3 hours ago, AuxiliA said:

Our best team for the Knockouts would have been Hardik in for Siraj.

Had Pandya been fully fit, we could have taken this gamble for just a couple of games. That would have greatly strengthened our batting without weakening our bowling much.

We lost the WC coz of our p**s poor batting depth. Otherwise Rohit was taking the WC away from Aus until be got out. 

Fit for the IPL though :yay:

7 hours ago, AuxiliA said:

Our best team for the Knockouts would have been Hardik in for Siraj.

Had Pandya been fully fit, we could have taken this gamble for just a couple of games. That would have greatly strengthened our batting without weakening our bowling much.

We lost the WC coz of our p**s poor batting depth. Otherwise Rohit was taking the WC away from Aus until be got out. 

That should have ideally happened but this TM would not have done that.  They would have brought Thakur back to "balance" the side and they would not have trusted either part timers to bowl or Pandya to bowl his full quota. 

It's the World Cup loss that India will and should regret the most because it was the most dominant Indian run ever in a World Cup

We failed because our batting ended at #5. 

Kept posting about this inevitable outcome for a month on ICF before the World Cup  .  Batting depth is more important for white ball tournaments than literally anything else, by literally a country mile.

But India won't learn from this and our batters will continue to bowl even less than before and  we will continue to play with a shallow lineup. 

5 hours ago, raki05 said:

Lol at Pandya would have performed…. Guy is ultra selfish and just plays for himself and money. Moreover him and his brother are biggest conman of Indian cricket. I am surprise people still trust this show boat scammer.

Lol Pandya might be a chhapri or a scammer but atleast he has a X factor. Bowls quick, bats aggressively and has played fair amount of clutch knocks vs good teams. Can field well too. Tell me how many players we have that can do all that?

Like the saying goes Andhoon mein Pandya Raja...

2 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said:

That should have ideally happened but this TM would not have done that.  They would have brought Thakur back to "balance" the side and they would not have trusted either part timers to bowl or Pandya to bowl his full quota. 

It's the World Cup loss that India will and should regret the most because it was the most dominant Indian run ever in a World Cup

Kept posting about this inevitable outcome for a month on ICF before the World Cup  .  Batting depth is more important for white ball tournaments than literally anything else, by literally a country mile.

But India won't learn from this and our batters will continue to bowl even less than before and  we will continue to play with a shallow lineup. 

We all knew the one major weakness but were naively hoping for the best. 

Our biggest issue because of which we don't win trophies now is that we are full of 1D players. Batters can't bowl, bowlers can't bat and very few can field well. 

And with this stupid Impact player rule in IPL, even fewer Indian players will be incentivised to become ARs.

BCCI needs to crack a whip and force all the long term International prospects to learn a part time skill. 

10 hours ago, Kron said:

This makes sense. They were even scared of tyagi in nets. Rahul ran away. 

Nobody wants to face mayank either. 

How will batsmen improve. I know it's scary in the nets to face bumrah shami etc. But you have no choice. What will you do if opponents bowl bouncers at you? You have to be prepared right. 

Same mindset was quite prevalent in sunny g's era. They refused to face bowlers who are quick in nets. 

Kohli vs Jaddu/ Axar in the nets is likely to be similar. 

5 hours ago, AuxiliA said:

Lol Pandya might be a chhapri or a scammer but atleast he has a X factor. Bowls quick, bats aggressively and has played fair amount of clutch knocks vs good teams. Can field well too. Tell me how many players we have that can do all that?

Like the saying goes Andhoon mein Pandya Raja...

So who is keeping him out to play all wc and tournaments. Dont you see the guy is selfish to the core , play for money, gets fit just before ipl. Din’t you see how he got injured in stopping the ball and not just skipped wc he skipped all other tournaments after that only to get fit right before ipl. What clutch inning you are referring btw, all his innings were at time when India was already out of the match.i can go inning by inning and explain  you that none of his  icc knock were clutch you can pick anyone and we will talk about it. Clutch is what Kohli played against Pakistan in last t20 wc  and you know i am not kohli fan , have you seen how chapri bhai was not even able to touch the ball of Rauf and Naseem and played with 100 sr. This Pandya batting has degraded badly, even in this ipl MI lost  few matches because of his slow batting. I am seeing this guy since past 9 years only thing which comes to my mind is selfish showboat who doesn’t give an F about international games.Glad that he got injured and Shami played instead without Shami we wouldn't have reached in ko.

