badmash Posted November 1, 2021 Author Posted November 1, 2021 8 minutes ago, Adi_91 said: You need to see the intention of the thread owner and see the message there. It is from a very well know troll from across the border. Yaar, itni izzat mat do mujhay Indwin 1
Vijy Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 playing in other leagues won't cure the huge issues with selectors, coach, captain and TM that are prevalent in Ind T20 team
Adi_91 Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 2 hours ago, Finer said: You want money? IPL is answer for you. If you want to practice quality cricket, PSL, county league and Big Bash league. They don’t pay much but they reward you lifetime of practice. It is not easy to score runs in PSL especially since you are dealing with too many quality pacers and spinners that don’t fit into the criteria of Pakistan best 15 shows the depth of resource. Hence you see lots of low scoring thriller. It is matter of application and experience that is often found lacking in Pakistan hence struggling lately. Indian cricketers don’t want to work hard for less money so this recent result is just beginning. You can’t force ICC to make flatter track all the times just to accommodate Indians only. Time to step up and learn to play at quality pitches that offers balancing competitions. Scoring 200 runs at the expense of trundlers on flatter tracks doesn’t teach you anything. They only add more delusion to keep Indian fanbases happy thus more revenues. But for how long? I am glad Pakistan team is made to work hard just to survive in the era where everything is against Pakistan. So that should make Pakistan more determined whereas ipl may spoil Indian team even more. Good Jokes. Makes my week ahead much happier as I start with a good laughter. Vijy and AuxiliA 2
vvvslaxman Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 2 hours ago, Finer said: You want money? IPL is answer for you. If you want to practice quality cricket, PSL, county league and Big Bash league. They don’t pay much but they reward you lifetime of practice. It is not easy to score runs in PSL especially since you are dealing with too many quality pacers and spinners that don’t fit into the criteria of Pakistan best 15 shows the depth of resource. Hence you see lots of low scoring thriller. It is matter of application and experience that is often found lacking in Pakistan hence struggling lately. Indian cricketers don’t want to work hard for less money so this recent result is just beginning. You can’t force ICC to make flatter track all the times just to accommodate Indians only. Time to step up and learn to play at quality pitches that offers balancing competitions. Scoring 200 runs at the expense of trundlers on flatter tracks doesn’t teach you anything. They only add more delusion to keep Indian fanbases happy thus more revenues. But for how long? I am glad Pakistan team is made to work hard just to survive in the era where everything is against Pakistan. So that should make Pakistan more determined whereas ipl may spoil Indian team even more. Apart from world t20 it is an irrelevant format. This will remain more popular in the leagues than at international level. They day Pakistan steps outside the comfort zone of slow low Dubai pitches they will.be brutally exposed Even here they were exposed when they bowled first. One guy singlehandedly destroy your past bowling
dilliboy Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 While that is true.. India's main focus should be picking T20 specialists and not good ODI players in the squad
SK_IH Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 (edited) @all Pak bhaijaans if there was a bilateral T20 series scheduled between India & Pakistan with current teams India will whip your team as they usually do with other teams. The problem with Indian team, which has been consistently neglected in last few years, is mental fragility in big tournaments and knock out scenarios. Once the India-NZ became a must win game, deep down most fans knew this Indian team will combust under pressure & they did it with perfection. The team is playing in the personality of captain, a loser par excellence who is a nervous wreck & makes random decisions far too often with absolute lack of clarity & consistency. Edited November 1, 2021 by SK_IH Adi_91 and Indwin 1 1
Adi_91 Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 4 hours ago, Finer said: India lost to Pakistan in India the last time India hosted Pakistan. It was weak Pakistan and India still lost. Resources mean nothing. It is fighting spirit with real skills that plays vital roles. That is a one sided narrative. Although Pak may have been weaker man to man compared to Ind, Ind was low on confidence coming out of a home test series loss to Eng and it needed a month to get back its mojo. In short, even in 2012, you played Ind when we were slightly short of confidence and form. Else, that would have still been a India series win. Man to man even in 2021, your team is no match still. You can continue to deny, but it doesn't change that fact. The Ind selectors are having a tough time selecting a T20n squad and we have paid the price. We don't have a problem of lack of talent. Actually we have too much and we don't know how to select. AuxiliA and Indwin 1 1
Austin 3:!6 Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 Even if Indian players play in other leagues...it wont be PSL. So, OP can relax Adi_91 1
Rantzz Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 11 hours ago, Finer said: You want money? IPL is answer for you. If you want to practice quality cricket, PSL, county league and Big Bash league. They don’t pay much but they reward you lifetime of practice. It is not easy to score runs in PSL especially since you are dealing with too many quality pacers and spinners that don’t fit into the criteria of Pakistan best 15 shows the depth of resource. Hence you see lots of low scoring thriller. It is matter of application and experience that is often found lacking in Pakistan hence struggling lately. Indian cricketers don’t want to work hard for less money so this recent result is just beginning. You can’t force ICC to make flatter track all the times just to accommodate Indians only. Time to step up and learn to play at quality pitches that offers balancing competitions. Scoring 200 runs at the expense of trundlers on flatter tracks doesn’t teach you anything. They only add more delusion to keep Indian fanbases happy thus more revenues. But for how long? I am glad Pakistan team is made to work hard just to survive in the era where everything is against Pakistan. So that should make Pakistan more determined whereas ipl may spoil Indian team even more. PSL is a toilet bowl where for the most part retired hasbeens international cricketers come to make a few rupees Adi_91 1
Indwin Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 15 hours ago, Norman said: Yeah like our players are dying to play for karachi kheers and Lahori lollipops.. Yeah they prefer getting humiliated in world tournament Adi_91 1
coffee_rules Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 Englan has not won the football WC since 1966 or the Euro championship ever. EPL is thriving with guys from Gurguntepalya rooting for Man United. IPL is the way to go.
