Epic roast of iPhone fanboys of India

randomGuy

30 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

^^I didn't embed the vid. If I embed the vid, I am not able to post. Maybe the admin can look into.

Used "source code" option and edited the emoji out of the youtube embed code. The only way out is for the website to allow SM emojis while posting. Have asked mods many times, guess it is not of high priority. 

1 hour ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

Logon ke paas bahut paisa hai yaar. Damn thing must be costing like INR 90,000? 

Not sure if I should be celebrating India's buying power or lamenting the frivolousness of these youngsters?

But did you watch the vid? It is hilarious.

11 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

Not sure if I should be celebrating India's buying power or lamenting the frivolousness of these youngsters?

Iphone 16 pro Max is one lac sixty thousand

Stupidity. Never understood this iPhone hype after 3GS was overtaken by many other brands.

Even then - I can't understand the appeal of spending so much money on a phone. Personally, find that a phone between 20-30k is more than good enough for me. My prev phone Mi 10 has been with me for 4 yrs now and needs no upgrading. Camera is good, storage is sufficient and I can do everything I need to with it. Dont understand why ppl spend so much on phones. In the ugly cases ppl put their phones - you can't really make out the difference between a 1 lakh phone and a 20k phone.

5 hours ago, bharathh said:

Stupidity. Never understood this iPhone hype after 3GS was overtaken by many other brands.

Even then - I can't understand the appeal of spending so much money on a phone. Personally, find that a phone between 20-30k is more than good enough for me. My prev phone Mi 10 has been with me for 4 yrs now and needs no upgrading. Camera is good, storage is sufficient and I can do everything I need to with it. Dont understand why ppl spend so much on phones. In the ugly cases ppl put their phones - you can't really make out the difference between a 1 lakh phone and a 20k phone.

Jokes apart but this raises another question. Why do people spend money. Coldplay concert tickets are available for  lakhs in black market. Branded clothes and shoes which are 3-4 times expensive than available in market. Jewellery , artificial jewellery these does looks equally or sometime better than real jewellery but majority of women still prefer real jewellery which costs in lakhs.

The fact is everyone which has spending power spend money which other think that is stupid.

3 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Jokes apart but this raises another question. Why do people spend money. Coldplay concert tickets are available for  lakhs in black market. Branded clothes and shoes which are 3-4 times expensive than available in market. Jewellery , artificial jewellery these does looks equally or sometime better than real jewellery but majority of women still prefer real jewellery which costs in lakhs.

The fact is everyone which has spending power spend money which other think that is stupid.

IMO - if you can comfortably afford it on your own money - go for it. Problem is people end up overextending themselves for stupid reasons like showing off. Very dangerous.

My wife has a completely different take on this on shoes, clothes and accessories.

21 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

Lowest iPhone price is 1 lakh 18 thousand or something. 

I got a iPhone for my cousin last year from the states for $1000. Took 83000 INR from him based on conversion rate ;)

Edited by Laaloo

16 hours ago, bharathh said:

IMO - if you can comfortably afford it on your own money - go for it. Problem is people end up overextending themselves for stupid reasons like showing off. Very dangerous.

My wife has a completely different take on this on shoes, clothes and accessories.

Mediocrity is extremely contagious.