vvvslaxman Posted March 9 Posted March 9 It is a team that represents different religion. Sikhs, Muslims, Christian, may be atheists. What is this? Our opening bowlers are SIkhs. If anything you should visit Tendulkar's house. Real Cricketing God New guy, Lord, Master_better and 2 others 5
Gollum Posted March 9 Posted March 9 13 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: It is a team that represents different religion. Sikhs, Muslims, Christian, may be atheists. What is this? Our opening bowlers are SIkhs. If anything you should visit Tendulkar's house. Real Cricketing God Even CSK/Chennai have people from different religions. Then explain this? ravishingravi, Norman, G_B_ and 1 other 1 3
vvvslaxman Posted March 9 Posted March 9 2 minutes ago, Gollum said: Even CSK/Chennai have people from different religions. Then explain this? This is a private league. I don't like this either. But he owns the team. But BCCI shouldn't be indulging in these things.
FischerTal Posted March 9 Posted March 9 Nothing wrong with it. They are not forcing other players to go with them. They are exercising their right to practice their religion. People making mountain out of molehill. Laaloo, bouncers, bowl_out and 4 others 7
Lord Posted March 9 Posted March 9 The guy played cricket due to his politician dad. Now mixing the two mishra 1
Lord Posted March 9 Posted March 9 Just now, FischerTal said: Nothing wrong with it. They are not forcing other players to go with them. They are exercising their right to practice their religion. People making mountain out of molehill. Yeah Siraj, Arshdeep, Bumrah and Sanju can skip if they want and take trophy to church/mosque/gurudwara mishra, bowl_out, Master_better and 2 others 5
Gollum Posted March 9 Posted March 9 Do you think a masjid will allow a trophy within its premises? Or a padree will bless the trophy? If they volunteer, I am sure BCCI will do that as well. Hindus are tolerant, open-minded regarding these things, hence you see temple visits. Even ISRO scientists take models of their rockets to temples to get blessed. One thing I have understood about these ventures (space missions, sports etc) is that luck plays a big part. Do your absolute best and leave the rest to God, you can only control the controllables. And no matter what, thank God, for your own mental wellbeing. Most Olympians I see are very religious, and cite religion as a key reason behind their success......keeps one sane in an endeavour where you experience extreme emotions, good and bad. We usually have multi-faith prayers for induction of jets and other military equipment. Because each regiment has its pandit, maulvi, granthi, padree. ravishingravi, Lone Wolf, diga and 6 others 5 4
nitinbwj Posted March 9 Posted March 9 Isko Mandir se mirchi kyon lag rahi hai..chewtiya coffee_rules 1
Gollum Posted March 9 Posted March 9 5 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: This is a private league. I don't like this either. But he owns the team. But BCCI shouldn't be indulging in these things. BCCI is a private organization. They are custodians of the game, not GOI. They can do what they want. If Siraj or Sanju request them to take the trophy to another place of worship, BCCi will oblige, I am 100% sure. coffee_rules 1
vvvslaxman Posted March 9 Posted March 9 2 minutes ago, Lord said: Yeah Siraj, Arshdeep, Bumrah and Sanju can skip if they want and take trophy to church/mosque/gurudwara Cricket ground is the temple fro cricketers.
putrevus Posted March 9 Posted March 9 Why is this problem. This guy has lost his mind. If Samson wants to take it to Church, I am sure he will be allowed to take it. sorak, bouncers, nitinbwj and 2 others 1 4
Gollum Posted March 9 Posted March 9 Pakistanis and their proxies don't set rules about what we do with our trophy. Libbus should remember that. If you ask a random Indian cricket fan, he will not even know that Bumrah is Sikh, Sanju is Christian. These things don't matter to us, I am sure all fans would have been praying for Sanju's success without a care about his religion. Now, Sharda Ugra will write a 70-million-word essay about how the majoritarian BCCI, at the behest of Hindus, is ruining the fabric of cricket. We don't care, nobody takes these self-hating clowns seriously. test fan, GoldenSun, mishra and 6 others 3 6
Gollum Posted March 9 Posted March 9 4 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Cricket ground is the temple fro cricketers. Is your workplace your temple? Who are we to lecture people about how they observe their religion?
vvvslaxman Posted March 9 Posted March 9 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Gollum said: Is your workplace your temple? Who are we to lecture people about how they observe their religion? BCCI is not one person. Entire cricket team is part of BCCI. Edited March 9 by vvvslaxman
Gollum Posted March 9 Posted March 9 9 minutes ago, Lord said: The guy played cricket due to his politician dad. Now mixing the two They may be absolute piles of ****, but that is irrelevant here. People are losing their minds because it is a temple. I have noticed similar contempt when our ISRO chief/scientists go to a temple to pray for the mission's success. I am sure APJ Abdul Kalam would have made dua in his own way. As long as neeyat is saaf, what is the harm? Here they aren't going to the temple to wish ill upon others. They are merely expressing their gratitude, and since Hindus are idolaters, taking a piece of metal to a temple is seen as normal. Just like how Hindus keep their books before Saraswati picture on the day of puja. Or how they take their new car directly to a temple for blessings. Other religions may not hold similar beliefs/rituals. diga, Lord, Norman and 3 others 1 2 3
Gollum Posted March 9 Posted March 9 1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said: BCCI is not one person. Entire cricket team is part of BCCI. Irrelevant. You said 'cricket ground is temple for cricketers'. How did you come to that conclusion? Do all cricketers share that belief?
vvvslaxman Posted March 9 Posted March 9 Just now, Gollum said: Irrelevant. You said 'cricket ground is temple for cricketers'. How did you come to that conclusion? Do all cricketers share that belief? Sachin Tendulkar - "Cricket pitch is like a temple for me, I just wanted to say a big thank you to cricket. I thanked cricket for everything I have got in my life," sage 1
Gollum Posted March 9 Posted March 9 Just now, vvvslaxman said: Sachin Tendulkar - "Cricket pitch is like a temple for me, I just wanted to say a big thank you to cricket. I thanked cricket for everything I have got in my life," That is one guy. Besides he did use to visit temples during his playing career, there are many images. Why did he do that? Should have just gone to the nearby maidaan and prayed there, right? When he had that tennis elbow phase, he made temple visits across India and did many rituals.
Lord Posted March 9 Posted March 9 4 minutes ago, Gollum said: They may be absolute piles of ****, but that is irrelevant here. People are losing their minds because it is a temple. I have noticed similar contempt when our ISRO chief/scientists go to a temple to pray for the mission's success. I am sure APJ Abdul Kalam would have made dua in his own way. As long as neeyat is saaf, what is the harm? Here they aren't going to the temple to wish ill upon others. They are merely expressing their gratitude, and since Hindus are idolaters, taking a piece of metal to a temple is seen as normal. Just like how Hindus keep their books before Saraswati picture on the day of puja. Or how they take their new car directly to a temple for blessings. Other religions may not hold similar beliefs/rituals. Not people just this one idiot and his ilk. Most fans don’t care