speed_thrills Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 Despite all its financial muscles what is preventing BCCI to prop up few 155 kmph monsters and shut these racist junks for all. If India can produce a Olympic Gold Medal Javelin Thrower, I am sure there will be people who can bowl express.
MechEng Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 3 minutes ago, speed_thrills said: Despite all its financial muscles what is preventing BCCI to prop up few 155 kmph monsters and shut these racist junks for all. If India can produce a Olympic Gold Medal Javelin Thrower, I am sure there will be people who can bowl express. Why not focus on producing athletes with more smarts than brawns?
speed_thrills Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 1 minute ago, MechEng said: Why not focus on producing athletes with more smarts than brawns? It need not to be either and or kind of a thing. Express bowling has always been a revered art in cricketing folklore and now with all our financial might this record should be set straight. express bowling 1
rkt.india Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 54 minutes ago, speed_thrills said: Despite all its financial muscles what is preventing BCCI to prop up few 155 kmph monsters and shut these racist junks for all. If India can produce a Olympic Gold Medal Javelin Thrower, I am sure there will be people who can bowl express. 155 kmph bowling isn't a norm irrespective of the race you belong to. It's extremely rare. Fastest of the bowlers only bowl 155 on their best days. Vilander 1
coffee_rules Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 (edited) Beghairat pakjabi quom , bheek ke paise mein ji rahein hain aur baat karte hain khoon ki khoobi ki. This coward refused to bowl to Sachin when he got smashed all around the park. They only know how to make bucket load of rugrats Edited November 6, 2021 by coffee_rules
speed_thrills Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: 155 kmph bowling isn't a norm irrespective of the race you belong to. It's extremely rare. Fastest of the bowlers only bowl 155 on their best days. This is well understood. But still every other major team outpace us more often then not. We need to change this trend and then perception about fast bowling being not our fore will change over a period of time.
raki05 Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 BC Na ch** na chu** baatey unchi unchi. rangeelaraja and express bowling 2
Khota Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 They win one game and all of a sudden they are superior I don't fault him for that It is on BCCI for picking incompetent selectors who picked in incompetent team. The blame is on BCCI kohli shastru etc. Meanwhile we have to put up with this crap express bowling 1
aditya19 Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 Certain regions do have dominant performance in athletics...in india most Olympic medals come from haryana region, saying superior race though is stupid.
express bowling Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, speed_thrills said: It need not to be either and or kind of a thing. Express bowling has always been a revered art in cricketing folklore and now with all our financial might this record should be set straight. 54 minutes ago, speed_thrills said: This is well understood. But still every other major team outpace us more often then not. We need to change this trend and then perception about fast bowling being not our fore will change over a period of time. Agree to a large extent ! Express bowling is indeed a revered art in cricketing folklore and the BCCI, with it's financial might, should try to produce lots more 150 kph pacers. But In the last 10 years, there have been several instances when Indian Fast bowlers have been among the top few quickest pacers in a Series or tournament. Bumrah bowled the Fastest Ball in Australia at 153.26 kph in 2018-19, Bumrah was the 3rd Fastest bowler in all test matches in 2018, Umesh and Aaron have topped the speed charts often enough between 2011 and 2017, Saini bowled lots of 150 kph + balls in IPL 2019, Srinath bowled the 2nd Fastest ball of WC 1999, Umran was the 2nd Fastest bowler in IPL 2021. BUT The Broadcasters, the Indian commentators and Analysts have been strangely silent when these have occurred. Foreign commentators have not been that vocal either except in case of Umran. While the same group have hyped up the speeds of many other teams. It is like the entire cricket fraternity do not want to leave behind the image of Indian medium pacers of earlier decades. We have to produce someone who crosses 150 kph every game and is a good bowler too, to demolish this stereotype. Edited November 6, 2021 by express bowling Mosher and Suhaan 2
Khota Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 3 hours ago, bones said: I went on a trip to the subcontinent Pune, Mumbai, Delhi, Ludhiana, Amritsar, Lahore and then Islamabad in 2012. For all the talk I had heard about how improved/developed Urban India had become and how much more civilised India was compared to Pakistan, I didn't see it myself. A couple of my colleagues at work (TCS) didn't like it when I told them this. Something that was glaringly obvious to me was there a lot more in common than not in common. The hussle and bussle of the big cities was the same in all them. The touristy places had the same sellers. Beggers were around every corner. I did encounter the hatred both sides had for each other on a couple of occassions primarily when I told people I watched cricket. I had to shut off the conversations quite quickly because neither side was rational in these conversations. Every time I see comments from one side about the other it doesn't suprise me. Both are as bad as each other. Not accurate. They are obsessed Indians are not. express bowling 1
MechEng Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 3 hours ago, speed_thrills said: It need not to be either and or kind of a thing. Express bowling has always been a revered art in cricketing folklore and now with all our financial might this record should be set straight. We won in Australia and England without express bowling, so it's not needed. This obsession with bowling speed is a Pakistani one, we must develop bowlers who know how to bowl according to situations and conditions. A classic example is how we got schooled in NZ test series where pace is ineffective and bowlers like Praveen Kumar, Binny, Bhuvi tend to be more effective.
