UPDATE: England vs India Manchester Test cancelled

Gollum

6 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

So how did it happen in a bio-secure bubble? Kohli-Shastri did black magic? 

13 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Yes, people are just Guessing uselessly. It may have been contracted in hotel itself.

Yes but when there is a clear open breach and then a positive test, questions will be asked

You realize there is billions of brand values at stake right? This is not a homework missed where you make excuses, oh others also didn't do homework.  My dog died. Could happen to anyone 

BCCI and sponsors will be big time pissed. This is not pakistani cricket.  You are thinking like juveniles, when billions are at stake no excuses work and people look for scape goats.

Edited by New guy
2 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

So how did it happen in a bio-secure bubble? Kohli-Shastri did black magic? 

Woah! Do you have an insider source in the team? Clown-Bewada were involved in the team strategy from UK (Dravid said it not me). Your source has finally laid bare the truth regarding the covid cases in SL :top:

Tonight's player reports may come out negative but things can flare up in the middle of the test match, maybe day 3 or 4 when the match is delicately poised. Not fair on English players as well. Best for everyone if this test is cancelled, ticking time bomb now. And even IPL will be affected if we go ahead with the test. Not wise. 

3 minutes ago, New guy said:

As the other person said, no team manager can stop kohli or shahstri. Also jay shah wrote directly to them

So why don't the BCCI fire that team manager along with Kohli and Shastri? Why does that person even have a job? Is BCCI stupid to hire someone who can't do his/her job?

If the event was organized without ECB permission, then the BCCI and their appointed team manager are equally culpable. It's that simple. Kohli-Shastri don't have the ECB on speed dial. 

4 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

So why don't the BCCI fire that team manager along with Kohli and Shastri? Why does that person even have a job? Is BCCI stupid to hire someone who can't do his/her job?

If the event was organized without ECB permission, then the BCCI and their appointed team manager are equally culpable. It's that simple. Kohli-Shastri don't have the ECB on speed dial. 

Kohli Shastri know the rules as contracted staff. Jay shah also wrotr to the. directly. No mstter how you twist it, they are not ignorant people but knew the guideliens

You are not a visa approval officer. But when you need a visa, onus is on you to approach the consulate or agency or what ever procedure is needed. You cannot blame the officer or agency for not getting valid visa before travelling 

Like visa agencies, team managers are there to facilitate players and staff  not spoon feed them or hold their hands or monitor their movements 

Edited by New guy
6 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

Woah! Do you have an insider source in the team? Clown-Bewada were involved in the team strategy from UK (Dravid said it not me). Your source has finally laid bare the truth regarding the covid cases in SL :top:

As expected, no sensible reply. Please give me a serious answer.

Again I ask, how did the bio-secure bubble get breached in Sri Lanka?

14 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Tonight's player reports may come out negative but things can flare up in the middle of the test match, maybe day 3 or 4 when the match is delicately poised. Not fair on English players as well. Best for everyone if this test is cancelled, ticking time bomb now. And even IPL will be affected if we go ahead with the test. Not wise. 

Totally agree. In these times, life is more precious. Sports can happen after life is secure

5 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

As expected, no sensible reply. Please give me a serious answer.

Again I ask, how did the bio-secure bubble get breached in Sri Lanka?

First talk about 'black magic' and then expect sensible replies!

Keep asking and don't forget to thank your SOURCE who told you about black magic.

Tbh I am surprised that this didn't happen before. UK is open now and AFAIK there are no mask madates. Even if the players were in a bio bubble, we cannot protect them from the crowd and ground staff, especially with idiots like Jarvo. 

There is also a chance that any one of the Playing XI is asymptomatic now and can get positive result on second or third day. Playing cricket, intense physical sport with covid is a disaster. Better to cancel the match

Edited by ash
7 minutes ago, New guy said:

Kohli Shastri know the rules as contracted staff. Jay shah also wrotr to the. directly. No mstter how you twist it, they are not ignorant people but knew the guideliens

You are not a visa approval officer. But when you need a visa, onus is on you to approach the consulate or agency or what ever procedure is needed. You cannot blame the officer or agency for not getting valid visa before travelling 

Like visa agencies, team managers are there to facilitate players and staff  not spoon feed them or hold their hands or monitor their movements 

Poor analogy. 

An event like Shastri's book launch requires ECB permission and approval. Seeking this approval and permission is not Kohli-Shastri's job. It's that simple. There is no twist. This is common sense. Shastri cannot call the ECB chief and be like, "Listen bhidu, apun ka mast book launch honewaala hai. Mast naa dhoke aana, theek hai." The team manager has to green light these things. Otherwise there is no point in the position and BCCI is just wasting money. 

@19:25: England’s wicket-keeper Jos Buttler says he is keeping his fingers crossed over the fate of the Manchester Test.

@19:00: Since Yogesh Parmar attended the training session on Wednesday, BCCI is keeping their fingers crossed. He could have contracted the virus to others.

@18:45: BCCI and ECB will issue a statement later today deciding the fate of the match.

@18:15: As per BCCI, the final test result that will be available at the end of Thursday will decide the fate of the match.

“The results of the RT-PCR tests (of players) are expected later in the day depending on which the fate of the game will be decided,” a BCCI source told PTI.

17:45: BCCI President Sourav Ganguly unsure whether 5th Test will go on as scheduled.

“We don’t know if the match will happen at this moment. Hopefully, we can get some game,” Ganguly said.

17:32: Calling off the 5th Test grows as BCCI waits for test results of players.

“The way we see it, there’s no choice but to call off the series. But all stakeholders must be on board with this decision. It’s got to be a collective decision. So, until everybody is on the same page, we can’t really say much,” top source tracking development told TOI.

17:30: Yogesh Parmar has also returned a positive test in second RT-PCR test.

17:00: BCCI Official to InsideSport: “Yes, physiotherapist Yogesh Parmer has tested positive. We are monitoring the situation and waiting for the RT-PCR test results of all the players and Yogesh. They have been isolated. The match is on as of now. We will take a call as we have the test results.”

@16:53: As per Yogesh Parmar, another physiotherapist with the squad has tested positive.

@16:45: As players await COVID-19 test results, if there are further positive tests in the camp, start of IPL 2021 could be affected as the players will be isolated for 10 days as per UK health guidelines.   <This is important>

@16:40: Out of the four, Shastri, Arun and Sridhar all tested positive in the RT-PCR test.

@16:35: It should be noted that Head coach Ravi Shastri, bowling coach Bharat Arun, fielding coach R Sridhar and physiotherapist Nitin Patel are already in isolation in London.

@16:30: The identity of the infected support staff has not been identified and all the players are currently in isolation.

“India’s squad members have been asked to stay back in their hotel rooms till further notice,” it added.

https://www.insidesport.co/ind-vs-eng-5th-test-covid-scare-in-india-camp-after-ravi-shastri-another-support-staff-tests-covid-positive-ahead-of-manchester-test/

4 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

First talk about 'black magic' and then expect sensible replies!

Keep asking and don't forget to thank your SOURCE who told you about black magic.

It was a question Einstein. There is a reason why I used a question mark though I'm hardly surprised you couldn't comprehend. Seems like your username adequately reflects your lack of comprehension skills.