Cricketics Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Number said: Boxing socring system is one of the poorest among all sports. You would never know what really happened in so many cases. They added 5 neutral judges but I still can’t trust it. Its so hard to figure out because camera work isn’t world class for tv viewers ro clearly see a punch has panded etc. I find it funny really. As long as Dev wins his bout today and secures a medal, I am going to be happy and keep quiet. Edited August 3, 2024 by Cricketics
Number Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 2 minutes ago, Cricketics said: They added 5 neutral judges but I still can’t trust it. Its so hard to figure out because camera work isn’t world class for tv viewers ro clearly see a punch has panded etc. I find it funny really. As long as Dev wins his bout today and secures a medal, I am going to be happy and keep quiet. Hahaha but to be honest with not much of history in this sport as country, we have to work really hard to impress judges.
G_B_ Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 Going into the olympics thus far I think biggest miss so far as been the badminton. Satchi and Sindhu...I had low hopes from the shooters n archery. Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk
Cricketics Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 Just now, Number said: Hahaha but to be honest with not much of history in this sport as country, we have to work really hard to impress judges. We have won medals in Boxing actually easily. Hopedully, so that won’t be an issue. Anyway, players are coming in. Lets go Nishant
Cricketics Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 Seems Nishant went to Mandir today for blessings before the big game. I cna see tikka on forehead.
deathmonger Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 5 minutes ago, G_B_ said: Going into the olympics thus far I think biggest miss so far as been the badminton. Satchi and Sindhu... I had low hopes from the shooters n archery. Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk sindh was old though
Cricketics Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 Nishant won first round. Four out of five judges gave him 10 and the other guy 9.
rkt.india Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 8 minutes ago, G_B_ said: Going into the olympics thus far I think biggest miss so far as been the badminton. Satchi and Sindhu... I had low hopes from the shooters n archery. Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk Sindhu was not a medal contender this olympic, coming from injuries.
Gollum Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 10 minutes ago, G_B_ said: Going into the olympics thus far I think biggest miss so far as been the badminton. Satchi and Sindhu... I had low hopes from the shooters n archery. Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk Sindhu spent more time in hospital and rehab the last 18 months or so. Was never a contender here.
Cricketics Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 Nishant overall ahead by two points thanks to Judge 1. randomGuy 1
LordPrabhzy Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 chalo boxing contingent also done- no medal there. Hockey and javelin left with any hopes + Sen
Gollum Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 Fk boxing. Hope it is removed in LA 28. neel roy, randomGuy and Real McCoy 1 2