Is Harshal Patel the worst bowler to have represented India ?

Sean Bradley

24 minutes ago, Lord said:

He is the worst fielder when people sit in VIP box seats in an IPL game.

But this thread is about bowling

Fielding/Bowling wo sab same hota hai.

Just like Chinese and Japanese.

20 minutes ago, Need4Speed said:

was he the one who played test match against englad? atleast he was hitting the ball well..I guess he opened in the 2nd innings too..i remember that match..

I thought we have found something..when Tinu Yohanan..got Mark Butcher..with bounce..lol..how wrong I was that day..

That's him , he got called up to the squad I think maybe at old Trafford .

He was wearing my boots when batting , I gave him a pair I didn't like .

18 minutes ago, wanted_desi said:

He is also in World Cup Squad over Shami, Siraj Etc. Let that sink in. I thought this guy was middle and late over specialist. 

At least the Shami or Siraj will give you some wickets even if they leak runs, we have good nothing Harshal. Exactly what has he achieved in India colors for him to make to WC T20 squad?

1 hour ago, Sean Bradley said:

Cant think of anyone else as bad as Harshal Patel representing India in the blues. Few come to mind like Joginder Sharma, Thiru Kumaran etc, but none were as bad as this Gentleman.

Jogi bhai still would get away with his heroics in 2007, but there seems to be no redemption for H Patel. 

What about Hagesh Khan.

Trundler Patel is probably the worst given the advent of the IPL and all the resources available.

Though don't forget legends like:

Paras Mhambrey

Dodda Ganesh

Siddarth Kaul

Barinder Sran

Dhawal Kulkarni

Sudeep Tyagi

V. R. V. Singh

Manpreet Gony

Not a bad bowler in right conditions where the ball can grip the pitch (For e.g. tired pitches in the later stages of IPL, at Chennai, etc.)

On flat surface, he can be taken to cleaners (much like any trundler including Bhuvi, Thakur, etc.)

IPL 2023 would be played on home and away basis so will be interesting to see how he does at B’lore, which is a batting paradise.

We have produced worse but they all were probably more talented & skilled than this one trick pony....  At the age of 31, he is learning to move the ball...  Tells u a lot about his skill set. 

Barely a state level product with no talent. 

1 hour ago, Tattieboy said:

That's him , he got called up to the squad I think maybe at old Trafford .

He was wearing my boots when batting , I gave him a pair I didn't like .

are you a domestic 1st class cricketer or was he your club team mate?