New guy Posted March 10 Posted March 10 (edited) I really don't like religion seeping in every aspect of india. In doesn't end well for countries when this happens. It's always people going - but whats the harm, it's just respect, blah blah. We know from history that when religion creeps out of people's private homes and becomes public spectacles, it never ends well for that country in the long run. It's followed closely by decline in science and education, increase in superstitious behavior in all aspects of life and spreading of hatred against those who are different. Religion should be a private thing, making it a public spectacles only helps agendas and political parties, not individuals or a country. @Gollum Edited March 10 by New guy Vk1, Sandz, Lord and 2 others 1 2 2
G_B_ Posted March 10 Posted March 10 Chad kishan. I think him abhi and some other players visited siddhivinayak prior to semi.
putrevus Posted March 10 Posted March 10 3 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said: I dont have any issue with SKY or Gambhir doing whatever in their personal capacity and visiting a mandir. Why the fwck is Jay Shah there?? I think he has decided that he doesnt even want to be SEEN as neutral anymore- why does he have to celebrate with the indian team after every ICC win.. if they really want to then admit ICC is just a department of the BCCI and be done with 100% true and why is he going with the team. Even if he is with BCCI , he should not be roaming around with the team. He is not a coach nor a player so he has no business of being with the team. Laaloo, Manucrick and sorak 3
Gollum Posted March 10 Posted March 10 5 hours ago, New guy said: I really don't like religion seeping in every aspect of india. In doesn't end well for countries when this happens. It's always people going - but whats the harm, it's just respect, blah blah. We know from history that when religion creeps out of people's private homes and becomes public spectacles, it never ends well for that country in the long run. It's followed closely by decline in science and education, increase in superstitious behavior in all aspects of life and spreading of hatred against those who are different. Religion should be a private thing, making it a public spectacles only helps agendas and political parties, not individuals or a country. @Gollum I think this case is different. Many European countries also do it, Spain, Germany, Italy types (football trophies) who are also world leaders in science/tech, innovation. India is a country that has always had public spectacles of religion, right from freedom struggle. Ganesh Chathurthi was used to invoke a sense of community by stalwarts like Lokmanya Tilak, same with Pujo in Bengal at the time of their 1905 partition (Viceroy Curzon's ploy to cause divisions and stifle the nerve centre of Indian nationalism). Muslims, Christians, Sikhs all have public display of their faith. Historically that has never been a problem for India, we don't follow French style treatment of religion in public life, nor was that the intent of founding fathers of the constitution. Also we aren't a communist country in the strict sense, even communists in Bengal/Kerala have associated themselves with religious processions, organization of festivals. But what I am strictly against is politicians using religion on the eve of elections, making these sprints to various religious centres, associating with godmen and babas....as if these things can cover for their misgovernance and bad deeds. Even Modi's stunt of meditation in the cave surrounded by cameras was a very bad example, and not in good faith. People who are actually religious know how to keep it a private thing. When it comes to civilians, I don't like religious folks using loudspeakers at inconvenient timings or in the vicinity of schools/hospitals, or these processions which block half the road, Jumaah prayers when Muslims occupy public spaces (not allowed in Saudi where Islam originated), any religious festival which inconveniences others or results in littering public property. But if they do it with permission from authorities/police, maintain civic sense and law/order, we should adjust.
IndianRenegade Posted March 10 Posted March 10 Lol Throwaib_Chuckter, coffee_rules, Master_better and 1 other 1 2 1
Gollum Posted March 10 Posted March 10 (edited) Punjab ministers, HI officials, hockey players with their medals in Golden Temple. No trophy in Olympics. But if we win the WC trophy this time, I would love to see it in Sri Harmandir Sahib. Edited March 10 by Gollum IndianRenegade and Ultimate_Game 2
Manucrick Posted March 10 Posted March 10 Some snakes like this azad guy wants to spoil this happy moment Ultimate_Game 1
coffee_rules Posted March 12 Posted March 12 On 3/9/2026 at 11:17 AM, nitinbwj said: Isko Mandir se mirchi kyon lag rahi hai..chewtiya Party ka aadesh hoga. He’s in TMC
coffee_rules Posted March 12 Posted March 12 On 3/9/2026 at 11:30 AM, vvvslaxman said: Sachin Tendulkar - "Cricket pitch is like a temple for me, I just wanted to say a big thank you to cricket. I thanked cricket for everything I have got in my life," He also had his faith that gave him the strength to perform. So what if players feel both way about the cricket crown and a temple, we had to respect their elements.
coffee_rules Posted March 12 Posted March 12 On 3/9/2026 at 11:39 AM, vvvslaxman said: Oh my god you guys are missing the context. I dind't say Sachin was not religious lol He is very very reliigous. I follow him on social media. I know this. I am just saying if we strictly talk about cricket , he worshipped the game cricket . There is a saying in Tamil SEYYUM TOZHILE DEIVAM" work you do is the GOD translates into Nobody stopped Arsha, Samson or Siraj to take the trophy to their perspective places of worship. This is a fake outrage from secular folks or no reason.
coffee_rules Posted March 12 Posted March 12 On 3/9/2026 at 11:41 AM, Lone Wolf said: They are free to take the trophy anywhere they want in India. This guy should be told India is a free country and players can do whatever they want with the trophy. I have only one issue that the ICC president should not have been around with the trophy and Indian players for sake of professionalism and neutrality. Sky and his wife took the trophy to their bed as well, so there is no restriction to take the trophy to anywhere they want. Pandya could take it to his loo for all we should care, it’s a trophy, one by a private organization of india by a private team. Vk1 1
coffee_rules Posted March 12 Posted March 12 On 3/10/2026 at 3:57 AM, New guy said: I really don't like religion seeping in every aspect of india. In doesn't end well for countries when this happens. It's always people going - but whats the harm, it's just respect, blah blah. We know from history that when religion creeps out of people's private homes and becomes public spectacles, it never ends well for that country in the long run. It's followed closely by decline in science and education, increase in superstitious behavior in all aspects of life and spreading of hatred against those who are different. Religion should be a private thing, making it a public spectacles only helps agendas and political parties, not individuals or a country. @Gollum O bhai ! Tu hamesha kundak kyon leta hain. Chill karbo. Anybody can take the trophy anywhere as india is a plural society and everybody respects every other religion or at least supposed to. Ye secularism ka chooran mat baant Laaloo 1
Ultimate_Game Posted March 12 Posted March 12 On 3/10/2026 at 10:38 AM, Manucrick said: Some snakes like this azad guy wants to spoil this happy moment Yup, making mountain of a mole hill and finding issues with everything.
Vk1 Posted March 12 Posted March 12 On 3/10/2026 at 1:27 PM, New guy said: I really don't like religion seeping in every aspect of india. In doesn't end well for countries when this happens. It's always people going - but whats the harm, it's just respect, blah blah. We know from history that when religion creeps out of people's private homes and becomes public spectacles, it never ends well for that country in the long run. It's followed closely by decline in science and education, increase in superstitious behavior in all aspects of life and spreading of hatred against those who are different. Religion should be a private thing, making it a public spectacles only helps agendas and political parties, not individuals or a country. @Gollum we rarely see cricketers from muslim backgrounds not say sabse pehle A ka shukruvar guruvar.. inshaahallaaa boys played well etc.. so others esp from undeveloped countries will eventually catch up
Texy Posted March 12 Posted March 12 (edited) On 3/9/2026 at 10:17 AM, nitinbwj said: Isko Mandir se mirchi kyon lag rahi hai..chewtiya coz they secretly hate india being hindu majority... if they could they remove hindus n keep india just for themselves, they're NOT satisfied by dividing Greater india into two islamic parts Edited March 12 by Texy Laaloo 1
jf1gp_1 Posted March 12 Posted March 12 (edited) Sanju Samson should apologizes to all Indians for doing the cross thing after WI win. It was team India which won the match. Samson insulted hindus, muslim and sikh players of thell squad. If above is acceptable then what kirti said is also acceptable. Edited March 12 by jf1gp_1
jf1gp_1 Posted March 12 Posted March 12 On 3/10/2026 at 7:43 PM, IndianRenegade said: Lol Again he never said who is Kirti Azad, he said what i can say on his comment. He wanted them to focus on positive questions.
Mariyam Posted March 12 Posted March 12 7 hours ago, Texy said: coz they secretly hate india being hindu majority... if they could they remove hindus n keep india just for themselves, they're NOT satisfied by dividing Greater india into two islamic parts Kirti Azad is a Hindu!