Chennai School Divides Classes into Batches Based on Caste to Follow 'COVID Protocol', to Face Action

Trichromatic

Alower primary school in Chennai has divided students into three batches to follow Covid-19 protocols allegedly on the basis of their caste. The Greater Chennai Corporation (GCC) has taken action against the school and directed the management to discontinue the practice immediately.

https://www.news18.com/news/education-career/chennai-school-divides-classes-into-batches-based-on-caste-to-follow-covid-protocol-to-face-action-4413770.html

Chennai schools definitely needs investigation. I studied in a catholic school and a Hindu school. Both were garbage. In the catholic school, students were forced to sing carols everyday. Hindu schools went one step further, we had a "sloka" period with a teacher, and we had to pass a test. Both had no respect for students from other religions.  School is not the place to infuse religion. 

33 minutes ago, ash said:

Chennai schools definitely needs investigation. I studied in a catholic school and a Hindu school. Both were garbage. In the catholic school, students were forced to sing carols everyday. Hindu schools went one step further, we had a "sloka" period with a teacher, and we had to pass a test. Both had no respect for students from other religions.  School is not the place to infuse religion. 

What do you mean by Hindu school?

What is sloka period? What did they teach there?

34 minutes ago, ash said:

I know you made that up to balance and find an equivalence. Unless you attended a Ved patashala or Gurukul the only slokas they teach is saraswati prayer which is a tradition to honor education,knowledge and the teachers. It doesn’t contain stuff like praise be to the lord and savior etc. Right wing Hindu extremism might be a problem but half brainerd Hindus ashamed of their own culture are the biggest menace.

36 minutes ago, ash said: