ravishingravi Posted October 26, 2021 Author Posted October 26, 2021 11 minutes ago, badmash said: Hahahahha Always good to remember that largest part has already broken away. Time for another break is coming. Adi_91 1
maniac Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 1 minute ago, MultiB48 said: They aren't like us ,better we keep our fantasies of brainwashing them to ourselves.They admire fear and power ,that's why they suck up to china and show the middle finger to us ,even though china treats Muslims harshly. Look at Wasim Akram . I used to fear him when we used to play against him, he always had an intimidating presence but suddenly he got a commentary gig and he became Vikrant Singh. Rameez Raja starts and end every speech praising Indian cricket. If someone told me in 1999-2000 that Shoaib Akthar one day would be singing praises of India, I would think the person is an idiot. Of course there is suppressed hatred but you just have to keep chipping away at that. I think our cricket has kind of done that. Make an India vs Pak meaningless and you can’t do that by isolation. Let Pakistanis invest emotionally in the IPL. You don’t have to be abrasive and hurt their sentiments for that. India shouldn’t have a myopic vision. Obviously don’t pander to them but keep them engaged. That’s the way forward.
Adi_91 Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 7 minutes ago, sarchasm said: Please no. When we tharsh Pakistani, I don't feel particularly satisfied from a skill/performance perspective but when we lose it's just massive r@ndi rona all around. Plus the Pakistani feel validated. There's ZERO upshot of playing that muslim nation. Let's not insult a religion by associating with that country. it remains and always was a Terrorist nation.
sorak Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 1 hour ago, Sandeep99 said: Will stop watching Indian cricket if we keep relations with terrorists. Pakistan players might be decent but their board , the military mafia and politicians are treacherous. They should be left to their own devices till they eventually fall. We should have no business with them. Additionally, we need to please also stop giving so much hype to Indvpak matches. just treat it like a vs SL game and move on. sandeep, maniac and beetle 3
maniac Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 1 minute ago, sorak said: Additionally, we need to please also stop giving so much hype to Indvpak matches. just treat it like a vs SL game and move on. we used to. I have no clue what happened last game when we looked under pressure from ball 1 Sandeep99 1
maniac Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 21 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: Actually yes. I have changed my mind on this. We need to boycott completely. Reasons are different though. It’s very clear that Pakistan Establishment have taken a view that they have to create fissures in Indian society after article 370 and 35 A. Everything that has followed after this win makes total sense and is in line with this strategy. Complete boycott is the only solution. I have to agree. oh no, don’t back out bro, stay strong. I was supporting you on this topic
rangeelaraja Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, ravishingravi said: Contrary to regular jingoistic views, I dont believe isolating or avoiding Pakistan works for us. The latest game made me more aware of this. And fair play to Pakistan team. They had many odds stacked against them and the team was outstanding on the day. 1) Unless Pakistan breaks up ( which it will eventually ), they will have a functioning cricket team. India will play them in critical tournaments. 2) These players will always be unknown commodities for Indian players. You could clearly see the difference it makes in last game. We couldn't line them up simply because they are unknown commodities. While they get to see lot of us playing. 