-in-cheek.  Is that the same as trolling?  

Absolutely agree with you that her personal opinions don't matter in this situation.  Fact remains that, if she does have such a personal opinion about vaccines (again I made it up), she should quit being a nurse.  Both she and the Wisconsin pharmacists should have found other careers. 

Having said all that, and assuming the video and reports are all authentic, I am not going to jump on the "Jihad" bandwagon just because she has an Islamic name.  I have no idea what her motivation was.  It is not fair to start with her name, attribute motive and then reverse-engineer evidence to fit the motive.  

On 6/4/2021 at 7:37 AM, coffee_rules said:

Jesus said Go Corona, Corona Go!

I completely agree with Ma'am DC.  Insulting to all who are working so hard to help the nation only for Jesus/Bhagvan/Allah to get the credit.

But when you look at it in a different way, isn't it just an expression?  Our cultures are steeped in religion and we like to thank God for everything good that happens.  

Edited by BacktoCricaddict
22 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

I completely agree with Ma'am DC.  Insulting to all who are working so hard to help the nation only for Jesus/Bhagvan/Allah to get the credit.

But when you look at it in a different way, isn't it just an expression?  Our cultures are steeped in religion and we like to thank God for everything good that happens.  

There is a big difference in saying “ by god’s grace, the Corona is defeated “ and “ vaccines didn’t help defeat Corona, Jesus did “. 

When somebody recovers it is not unusual to say “thank god for saving, for making the medicines work”. We don’t say, “medicines did squat, god saved him”.