rangeelaraja Posted March 6 Posted March 6 This man deserves to be fired, if KL doesn't perform in the finals and we lose because of his lack of contribution. Losing home series 0-3 should have gotten him fired in any case. This is the kind of attitude that sows discord in the team. Lord, putrevus, raki05 and 2 others 5
Gollum Posted March 6 Posted March 6 Totally confused person. And a dishonest man. Not just this, we all know why he was holding back Rana from debut till completion of IPL auction. cricspirit, raki05, Chakdephatte and 5 others 3 5
putrevus Posted March 6 Posted March 6 (edited) Gambhir again showing he is not cut out to be the coach. He and his bloody jigonstic statements.I only need to be honest to 140 crore Indians. Mr Gambhir your job is to make team better with tactics on the field and team selections.I don't think you are good enough to advise anyone on technique so that is out of the window. You should stick to being politician. Edited March 6 by putrevus raki05 and rangeelaraja 1 1
Chakdephatte Posted March 6 Posted March 6 He used to bring Dhoni in every statement out of jealousy and many people thought he was brave, victim, and standing against big powers.
Chakdephatte Posted March 6 Posted March 6 I will try to dig out some posts. People were not only recommended him for coaching position but also saying he will drop Kohli and tame his powers etc etc. There are so many irrational reasons given for recommending him. Even his mentor stint with LSG was hyped.
Gollum Posted March 6 Posted March 6 (edited) People forget he wasn't the head coach of KKR, just a mentor.....waise toh even Sachin was mentor to MI during some of their title triumphs, that post means nothing. Our GOAT domestic coach Chandrakant Pandit was KKR's head coach last year, Pandit coached teams like Vidarbha and MP(!!!) to Ranji titles, there must be something in him. And who can forget their bowling coach, the great Bharat Arun? Edited March 6 by Gollum putrevus and Lord 1 1
putrevus Posted March 6 Posted March 6 5 minutes ago, Gollum said: People forget he wasn't the head coach of KKR, just a mentor.....waise toh even Sachin was mentor to MI during some of their title triumphs, that post means nothing. Our GOAT domestic coach Chandrakant Pandit was KKR's head coach last year, Pandit coached teams like Vidarbha and MP(!!!) to Ranji titles, there must be something in him. And who can forget their bowling coach, the great Bharat Arun? Pandit is genuinely good coach, everything I read about him , how players raved about his impact. 60 year rule should have been amended to 65..India has missed out on potentially good coach. Just like how Bharat Arun proved he was great bowling coach.How much Shastri was correct in choosing him over Zak . Gollum 1
Gollum Posted March 6 Posted March 6 14 minutes ago, putrevus said: Gambhir again showing he is not cut out to be the coach. He and his bloody jigonstic statements.I only need to be honest to 140 crore Indians. I am generally quite wary of overtly deshbhakt types. Gambo may or may not be genuine, but bringing up Bhagat Singh and Indian army in every second sentence is too much for me. This is the same man who was doing commentary in some meaningless bilateral match whilst being MP at a time when Parliament was in session.
Gollum Posted March 6 Posted March 6 Just now, putrevus said: Pandit is genuinely good coach, everything I read about him , how players raved about his impact. 60 year rule should have been amended to 65..India has missed out on potentially good coach. Just like how Bharat Arun proved he was great bowling coach.How much Shastri was correct in choosing him over Zak . Shastri and Arun go a long way back, used to raid bars together in their younger days, that's how their friendship started. Zak would have made a poor coach, guy is a trundler lover and adores Bhuvi. express bowling 1
Adamant Posted March 6 Posted March 6 2 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: This man deserves to be fired, if KL doesn't perform in the finals and we lose because of his lack of contribution. Losing home series 0-3 should have gotten him fired in any case. This is the kind of attitude that sows discord in the team. Look at the *ing arrogance he carries while replying to normal questions. As if no journalist has a right to ask anything. Its high time that reputed journalist are sent for PC so that they can show these prima donnas how to behave. Lord 1
vvvslaxman Posted March 6 Posted March 6 There are some people targeting Axar for no reason. They think KL Rahul should bat above Axar. Cheeka and his son, Kumble. But fans overwhelmingly back Axar at 5. He is doing a semi-pinch hitting role.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 6 Posted March 6 (edited) 6 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: There are some people targeting Axar for no reason. They think KL Rahul should bat above Axar. Cheeka and his son, Kumble. But fans overwhelmingly back Axar at 5. He is doing a semi-pinch hitting role. And he's doing it well. Edited March 7 by Ultimate_Game
raki05 Posted March 7 Posted March 7 I was strong supporter of Gambhir as cricket coach, but he is turning out to be a disaster like Ganguly as BCCI head. Frustrated and singhvivek141 2
rollingstoned Posted March 7 Posted March 7 (edited) That post match interview was a disaster by Gambhir and I generally am in favor of giving him a chance to fail before castigating him. He thought he was coming across as tough and edgy but instead came across as insecure and prickly. if this is what we get it's a favor to not have him do these press interactions. Edited March 7 by rollingstoned raki05 1
nevada Posted March 7 Posted March 7 16 hours ago, Chakdephatte said: I will try to dig out some posts. People were not only recommended him for coaching position but also saying he will drop Kohli and tame his powers etc etc. There are so many irrational reasons given for recommending him. Even his mentor stint with LSG was hyped. Ab jaane de Bhai, it will reveal too many skeletons!
nevada Posted March 7 Posted March 7 Pant has never been given a consistent run in ODIs. Washed up Kohli and Rohit are extended indefinite lifelines, KL is rehabilitated as a WK at the cost of missing crucial catches, but Pant's ODI career is being finished off without much regret. Mosher and express bowling 2
putrevus Posted March 7 Posted March 7 18 hours ago, Chakdephatte said: I will try to dig out some posts. People were not only recommended him for coaching position but also saying he will drop Kohli and tame his powers etc etc. There are so many irrational reasons given for recommending him. Even his mentor stint with LSG was hyped. That would be very interesting.
raki05 Posted March 7 Posted March 7 6 hours ago, nevada said: Ab jaane de Bhai, it will reveal too many skeletons! The guy you are quoting himself is a big supporter of Kela, Harshal and Mukesh in the past….. lol him digging at past thread, if we start putting up his history here he will go in to hiding just like after 21 and 22 wt20 where he was bigging up kela and harshal… nevada, Number and Lord 3
Chakdephatte Posted March 9 Posted March 9 (edited) On 3/7/2025 at 11:36 PM, raki05 said: where he was bigging up kela and harshal… You never change. Nothing wrong with both these, given the context back then. Edited March 9 by Chakdephatte
jf1gp_1 Posted March 9 Posted March 9 He could be the first Indian to win ICC title both as player and coach. NZ/Aus test series loss because Gambhir is useless coach. CT win (if it happens) also because gambhir is a useless coach. Indians high after consuming to much of pakistani youtube dose.