3) The hype has to reduce around these games. More you glorify these ties, more pressure on players. Man to man, India will beat this team 9 out 10 times. But avoiding the 9 matches, we give them a one off to boost their morale. Indian team can batter them comfortably over a series. Playing cricket with them regularly means allowing Pak hundreds of millions of dollars revenue via PCB. This itself should be suffice for a big NO. The more their economy and cricket is denied money, the more they suffer. Taking India’s cue, the other countries too would not visit as we saw recently. For a despicable fundamentalist enemy that seeks our destruction - cricket is probably the only source of “joy”. We should deny them that too. In fact BCCI should orchestrate a financially lucrative environment ( in addition to the regular IPL ) that makes foreign teams NOT want to play with Pak anywhere - home or away. Wars are just not fought by soldiers. Our comprehensive national power is 20 times theirs ATLEAST - despite them being a part of “ummah” and we see that with Dubai investing in Kashmir. We must make full use of that comprehensive national power to make them grovel for anything and everything. Edited October 26, 2021 by rangeelaraja Under_Score and beetle 1 1
mishra Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 (edited) 23 minutes ago, sarchasm said: Yes! Let's never call a thing what it is and invent stories like terrorists/extremist. That'll sort things out. After all, every religion is the same, amirite? If some Indian Muslim supports Bangladesh, Afghanistan, UAE, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Iran,Turkey in any sport will I get angry?. No absolutely not. I may not like it but I wont get angry. And funny thing is , none Indian Muslims support any of those teams. Some of them are actually true Muslim nations and actually contribute a lot towards Islamic followers of other nations. Pakistan has successfully sold the narrative (both among Hindus and Muslims of India) that Indian Muslims(relious Identity) must support Pakistan as Pakistan is only nation which will protect Islamic followers of region(Bharat) and their faith, when fact is, They are begger opportunist who give two hoots about any Muslim but their strategic National interest. What more a Indian Hindu and Indian Muslim need to see before he can understand that Pakistan State carried out genocide of Bangladeshi Muslim, It was carrying out genocide of Afghanistani Muslims, It as a state is killing Balochistani Muslims and gives two hoots about lives lost off Kashmiri Muslims where all it wants is secure River water and route to China. Why do Indian media and celebrity dont get all emotional talking about shared culture values food when they visit Bangladesh or Afghanistan. Because they have been sold the same chutiyap narrative and further selling it. Pakistan is carrying out genocide against Muslims and brainwashing non Pakistani Muslim kids or poor Pakistani Muslim kids into Terrorists. It needs to be called out properly I blame successive GoIs which havent been able to put true picture in front of Hindus and Muslims of India. PS: I hope you got the idea. Someone can rewrite/rephrase it better. Edited October 26, 2021 by mishra sarchasm and sandeep 2
badmash Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 34 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: Always good to remember that largest part has already broken away. Time for another break is coming. well the largest part was when pakistan seperated from India, 2 Azams that you guys will forever remember: Quaid-e-Azam and Babar Azam lollll cricket mein bhi politics lmao - matlab kuch bhi, "for pak to not play good cricket, they have to break up which they eventually will" lmaoooo hahha im dying of laughter right now IPL khailtay raho, new teams add kartay raho aur pakistan say hartay raho Adi_91 1
coffee_rules Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 Negative. Don’t mind losing a game than encourage a country like Pakistan. Hate the mauka campaign around these matches. India lost because they are not a great T20 side Adi_91 1
rangeelaraja Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 1 minute ago, badmash said: well the largest part was when pakistan seperated from India, 2 Azams that you guys will forever remember: Quaid-e-Azam and Babar Azam lollll cricket mein bhi politics lmao - matlab kuch bhi, "for pak to not play good cricket, they have to break up which they eventually will" lmaoooo hahha im dying of laughter right now IPL khailtay raho, new teams add kartay raho aur pakistan say hartay raho “Pakistan say hartay raho” Won one T20 WC group game after 30 years and forgot your aaukat. Beta bahut jaldi rone wala hai. Under_Score 1
mishra Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 Just now, rangeelaraja said: “Pakistan say hartay raho” Won one T20 WC group game after 30 years and forgot your aaukat. Beta bahut jaldi rone wala hai. I hope 20 year later Babar Azam will also say. Bhaio aapako ghabaranaa nahi hai. I think its a small price to pay.