vvvslaxman Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 5 hours ago, Finer said: Pakistan dominated England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and many more in their domains for decades. You don’t get to be fighter just by making flat and slower track. Although Pakistan offers bits of bounce and flat and some pitches offers seam as well hence we get all kind of bowlers. Whereas UAE is adopted as home series since 2010 so Pakistan batting did suffer at the result of slow pitches but also made them fighters somehow. Even now, Pakistan shows fighting spirits because Pakistan has been playing balancing competitions that toughs them well. Even Wahab who worked hard in UAE for Test series were hard to play in WC 2019. Why? They make you work hard for wickets. In a way, it is incentive to survive in very competitive career. Look at Indian team. BCCI has been babying their teams ever since they took charge in terms of financial influences. If they succeeded in some series, that is probably to make adjustment for Indian team in foreign tours hosted by foreign team who was weak in level-field playing game deprived of home-advantage conditions because of Indian sponsors. I don’t see how that is going to tough them up. We are talking about current Pakistan team. Pakistan lost against the hosts in England, Australia, NZ in their last T20 series. You sound like Pakistan is unbeatable in this lottery format. What did that hard worker wahab do in the world cup 2019 against India? Pakistan has a hug advantage playing on these pitches. These are like 150 pitches. Fits your guys. Enjoy for now. Besides the world T20 is not over yet.
maniac Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 The moment there is no IPL, there will be only teddy bears left in the stadiums and not the mullahs who cuddle with them to watch Pak matches. Indian fans watch other leagues as an alternative or down time. IPL is the industry that helps all these smaller companies survive. Once IPL is done with, back to cab driving and other odd jobs in UK for the biggest Pakistani cricket superstars even if they aren’t allowed near IPL. That’s how economics work
Norman Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 44 minutes ago, Indwin said: Yeah they prefer getting humiliated in world tournament Bhai jaan it's still 12-1 in "world tournaments". Itna zyada bhi mat uchalna ki girte girte g*a*d tut jaaye.
badmash Posted November 1, 2021 Author Posted November 1, 2021 (edited) “UAE pitches suit Pakistan” abay poora IPL khaila UAE mein , BCCI gave all the advantage to india .. phir be lmao Dale Steyn: South African cricketer Dale Steyn favoured PSL over IPL when he revealed the reason to opt-out of IPL 2021. The South African pacer feels that due to more emphasis on players’ money and big squads, cricket gets forgotten in IPL. When you come to like a PSL, there is an importance on the cricket. I have only been here for a couple of days and I have had people in and out of my room, just wanting to know about where I have played and how I went about it. “Whereas, when I go to something like the IPL that gets forgotten and the main topic is how much money did you go for in this IPL? That’s just me being brutally honest. I wanted to stay away from that and really put more emphasis on playing and bringing good vibes to good cricket teams and tournaments I feel are worth it,” wasim akram: In IPL, you tend to find one bowler in every team whom you can attack (as a batsman). But in PSL the quality of bowling is a lot better than IPL according to foreign players. The five years that I have been part of PSL, I have asked foreign players about the differences between the two leagues, and they always say ‘bowling level is great in PSL’, BCCI should look into letting rohit sharma play for Lahore qalandars du plesis: The standard is very good in PSL. The thing that impressed me most about the tournament is the fast-bowlers. Coming from a country like South Africa, where you grew up facing a lot of pace, I was surprised to see the number of bowlers who could bowl at 140 [kph] plus. I think in India, there is a huge variety of spin bowlers. But, I feel the real gem of the PSL is the amount of pace,” Andre Russell: “I play IPL, I play big bash or Caribbean Premier League. I play in other leagues around the world. And I’m definitely gonna say that PSL [is one of the top leagues around the world]. I just think it (quality of cricket and bowling talent) makes the league even tougher. So it’s among the top leagues,” Edited November 1, 2021 by badmash
Adi_91 Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 6 minutes ago, badmash said: “UAE pitches suit Pakistan” abay poora IPL khaila UAE mein , BCCI gave all the advantage to india .. phir be lmao Dale Steyn: South African cricketer Dale Steyn favoured PSL over IPL when he revealed the reason to opt-out of IPL 2021. The South African pacer feels that due to more emphasis on players’ money and big squads, cricket gets forgotten in IPL. When you come to like a PSL, there is an importance on the cricket. I have only been here for a couple of days and I have had people in and out of my room, just wanting to know about where I have played and how I went about it. “Whereas, when I go to something like the IPL that gets forgotten and the main topic is how much money did you go for in this IPL? That’s just me being brutally honest. I wanted to stay away from that and really put more emphasis on playing and bringing good vibes to good cricket teams and tournaments I feel are worth it,” wasim akram: In IPL, you tend to find one bowler in every team whom you can attack (as a batsman). But in PSL the quality of bowling is a lot better than IPL according to foreign players. The five years that I have been part of PSL, I have asked foreign players about the differences between the two leagues, and they always say ‘bowling level is great in PSL’, BCCI should look into letting rohit sharma play for Lahore qalandars du plesis: The standard is very good in PSL. The thing that impressed me most about the tournament is the fast-bowlers. Coming from a country like South Africa, where you grew up facing a lot of pace, I was surprised to see the number of bowlers who could bowl at 140 [kph] plus. I think in India, there is a huge variety of spin bowlers. But, I feel the real gem of the PSL is the amount of pace,” Andre Russell: “I play IPL, I play big bash or Caribbean Premier League. I play in other leagues around the world. And I’m definitely gonna say that PSL [is one of the top leagues around the world]. I just think it (quality of cricket and bowling talent) makes the league even tougher. So it’s among the top leagues,” Then Pak must have the greatest team of all time ready to win in Eng, Aus and NZ. Fact remains that you have been humbled in all these 3 countries. If your batsmen have faced world class bowlers, why are they playing like hacks in these countries?
badmash Posted November 1, 2021 Author Posted November 1, 2021 3 minutes ago, Adi_91 said: Then Pak must have the greatest team of all time ready to win in Eng, Aus and NZ. Fact remains that you have been humbled in all these 3 countries. If your batsmen have faced world class bowlers, why are they playing like hacks in these countries? That is why Pakistan was ranked #1 in T20 until recently when they are ranked number 2. IPL superstars bus Instagram tak hi chaltay hein lol Indwin 1
Adi_91 Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 1 minute ago, badmash said: That is why Pakistan was ranked #1 in T20 until recently when they are ranked number 2. IPL superstars bus Instagram tak hi chaltay hein lol Look, I do agree we don't take T20s seriously as we do the other formats. Even then, we are ranked above your team. We played badly this time in the WT20 and it can happen if you select the wrong squad and have a wrong mindset to play this format. You have still not answered why your batting sucks in the 3 countries I mentioned. I guess reality may be a bit hard on you. Indwin 1
Pollack Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 5 minutes ago, badmash said: That is why Pakistan was ranked #1 in T20 until recently when they are ranked number 2. IPL superstars bus Instagram tak hi chaltay hein lol Janab pehle ballebaji karo phir apki team bhi haregi.
Hell Raiser Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 20 minutes ago, badmash said: “UAE pitches suit Pakistan” abay poora IPL khaila UAE mein , BCCI gave all the advantage to india .. phir be lmao Dale Steyn: South African cricketer Dale Steyn favoured PSL over IPL when he revealed the reason to opt-out of IPL 2021. The South African pacer feels that due to more emphasis on players’ money and big squads, cricket gets forgotten in IPL. When you come to like a PSL, there is an importance on the cricket. I have only been here for a couple of days and I have had people in and out of my room, just wanting to know about where I have played and how I went about it. “Whereas, when I go to something like the IPL that gets forgotten and the main topic is how much money did you go for in this IPL? That’s just me being brutally honest. I wanted to stay away from that and really put more emphasis on playing and bringing good vibes to good cricket teams and tournaments I feel are worth it,” wasim akram: In IPL, you tend to find one bowler in every team whom you can attack (as a batsman). But in PSL the quality of bowling is a lot better than IPL according to foreign players. The five years that I have been part of PSL, I have asked foreign players about the differences between the two leagues, and they always say ‘bowling level is great in PSL’, BCCI should look into letting rohit sharma play for Lahore qalandars du plesis: The standard is very good in PSL. The thing that impressed me most about the tournament is the fast-bowlers. Coming from a country like South Africa, where you grew up facing a lot of pace, I was surprised to see the number of bowlers who could bowl at 140 [kph] plus. I think in India, there is a huge variety of spin bowlers. But, I feel the real gem of the PSL is the amount of pace,” Andre Russell: “I play IPL, I play big bash or Caribbean Premier League. I play in other leagues around the world. And I’m definitely gonna say that PSL [is one of the top leagues around the world]. I just think it (quality of cricket and bowling talent) makes the league even tougher. So it’s among the top leagues,” You forgot to add quote from Ricky Ponting on Pakistani fast bowlers when he said its the worst bowling attack he has seen on Australian soil. Weak Pakistani bodies can't handle the rigours of real cricket i.e test cricket. Calm down now. . Mohammad Abbass still opens the bowling for your team. Norman, Vijy and Adi_91 1 2