Adipurush : victory of good over evil

vayuu1

6 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

I would want to see a really good movie on Raavan. A very complex flawed yet brilliant character. 

I would actually go for a Meghnada one...  Guy was born with the sound of Thunder ffs..  His father's wish to have all the stars align to make him supreme.  His Unmatched sorcery skills courtesy his guru Shukra.  All those celestial weapons,  yajnas & how he defeated Devas despite being a mortal.  A die hard nationalist & paternal devotee

Extremely deep Character. 

23 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

I would actually go for a Meghnada one...  Guy was born with the sound of Thunder ffs..  His father's wish to have all the stars align to make him supreme.  His Unmatched sorcery skills courtesy his guru Shukra.  All those celestial weapons,  yajnas & how he defeated Devas despite being a mortal.  A die hard nationalist & paternal devotee

Extremely deep Character. 

Portrayed so well by yesteryear actor Vijay Arora in RS’s Ramayan TV serial

21 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Maybe they are targeting 10-YR old crossover audience like the Brahmastra movie. Not that there’s anything wrong with it

I guess the makers of #Adipurush know that Ravan was king of Asuras and not the head of the world Dracula association.

https://www.facebook.com/TheFrustratedIndian/photos/a.383308258371325/5498104326891667

Lord Hanumanji is not necessarily a monkey God. Though, he can take any form he wishes. 

Vanar is being confused with monkey. Vaa = Air, Naar = Man, basically ppl who lives in high mountains. 

The epic was designed for ppl with almost zero exposure to science, but now we need a version that deciphers the real meanings/forms. 

54 minutes ago, zen said:

Lord Hanumanji is not necessarily a monkey God. Though, he can take any form he wishes. 

Vanar is being confused with monkey. Vaa = Air, Naar = Man, basically ppl who lives in high mountains. 

The epic was designed for ppl with almost zero exposure to science, but now we need a version that deciphers the real meanings/forms. 

Alternative more popular etymology is van (forest) nara (human), so they are basically forest dwellers. RRR interpretation shows Hanuman could be a man living in forests. Whatever it is Hanuman was born in Kishkinda (Hampi) . As long as he is identified as a Kannadiga, I don’t mind any interpretation. :eviltongue:

Also need to highlight (or focus on) the advance science (magic for that era) behind the construction of Ram Setu. 

In various books, it is simplified (for the masses of the time) as rocks magically floating on water. Now science is one of the basic subjects taught to kids, so it is no longer an esoteric subject. 

16 hours ago, Gollum said:

We are maybe 2 decades away from delivering Ramayan/Mahabharat on the big screen or even a world class TV series for international audience. Lack money, VFX experience, passion, talent......only couple of directors realistically who can pull this off on a grand scale, Rajamouli and Bhansali (maybe Mani but he isn't know for lavish sets and production). Even they have to start small, our epics are simply a different scale. What say @Ankit_sharma03? Asking you since you work in related field IIRC. 

What were these Adipurush makers even trying with that novice director and low budget? 500 crores jisme se Prabhas+Saif ko 300 crores diye honge:facepalm:Read somewhere that there wasn't a single outdoor shoot for this movie!!!! Overconfidence ki bhi hadd hoti hai yaar.

These films need a lot of time , effort and dedication. Aamir khan has spoken about his dream project to be Mahabharata but he hasnt gone ahead with it coz he says it will need 10 yrs of his life and if he doesnt do it that will be a compromise on project. Rajamouli also spoke about the duration a project like that would need and everyone involved with it has to give their all to it as well. 

This film was announced 2 yrs back n product is out so soon considering their was a pandemic in between . Reason for such poor quality

• Prabhas- the man charges almost 150cr for a project and add to that his luxury cost producers a fortune. Saaho suffered budget issues when they ran out of budget in between and Radhe shayam VFx again didnt have any quality coz Prabhas luxury costed them a fortune . On top of that he is so out of shape that most budget goes into his fake abs and face lifting. Since he is a star they cant compromise on his look but somewhere compromise will happen and u can see where it happens. For baahubali he gave proper dedication but post his stardom he has been a lazy person. I dont know why are they even paying him so much coz Baahubali was Rajamouli . Saif is not that expensive for his status actually - he is one of the few who is very reasonable with budgets. Keanu reeves took a paycut for matrix VFX to look better, SRK arranged money from sponser to enhance quality in Ra.one, Even ranbir has done financial compromise on brahamastra but Prabhas wont . Prithiviraj quality also suffered due to Actors cost. 
  • In less then half the money u can get Hrithik, Ranbir, Ranveer and they ll give their full dedication also massively superior actors ................with hrithik, Ranveer u can even save fake abs cost :p:
    At even lesser price ull get Siddharth malhotra , Shahid kapoor
    If they wanted South star who cud look the part ill say Mahesh babu (although he has no Hindi market so understandable )
  • Producer- producer is most important in such projects coz they need to show patience , KJO didnt bother when Brahamastra went way above budget but he made sure the quaity stays, same was the case with SRK in Ra.one, Lycra with 2.0, Baahubali producers and Even a small budget film tummbad. All of them went way over budget but producers were good understood filmmaking so they backed it whereas bhushan :giggle:
  • Coming to Om raut , well tanhaji was frankly a bang avg film  which everyone knew was mostly directed by ajay devgan. But wont blame him much , he had his ideas and in creativity u dont know what can work or not. He just didnt have the right amount of money for the idea. Imagination wud have been something else and end product is the budget u give to VFX teams. 
  • Also when u have such ideas for the visuals and thats the limited budget,  its best to shoot as much as u can in real which is what nolan does even though he has no budget issue. We need to learn practial effects from Nolan since our budgets do have limitations 

Its looks like a half hearted effort just to make money of sentiments , Whole team is a team of misfit for the project . Best is to delay the project and prabhas shud come and take a paycut to contribute to VFX rework . Also start raising money from sponsers and hire brahastra marketing team who did a great job without any wastage to promote the project. But aisa hoga nahin

5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

I don't know but I found Ra One's CGI way ahead of its time...  Thought we would progress further but lol a decade later this is proper embarrassment:whack2:

It was ... only 2.0 , baahubali & brahamastra raised the level after it. Look at the years spend on all those films. 

3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Portrayed so well by yesteryear actor Vijay Arora in RS’s Ramayan TV serial

Lakshman yadi tujhe shree ram ki aan hai tu mujhe bhi apne pita ki aan hai,

Indrajit ke rehte shatru ki Vijay pataka lanka par kabhi nhi fehra sakti kabhi nhi kabhi nahi kabhi nahi ,

(Lakshmans Arrow cuts his head :anjalika astra,the head shouts)

Kabhi nhiiii kabhi nahiii,

Vijay Arora was best one by far especially his laugh was amazing also not many know that originally Shashi puri was selected to portray lakshman , Sunil lehri was selected to portray shatrughna but Shashi Puri backed out for those who don't know who shashi puri is he is best remembered for his portrayal of Aditya dhanraj in iconic tv series junoon he was one of the main lead of the series where his opponent sumer rajvansh was portrayed by Mangal dhillon and tom altar played keshav kalsi.

Nothing beats the script, emotion, dialogues which is the soul of any movie. Rest all of action, VFX are all exo-skeleton to support the body and soul. If there is no soul in the movie, rest all will fall flat. I don't know why directors don't get real talent in the main art dept. This was the basis of our movies , unlike Hollywood ones. Going for the gold , we are ignoring the diamond.