Edited by raki05
9 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said:

Batsmen of india lol

Sir i don't want to bowl as I am not an AR. Why should I bowl?

Part time spin? What's that? 

Sorry. Extra work load

Also they don't want to face our quicks in the nets. Too scary. Sorry sir I won't play bumrah shami and definitely not mayank

What kind of prep is this..do you only prepare for easy questions for your exam next day..

if you are scared of good bowlers hitting them in nets..use all the safety equipments and improve your technique

2 hours ago, raki05 said:

So who is keeping him out to play all wc and tournaments. Dont you see the guy is selfish to the core , play for money, gets fit just before ipl. Din’t you see how he got injured in stopping the ball and not just skipped wc he skipped all other tournaments after that only to get fit right before ipl. What clutch inning you are referring btw, all his innings were at time when India was already out of the match.i can go inning by inning and explain  you that none of his  icc knock were clutch you can pick anyone and we will talk about it. Clutch is what Kohli played against Pakistan in last t20 wc  and you know i am not kohli fan , have you seen how chapri bhai was not even able to touch the ball of Rauf and Naseem and played with 100 sr. This Pandya batting has degraded badly, even in this ipl MI lost  few matches because of his slow batting. I am seeing this guy since past 9 years only thing which comes to my mind is selfish showboat who doesn’t give an F about international games.Glad that he got injured and Shami played instead without Shami we wouldn't have reached in ko.

Are bhai Pandya surely has a questionable character but his talent cannot be denied. Pace bowling batting ARs are extremely rare. We don't have a player like him atm. Kabhi kabar Gadhe ko baap banana padta hai...

24 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Are bhai Pandya surely has a questionable character but his talent cannot be denied. Pace bowling batting ARs are extremely rare. We don't have a player like him atm. Kabhi kabar Gadhe ko baap banana padta hai...

Yes i agree. But plz dont insult gadha by comparing it to con man as Gadhas do all their heavy work withot any attitude whereas Pandya. Hope Nitish Reddy comes good as he can bowl around 135 and has decent technique.

3 hours ago, raki05 said:

Pandya could have been a great had he emphasized his bowling and played as bowling AR,by the way I always found his bowling more potent than his batting

But his fitness is quite poor to even be a regular T20 bowler now and deteriorating further

His present ability with the bat coming at 8,9 could add serious depth to our side

8 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Pandya could have been a great had he emphasized his bowling and played as bowling AR,by the way I always found his bowling more potent than his batting

But his fitness is quite poor to even be a regular T20 bowler now and deteriorating further

His present ability with the bat coming at 8,9 could add serious depth to our side

Pandya is one of the fittest player in the team. Injuries he suffered had nothing to do with fitness. Back stress fracture is usual for fast bowlers which he struggled with for a long time. He suffered ankle injury in wc while fielding. 

8 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Pandya is one of the fittest player in the team. Injuries he suffered had nothing to do with fitness. Back stress fracture is usual for fast bowlers which he struggled with for a long time. He suffered ankle injury in wc while fielding. 

People when talking about fitness, they cover everything including healing time,endurance ,stamina etc

Unfortunately none is seen in Pandya

No one is even talking about stress fractures,what would you say about a person who gets frequently injured?

Common people will call it "poor fitness"

Slim,lean,wiry may mean fit to some,that is subjective in broader sense

Eg Starc is fit ,ticks all the boxes 3 years older than Panndya

Edited by Suhaan
4 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

LSG should have played Yudhvir yesterday rather than Arshad.  Better bowler and ball striker than him. 

They lost the game in PP I reckon. 

Right decision making can't be expected by the franchises.

7 hours ago, Need4Speed said:

What kind of prep is this..do you only prepare for easy questions for your exam next day..

if you are scared of good bowlers hitting them in nets..use all the safety equipments and improve your technique

I am 100% positive iyer never faced our quicks in nets.