New guy Posted March 7 Posted March 7 (edited) In our unbeaten run in multiple ICC trophies (World cup 2023, t20 24, CT 25, t20 26) , out of around 30 matches in total, we have only lost 2 games so far in total. And both were in this stadium. Coincidence? Imagine if the mighty Aussies had such a panauti stadium during their peak which prevented them from dominating and winning trophies! @Gollum Edited March 7 by New guy Gollum 1
New guy Posted March 7 Posted March 7 4 hours ago, FischerTal said: They will still win elections so technically they do have the mandate of the majority. Most support them because they are the best to rule the country, not to force panauti on our cricket team.
G_B_ Posted March 7 Posted March 7 28 minutes ago, New guy said: In our unbeaten run in multiple ICC trophies (World cup 2023, t20 24, CT 25, t20 26) , out of around 30 matches in total, we have only lost 2 games so far in total. And both were in this stadium. Coincidence? Imagine if the mighty Aussies had such a panauti stadium during their peak which prevented them from dominating and winning trophies! @Gollum How many icc matches have we won at this stadium?
Gollum Posted March 7 Posted March 7 (edited) 47 minutes ago, New guy said: Most support them because they are the best to rule the country, not to force panauti on our cricket team. Tbh even that support is fading among many erstwhile voters. I won't vote for them based on their track record. India would have grown at this rate no matter what, and waise bhi quality of life is only going down. Congress in its present form is a joke of a party but there are many regional parties doing a better job yet demonized by the cultists. @MechEng once made a good point about the shift in rhetoric since 2014. That time, there was a constructive agenda where BJP spoke about development, creating jobs, infrastructure, atmanirbharta etc. I really bought into the Modi hype back then and expected him to deliver on those lofty ideals. But now all they do is mandir, masjid, ghuspaitiya, gobar/gomutra, communal politics, same ghisa pita Nehru, IndiraG etc. They have dumbed down political discourse. And even their so called revolutionary schemes have turned out to be duds, like Swachh Bharat. Infrastructure is crumbling, rampant food adulteration, unscientific views about nutrition/medicine being normalized, and no accountability for mishaps. Media is also compromised now, like never before, no pretence of neutrality. For their so called national security agenda, they haven't done a good job in kicking out illegal Bangladeshis, our foreign policy is a disaster and India is just a pushover now. A handful of crony industrialists are making merry while nothing has improved for the common man...I firmly believe that Modi has been reduced to a puppet and strings are being pulled by those 2-3 businessmen, in exchange for managing his PR and funding elections and the lifestyles of the cultists. Anyway politics ki baatein aur nahi karunga. I remember this quote by Kasparov, same thing is happening in this country now. Edited March 7 by Gollum New guy and MechEng 2
G_B_ Posted March 7 Posted March 7 3 minutes ago, Gollum said: Tbh even that support is fading among many erstwhile voters. I won't vote for them based on their track record. India would have grown at this rate no matter what, and waise bhi quality of life is only going down. Congress in its present form is a joke of a party but there are many regional parties doing a better job yet demonized by the cultists. @MechEng once made a good point about the shift in rhetoric since 2014. That time, there was a constructive agenda where BJP spoke about development, creating jobs, infrastructure, atmanirbharta etc. I really bought the Modi hype back then and expected him to deliver on those lofty ideals. But now all they do is mandir, masjid, ghuspaitiya, gobar/gomutra, communal politics, same ghisa pita Nehru, IndiraG etc. They have dumbed down political discourse. And even their so called revolutionary schemes have turned out to be duds, like Swachh Bharat. Infrastructure is crumbling, rampant food adulteration, unscientific views about nutrition/medicine being normalized, and no accountability for mishaps. Media is also compromised now, like never before, no pretence of neutrality. For their so called national security agenda, they haven't done a good job in kicking out illegal Bangladeshis, our foreign policy is a disaster and India is just a pushover now. A handful of crony industrialists are making merry while nothing has improved for the common man...I firmly believe that Modi has been reduced to a puppet and strings are being pulled by those 2-3 businessmen, in exchange for managing his PR and funding elections and the lifestyles of the cultists. Anyway politics ki baatein aur nahi karunga. I remember this quote by Kasparov, same thing is happening in this country now. Which regional parties do you consider voting for
Nikhil_cric Posted March 7 Posted March 7 48 minutes ago, New guy said: In our unbeaten run in multiple ICC trophies (World cup 2023, t20 24, CT 25, t20 26) , out of around 30 matches in total, we have only lost 2 games so far in total. And both were in this stadium. Coincidence? Imagine if the mighty Aussies had such a panauti stadium during their peak which prevented them from dominating and winning trophies! @Gollum Not just stadium but on pitch 5 in that stadium. It's the worst 22 yard strip in the entire country. I don't know why they don't play on another pitch even if it is in this stadium for important matches. New guy 1
Gollum Posted March 7 Posted March 7 Just now, G_B_ said: Which regional parties do you consider voting for All the South Indian ones are good, even DMK. BJD is my all time favorite. But way things are going, I hope Bengal sees Mamata di crushing BJP once again. It has come down to this, where I prefer Mamata to whatever joker BJP pushes forward. DMK also for the win, I am with brother @Stan AF. Kerala mein BJP kuch karega bhi nahi. I support BJP in Assam because the alternatives are worse...Himanta is also a buffoon but I am not an irrational hater, I see the danger with Congress and Badruddin Ajmal. Joy Mamata Banerjee, Joy Trinamool, Joy Bangla Thank you for your attention to this matter. Stan AF 1
G_B_ Posted March 7 Posted March 7 17 minutes ago, Gollum said: All the South Indian ones are good, even DMK. BJD is my all time favorite. But way things are going, I hope Bengal sees Mamata di crushing BJP once again. It has come down to this, where I prefer Mamata to whatever joker BJP pushes forward. DMK also for the win, I am with brother @Stan AF. Kerala mein BJP kuch karega bhi nahi. I support BJP in Assam because the alternatives are worse...Himanta is also a buffoon but I am not an irrational hater, I see the danger with Congress and Badruddin Ajmal. Joy Mamata Banerjee, Joy Trinamool, Joy Bangla Thank you for your attention to this matter. I respect your choices. But find it paradoxical that you support Sarma (who specialises in attacking illegal immigrants) and are an advocate for pushing out illegals when the TMC is the polar opposite. Let's see what the elections hold. As you know, the BJP has gone from strength to strength in Maharashtra. Never have I seen support this strong. This ofcourse is my view. So i dont see support waning. I see it increasing manifold. Let us stick to cricket. Thankyou for your frank answer. singhvivek141 1
G_B_ Posted March 7 Posted March 7 And re panauti. Hosting a ICC tournament in itself is a panauti. Of 10 trophies Australia have won only 1 in their own country. England have hosted god knows how many and lost 90%. India have 6 icc trophies and only 1 at home. We should I guess stop hosting tournaments for winning...
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted March 7 Posted March 7 14 hours ago, Ravi_Shastri said: We lost because the percentage of red in the mixture was 0.3% more than black
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted March 7 Posted March 7 32 minutes ago, G_B_ said: And re panauti. Hosting a ICC tournament in itself is a panauti. Of 10 trophies Australia have won only 1 in their own country. England have hosted god knows how many and lost 90%. India have 6 icc trophies and only 1 at home. We should I guess stop hosting tournaments for winning... Similar to how wedding invitees get to enjoy the festivities way more than the hosts ?
maniac Posted March 7 Posted March 7 (edited) 7 hours ago, Gollum said: Bhai, you don't even live in India. Why this blind love for Modi/BJP then? Even erstwhile BJP supporters can now see ki kaise kat raha hai..... Blind bhakti in politics will take us down to ruins. Support them, fine. But don't equate them with India, country is much bigger than any single political entity. Indian cricket team isn’t full representation of India either Edited March 7 by maniac singhvivek141 1
Laaloo Posted March 7 Posted March 7 Hope Jay Shah announces 2031 WC final to be played here as well. putrevus 1
zen Posted March 7 Posted March 7 1 hour ago, Laaloo said: Hope Jay Shah announces 2031 WC final to be played here as well. Commonwealth, Olympics, etc., are next Laaloo 1
Forward Defence Posted March 7 Posted March 7 (edited) When you build a 1,32,000 capacity stadium it is bound to get to host a lot of important games. Actually there has been a paradigm shift regarding venues over the years. 96 world cup had 17 games in India with 17 different venues. Patna hosted a game. Now we have restricted the games to a select few and the pecking order is Ahmedabad, Mumbai , Kolkata/Chennai and a sort of merry go round over the others. There may be sound economic reasons for such choices but a part of me wants to see games at these other venues also. For instance Rajasthan does not get any games, MP had Gwalior/Indore in 96 but no WC games now. Kochi used to be a great venue(Sachin did great there). 2023 had an average of 5 matches in each venue and this T20 wc has 7 matches / venue. Shouldn't it be spread around a little bit? What say others Edited March 7 by Forward Defence
Chaos Posted March 7 Posted March 7 2 hours ago, zen said: Commonwealth, Olympics, etc., are next This finals with nz blacks might be a shellacking, prepare the bonobos scientist
vvvslaxman Posted March 7 Posted March 7 4 hours ago, deepdynamo said: This thread will get its closure tomorrow. Nobody will be unhappy lol People want India to win. Nobody wants India to lose just to prove this thread right. cricspirit, Stan AF, Ultimate_Game and 1 other 1 2 1
Ultimate_Game Posted March 7 Author Posted March 7 5 hours ago, deepdynamo said: This thread will get its closure tomorrow. 1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said: Nobody will be unhappy lol People want India to win. Nobody wants India to lose just to prove this thread right. Inshallah kal fateh hamare kadam chumegi! vvvslaxman 1