coffee_rules Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 5 minutes ago, badmash said: well the largest part was when pakistan seperated from India, 2 Azams that you guys will forever remember: Quaid-e-Azam and Babar Azam lollll cricket mein bhi politics lmao - matlab kuch bhi, "for pak to not play good cricket, they have to break up which they eventually will" lmaoooo hahha im dying of laughter right now IPL khailtay raho, new teams add kartay raho aur pakistan say hartay raho Don’t forget the 3rd - Terrorazam Adi_91 1
ravishingravi Posted October 26, 2021 Author Posted October 26, 2021 5 minutes ago, badmash said: well the largest part was when pakistan seperated from India, 2 Azams that you guys will forever remember: Quaid-e-Azam and Babar Azam lollll cricket mein bhi politics lmao - matlab kuch bhi, "for pak to not play good cricket, they have to break up which they eventually will" lmaoooo hahha im dying of laughter right now IPL khailtay raho, new teams add kartay raho aur pakistan say hartay raho Well let me clear. I don’t want Pakistan to break up. But it will. With an unstable Afghanistan insurgency and radicalism will only increase. Financially the country is crumbling anyway. You are going for 1 be $ loan to IMF. That is less than average tranche to large cap company in India. As for partition, there was no India before partition. But I support Quad e Adam totally on that decision. With time both sides réalisé that they are better off. Bangladesh certainly feels even better to be away from you guys. They are doing well for themselves. As for Pakistan, you should celebrate this win. It’s morale boost for floundering country. Tomorrow you can wake up to 10% inflation and refinance $1 bn debt.
sandeep Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 1 hour ago, badmash said: Hahahahha Bangladesh says hi, as it surpasses greenbros in almost all socioeconomic metrics.
deathmonger Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 13 minutes ago, badmash said: well the largest part was when pakistan seperated from India, 2 Azams that you guys will forever remember: Quaid-e-Azam and Babar Azam lollll cricket mein bhi politics lmao - matlab kuch bhi, "for pak to not play good cricket, they have to break up which they eventually will" lmaoooo hahha im dying of laughter right now IPL khailtay raho, new teams add kartay raho aur pakistan say hartay raho isi se jalte ho na IPL me team add hota rahega. IPL bari hote rahegi. Calendar bara hota rahega. International calendar chotte hoti jayegi. And Indians will earn 20-30x more than Pakistani players, no matter how good they are. How does it feel to know K Gowtham earns more in 1 year than what Shaheen will earn in 10 years and K Gowtham was on the bench all season. And guess what - Aap hi harte rahoge. Last 10 ind pak encounters - Ind 8 Pak 2. As for largest part - Pakistan has an economy smaller than the Indian states of Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu. It has an economy smaller than Bangladesh (hence the largest part). Largest part economy se aati hai, not overpopulation by breeding madly and still being so poor. Your per capita income is what India had in 2007.
deathmonger Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 No. Even if Paksitan was a good team (it isn't) and India was a bad team (It isn't), we shouldn't play. Question is not a cricketing one but a political one. ravishingravi 1
IndianRenegade Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 You mean a case for funding the next terror attacker in India? No thanks.
deathmonger Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 (edited) 20 minutes ago, sarchasm said: Good, thoughtful post. I agree in a limited way that there's nothing to be agitated about Indian muslims celebrating Pakistani victory against their own country. Also agree that p@kees would absolutely shaft Indian muslims when they need to, they'd not think twice. But completely disagree that pakistan has successfully sold any narrative to Indians whether it's Hindus or Muslims. They didn't need to given the history, the incomplete partition, and the xenophobia in-built among followers of islam. Muslims in India celebrate Pakistani wins because it's their own impotent way to taunt their hindu neighbors. Why they feel this need to taunt is something that needs articulation and we would never see it in our mainstream media. I personally don't find anything wrong if reactionary elements of Hindu society decides to react to this taunt in their own way, or if more and more hindus discuss it openly on social media without any sheepishness or apology. Need to have some sort of project to liberalize Indian muslims. Lucknow Shias and Mumbai bohris are quite liberal and cosmopolitan. Should also be extended to other communities. Education and female empowerment is the way. Turkish and Indonesians are muslims and not particularly communal (They do have a communal element similar to right wing Hindus bot not society wide like Pakistan - where everyone is a bad egg). Edited October 26, 2021 by deathmonger
Pakistan Posted October 26, 2021 Posted October 26, 2021 3 hours ago, Sandeep99 said: Will stop watching Indian cricket if we keep relations with terrorists. Pakistan players might be decent but their board , the military mafia and politicians are treacherous. They should be left to their own devices till they eventually fall. We should have no business with them. Are you closing Indian embassy in Islamabad?