Shaheen Shah loses his control on next ball after getting hit for six, hurts Bangladesh player with wild throw

vayuu1

8 hours ago, Adi_91 said:

This could have been fatal. Ball coming at you at such a speed is not what a batsman expects. 

I agree it could have ended the batsmen career or debilitated him permanently. The ball is a powerful weapon.

He should be banned for a year or two.  Such barbarism is not surprising from someone named "Afridi". 

1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

I agree it could have ended the batsmen career or debilitated him permanently. The ball is a powerful weapon.

He should be banned for a year or two.  Such barbarism is not surprising from someone named "Afridi". 

Ah, a bit too late, should have banned before match against India. very strong reaction from some posters here , and some are really stupid comments particularly this one underscored. 

7 minutes ago, First class said:

Ah, a bit too late, should have banned before match against India. very strong reaction from some posters here , and some are really stupid comments particularly this one underscored. 

Don't be too sensitive and silly. Afridi's reputation as a rascal is well known - ball biting  and pitch tampering in front of dozens of cameras, idiotic behavior on the field countless times. Afridi junior is only following footsteps of his crazy father in law as per the great Ian Chappell.

2 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Don't be too sensitive and silly. Afridi's reputation as a rascal is well known - ball biting  and pitch tampering in front of dozens of cameras, idiotic behavior on the field countless times. Afridi junior is only following footsteps of his crazy father in law as per the great Ian Chappell.

Just realized that Junior idiot behaves the same way as the senior fool. Looks like a copycat with similar skills and mindset. :laugh1:

Edited by Adi_91
16 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Chutyapa  Badmaashi naam mein hi hai.

No shaheen dint mean it. He is just upset at getting hit for a 6. It's ok to hurt the opposing player. 

Edited by sandeep
13 hours ago, Jay said:

Pakistan is laughed at for comedic relief bro. It's a joke nation. We still love them though. 

Karenge bhi kya. We can choose friends but cant choose neighbours.. 

20 minutes ago, neel roy said:

Karenge bhi kya. We can choose friends but cant choose neighbours.. 

Strongly disagree there. 

Has the political world  map remained the same ?  Absolutely not, it is vastly different from what it was in 1940s, then many more changes happened in the 50s and 60s, then again in the 90s. 

For us we had Pakistan as a neighbor until Dec 1971 on our East. That neighbor then changed to Bangladesh.

Neighbor's CAN BE CHANGED. The political map of the world will ALWAYS evolve.

Edited by rangeelaraja
6 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Strongly disagree there. 

Has the political world  map remained the same ?  Absolutely not, it is vastly different from what it was in 1940s, then many more changes happened in the 50s and 60s, then again in the 90s. 

For us we had Pakistan as a neighbor until Dec 1971 on our East. That neighbor then changed to Bangladesh.

Neighbor's CAN BE CHANGED. The political map of the world will ALWAYS evolve.

I thought this was a cricket forum, then why this BS here ? 

2 minutes ago, First class said:

I thought this was a cricket forum, then why this BS here ? 

Are you a headmaster/ principal here or what ? If you don't like what you read then GTFO, there is nothing offensive in what I have written. Can't help it if you don't like it.

Edited by rangeelaraja
1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

I am sensitive to the pain caused by Afridis to you guys on cricket field . 

3 minutes ago, First class said:

I am sensitive to the pain caused by Afridis to you guys on cricket field . 

Afridi Sr was humiliated in the 99, 2003, 2007, 2011 World Cups against India.

In 2011 WC he was Captain of the side that got hammered against India in the SEMI FINAL - India went on to win that WC

In 2007 T20 WC too he was the most senior loser of the side that lost the FINAL  - Another World Cup victory for India.

LOLZ...this is called PAIN. India became world champion 2 times. 

What did Paxtan win ??? Babaji ka thullu.

One win a league match and it is like a 2nd independence for Paxtan. LOLZ.

6 hours ago, First class said:

It happens in heat of the moment, he apologized right away and fined by ICC. Hope he learnt his lesson not to repeat this stupidity. 

ICC was lenient in this case. 

List of incidents where this rule was applied.

1. Jamieson threw ball in direction of Fahim Ashraf didn't hit him, 25% fine and 1 demerit point.

2. Jadeja threw ball in direction of batsman Dimuth Karunaratne, ball missed the batsman. Jadeja was fined 50% of match fee and 3 demerit points.

There were other incidents inolving associate nations. https://www.icc-cricket.com/about/cricket/rules-and-regulations/code-of-conduct

Afridi hit the batsman, fined 15%, 1 demerit point added.

Looks like if you miss the batsman, then you will be fined more for missing the target and if you hit and injure the batsman, less fine/penalty will be applied.

All the aggression he can show is to*******************Bangladeshi players. I doubt he would ever have balls to do it to players of team like Australia England. ICC will ban him rightaway. 

Edited by Mod:  

Edited by sandeep