express bowling Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 (edited) 59 minutes ago, MechEng said: We won in Australia and England without express bowling, so it's not needed. On our Australian tour of 2018-19, Bumrah was out and out express and Shami was hostile fast. On our England tour of 2021, the higher speeds of our Fast bowlers, compared to the English seamers except Wood, played a big part in our twin wins at Lord's and the Oval. Bumrah cranked it up beyond 145 kph when needed in the series and Shami, Umesh and Siraj cranked it up beyond 140 kph quite often. And this was needed when the conditions flattened out in the 2nd innings. There were lots of quick, hostile, effective bouncers bowled by us in all 3 series wins. We had never managed any series win in Australia in our history when we had medium pacers. Quote This obsession with bowling speed is a Pakistani one, we must develop bowlers who know how to bowl according to situations and conditions. A classic example is how we got schooled in NZ test series where pace is ineffective and bowlers like Praveen Kumar, Binny, Bhuvi tend to be more effective. The English swing bowlers were less effective than our Fast seam bowlers in swing friendly England. And we lead 2 -1 in the 4 test series. We did poorly vs New Zealand because their batsmen are vastly superior than ours in 2020 and 2021. ( combined loss of form of Pujara, Kohli, Rahane ) Edited November 6, 2021 by express bowling Mosher, Norman and Khota 3
neel roy Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 Do toss jeetke itna ucchal koond raha hai. 13 main se baara baar haar chuka hai india se. Tab kahan thaa yeh sab pak punjabi different race ka bakwas express bowling 1
Mesky99 Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 (edited) 3-4 bigotry comments from the Pakistani after just a single cricketing victory over us, one thing is for sure India's cricketing success in the last 8 years or so as really hurt a average Pak punjabis ego, all this bigotry is ingrained, a Pak Punjabi genetically is the most savaged and wrecked human being on earth, Pak Punjab was the worlds most plundered region on earth, Greeks, Arabs, central asians, Persians, afghans, Hindu shahi and to the marathas this region was plundered and its people ruled over for centuries, with no real history to be claimed for themselves and deep hindu hatred the likes of akthar whose ancestors were gujar Hindu converts have nothing to much to show for hence you get to hear such ridiculous comments, Indian punjabis still have a lot to be proud of but for most Pak Punjabi nothing much except being the bastardised sons of mughals, Turks, central asians, Arabs and afghans. In terms of sports Pak punjabis have had no success, Pak punjab gets most of the sports funding compared to the other provinces and easily the best infarstructure compared to Sindh, kpk etc but still not one decent sports person outside cricket, in a country where two provinces like Sindh and Balochistan have no cricket infarstructure with Punjab the only real cricketing province in Pakistan, bar Akram, waqar, zaheer Abbas, saqlain, Babar the rest have been pathetic. Edited November 6, 2021 by Mesky99
cricketfan28 Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 He is aging very badly...these are signs of aging quickly. express bowling 1
Mesky99 Posted November 6, 2021 Posted November 6, 2021 2 hours ago, express bowling said: Agree to a large extent ! Express bowling is indeed a revered art in cricketing folklore and the BCCI, with it's financial might, should try to produce lots more 150 kph pacers. But In the last 10 years, there have been several instances when Indian Fast bowlers have been among the top few quickest pacers in a Series or tournament. Bumrah bowled the Fastest Ball in Australia at 153.26 kph in 2018-19, Bumrah was the 3rd Fastest bowler in all test matches in 2018, Umesh and Aaron have topped the speed charts often enough between 2011 and 2017, Saini bowled lots of 150 kph + balls in IPL 2019, Srinath bowled the 2nd Fastest ball of WC 1999, Umran was the 2nd Fastest bowler in IPL 2021. BUT The Broadcasters, the Indian commentators and Analysts have been strangely silent when these have occurred. Foreign commentators have not been that vocal either except in case of Umran. While the same group have hyped up the speeds of many other teams. It is like the entire cricket fraternity do not want to leave behind the image of Indian medium pacers of earlier decades. We have to produce someone who crosses 150 kph every game and is a good bowler too, to demolish this stereotype. We have had far to many trundlers in the past and even today most Indian pacers in domestic cricket are medium pacers bar a few who can bowl fast but on average fast medium, even if we have 3 express pacers in the team, the likes of akthar would say it's only because money and facilities that India have such pace bowlers, 80s was the time we should have out paced pakistan but sadly we could not, once we become a sporting nation which hopefully soon the likes of akthar would go into hibernation mode.