Perfect deconstruction of Mumbai model. It is like the guy professing education model when he partied all year and then slogged 2 days before the exam to only fail one subject. All this window dressing is too little too late. The real pain is yet to come. 

8 hours ago, mishra said:

Bhai, it can and will improve from here for most Northern States. Thats how this virus works. Heard immunity is here.. My Prayag is back on its foot allready.

Few indicators a leader or a CM of particular State be judged about will be , his foresightedness and planning is how much medicine, and medical facility they had and how much percentage of their medical was allready immunised when Corona hit and how much state was stretched and when and how much was lockdown introduced for.

itrs not about improving numbers its about facilities being. avl.....since i have been circulating helps on SM every day i knw how lil we had to circulate about Mumbai coz Mumbai has had things like bed n oxygen well planned

And to be its not about CM ..its mostly about Iqbal singh chauhan who is the head and has been handling all this . Where credit can be given to CM that he had right ppl incharge 

20 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

itrs not about improving numbers its about facilities being. avl.....since i have been circulating helps on SM every day i knw how lil we had to circulate about Mumbai coz Mumbai has had things like bed n oxygen well planned

And to be its not about CM ..its mostly about Iqbal singh chauhan who is the head and has been handling all this . Where credit can be given to CM that he had right ppl incharge 

Sorry, every state is managing or trying to manage the resources optimally apart from Delhi where kala bazaari is at peak.

I know people are working hard on ground, but for time being, There is nothing apart from criticism. For example, I am very crjrical of Yogi and so are most posters from UP on icf and will continue so for not seeing it coming and do forward planning, but  at admin front, i know , kalabazari and wastage in UP will be least compared to any state of India.

2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Mumbai model is good, but unfortunately, rest of MH doesn't have the same model. MH still leads the nation's numbers. 

4 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Mumbai model is good, but unfortunately, rest of MH doesn't have the same model. MH still leads the nation's numbers. 

yes true, BMC is largelly to be given credit for it .

53 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

yes true, BMC is largelly to be given credit for it .

BMC has a GDP of 60 thousand crores which is huge for a small area and population.

13 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

BMC has a GDP of 60 thousand crores which is huge for a small area and population.

Yea the video i posted above sucheta dala mentioned it. But just having money isnt enough u need to put it to good use. 

48 minutes ago, Clarke said:

https://www.news18.com/news/india/immediate-global-ivermectin-use-can-end-covid-19-pandemic-say-scientists-3724136.html

Goa Recommends Ivermectin to All Above 18 After Scientists Say Its Use Can 'End Covid-19 Pandemic'

I hope this is well thought out. 

Ivermectin, Doxycyclin, Remdesevir none of them help. 

https://www.fda.gov/consumers/consumer-updates/why-you-should-not-use-ivermectin-treat-or-prevent-covid-19

8 minutes ago, gattaca said:

They are steroids. They help to strengthen you. Covid weakens a person. These will help. 

Iirc steroids shoot up blood sugar level. So caution is needed. I may be wrong in understanding but thats what a doctor said to me. Lot of Indians are anyway diabetic by 40

Just now, mishra said:

Iirc steroids shoot up blood sugar level. So caution is needed. I may be wrong in understanding but thats what a doctor said to me. Lot of Indians are anyway diabetic by 40

Yes bad for diabetics. 

1 hour ago, gattaca said:

They are steroids. They help to strengthen you. Covid weakens a person. These will help. 

We need to be careful they should be checking for side effects and getting approvals from certified agencies  There lot of people who are dying from supposed heart attacks  soon after recovering from Covid. It should be case of  just thinking of COV1D and ignoring potential side effects of medications 

7 minutes ago, rising said:

We need to be careful they should be checking for side effects and getting approvals from certified agencies  There lot of people who are dying from supposed heart attacks  soon after recovering from Covid. It should be case of  just thinking of COV1D and ignoring potential side effects of medications 

I hope they are using it as a last resort. Remdesivir is proven to be ineffective.

11 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

On Maharashtra model, its kind of funny some folks are going gung ho about it. Actually they are doing disservice to it. You realize that people don't read numbers and don't follow trends. 

But, it is a good model for recovering after messing up big time. That they have achieved. Kerala is the model. Assam is the model. Model has to be end to end. Prevention to Cure. 

more details please.. 

Just now, vvvslaxman said:

I hope they are using it as a last resort. Remdesivir is proven to be ineffective.

Its being projected  as magic bullet. People are scrambling for it. Even educated hospital doctors too. A lot of people are black marketeering it along with oxygen , bed and ambulance service. I think you have not been following Indian news for some time