Frustrated Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 Rinku Singh looks more stable at the crease compared to Pant. His big shots look effortless. Pant, while playing some of his shots, looks like he might pull out a hamstring. I think TM should make pant focus on odi & test once he returns. Not t20 where we hv other youngsters(like Rinku) coming in. Need4Speed and raki05 2
rollingstoned Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 9 hours ago, AKane said: This series was planned before the final itself as a possible consolation prize to India if India lost in the WC. On top of that people like Kumble are yapping about how Rohit does not need to be taught how to hit centuries etc...... STFU Kumble and BCCI you can shove this consolation prize of yours. They couldn't complete the white ball part of the tour when they came earlier this year which is why they crowbarred it into the week after the WC when the preparation for the next T20 world Cup would begin. Don't think they would have anticipated the final and the loss to think that far ahead, you give the BCCI too much credit. Lol. Suhaan 1
rollingstoned Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 9 hours ago, Singh bling said: Upto the start of match there was not even a thread but now 27 pages. From nahi dekhenge to dekh lete hain People were coping and everyone here are junkies in one form or another.
rollingstoned Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 10 hours ago, nitinbwj said: You missed the silver lining Rinku the finisher. India was still not winning it despite SkY, Kishan innings. It needed a Rinku finish. Yes this was the best part of the match though we all knew he is capable of this. This is a good batting order we have selected for this series tbh. Wish it had Parag and another all rounder. tweaker 1
NameGoesHere Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 JFC woke up this morning to 29 pages for a T-20 game after many folks here had sworn off cricket. Never change ICF. rollingstoned, Chaos, Singh bling and 1 other 4
Frustrated Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 18 minutes ago, NameGoesHere said: JFC woke up this morning to 29 pages for a T-20 game after many folks here had sworn off cricket. Never change ICF. Out of the 29 pages, nearly 26 pages hv been actually the discussions related to the Ind-Aus Final game. So, this 29 page thing is quite misleading. Goes to show that our trauma is not going to heal anytime soon. rollingstoned, Reddysaab, Lone Wolf and 2 others 1 4
NameGoesHere Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 29 minutes ago, Frustrated said: Out of the 29 pages, nearly 26 pages hv been actually the discussions related to the Ind-Aus Final game. So, this 29 page thing is quite misleading. Goes to show that our trauma is not going to heal anytime soon. Thanks for the clarification. I actually wondered about it enough to comment. Me, I’ll come in next maybe for an ODI, definitely whatever next Test we play AKane and Frustrated 2
Reddysaab Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 We need to start fresh. Get rid of seniors. Pick a leader and stick with him
Frustrated Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 Look at the fielding standard set by our youngsters. LMAO. I watched the highlights. Bishnoi dropped 2 catches and missed 1 easy run out. Arshdeep's fielding overall is sub standard and is at par with Siraj/Bumrah. Who is our fielding coach? Is there any accountability at all?
raki05 Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 (edited) 10 hours ago, BlueBlood said: Aus would easily chase 340 on a batting belter as they won the toss. Rohit hid Siraj and trusted jadeja lol. You fools are like zombies sent by BCCi to shut down criticism. Rohit Sharma and Dravid had zero plan and strategy. You can sit and cry about what it's but 12 years of knockout losses with mostly same senior players should tell you everything. Why dint they chase against SA in mumbai… Also same aus in first match against India in sluggish chennai pitch scored just 191. I appreciate Aus for their wc final performance and i am not taking anything away from them. But i can tell you that BCCi messed up the pitch which gave undue advantage to bowling first team due to TM timidity. Had it been like sf pitch we might still have lost but that would have been much much fair reflection of the contest. Only reason cummins choose to bowl first was due to sluggishness and dryness of the pitch, if it would have been flat like Mumbai he would have opted to bat first and aus might have scored 350 but that would have been a fair contest. This pitch was botch job by bcci and tm. Edited November 24, 2023 by raki05 Frustrated and Suhaan 2
rollingstoned Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 (edited) 15 minutes ago, raki05 said: Why dint they chase against SA in mumbai… Also same aus in first match against India in sluggish chennai pitch scored just 191. I appreciate Aus for their wc final performance and i am not taking anything away from them. But i can tell you that BCCi messed up the pitch which gave undue advantage to bowling first team due to TM timidity. Had it been like sf pitch we might still have lost but that would have been much much fair reflection of the contest. Only reason cummins choose to bowl first was due to sluggishness and dryness of the pitch, if it would have been flat like Mumbai he would have opted to bat first and aus might have scored 350 but that would have been a fair contest. This pitch was botch job by bcci and tm. Bhai agar ab khud hamne pair pe kulhadi mara hai to unka kya kasur hai? No point crying over spilt milk now. Edited November 24, 2023 by rollingstoned raki05 and AKane 2
Lone Wolf Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 46 minutes ago, Frustrated said: Look at the fielding standard set by our youngsters. LMAO. I watched the highlights. Bishnoi dropped 2 catches and missed 1 easy run out. Arshdeep's fielding overall is sub standard and is at par with Siraj/Bumrah. Who is our fielding coach? Is there any accountability at all? Australian fielding looks light years ahead of us... Their fitness standards are supreme. We have either overweight or malnourished midgets operating. Likes of Jaiswal Rinku & Tilak look like good boundary riders though. SKY is a safe one. Others are not worth mentioning. Frustrated 1
AKane Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 2 hours ago, rollingstoned said: They couldn't complete the white ball part of the tour when they came earlier this year which is why they crowbarred it into the week after the WC when the preparation for the next T20 world Cup would begin. Don't think they would have anticipated the final and the loss to think that far ahead, you give the BCCI too much credit. Lol. Nah man.... I don't give them credit. I try to imagine how their devious mind works. If we win the WC - this is just an opportunity to earn some more pocket change. If we lose league stage or SF or final (as it actually happened), this will be something to distract the coolies and peons as they consider us. BTW I have a sister in law who tried ro work with some political party.... then she quit. She said it is not possible to think like them. The way they think is something we cannot imagine. BCCI is in the same mold. Suhaan 1
AKane Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 I wonder if there are some elements in BCCI who don't mind us losing or would rather we lose. Can't speculate the reasons why it might be. But it is possible that the pitch was intended and not a accidental oversight or a genuine mistake. raki05 1
vvvslaxman Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 3 hours ago, NameGoesHere said: JFC woke up this morning to 29 pages for a T-20 game after many folks here had sworn off cricket. Never change ICF. Most of the discussion is sitll about the final lol Just the thread is different.
Suhaan Posted November 24, 2023 Posted November 24, 2023 1 hour ago, rollingstoned said: Bhai agar ab khud hamne pair pe kulhadi mara hai to unka kya kasur hai? No point crying over spilt milk now. Wo doodh pehle se hi fata hua tha neembu maarke raki05 and rollingstoned 2
Gollum Posted November 26, 2023 Posted November 26, 2023 1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Game day today Haven't eaten since yesterday morning because of nervous excitement, big day for Indian sports. Austin 3:!6, vvvslaxman, Teengunalagaan and 4 others 7
Lord Posted November 26, 2023 Posted November 26, 2023 2 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Game day today yes very excited Teengunalagaan, nevada, Austin 3:!6 and 1 other 4
LordPrabhzy Posted November 26, 2023 Posted November 26, 2023 bc 30 pages of discussion... adn the match hasnt even started. You guys must really vella in life Number, raki05 and nevada 3