rkt.india Posted March 13 Posted March 13 25 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Should've been not out and B'desh shouldn't have appealed. After timing out Mathews against SL to this, B'desh surely are not making many friends Not out why? It's out. Stupidity by Agha. You are not supposed to stop the ball but getting back into the crease.
bowl_out Posted March 13 Posted March 13 Stupidity by Agha. His job was to get back to the crease, not field the ball. That said, BD is the only country that can stoop this low. But, they are the team that timed out Angelo Mathews, so can't expect better from them. For those comparing this to Ashwin's mankading, in that case, the non-striker was clearly stealing an advantage by a few yards, whereas here, it was simply a batsman being foolish. rollingstoned 1
coffee_rules Posted March 13 Posted March 13 Bhaichara - Dekhlo Ek Bhai doosra chara singhvivek141, ravishingravi and Vk1 3
bowl_out Posted March 13 Posted March 13 Given all the drama during the World T20 of Pakistan showing solidarity with Bangladesh, this is Kanglus way of saying don't help us, we'll stab you in the back if you try to help rollingstoned, Sandz and vvvslaxman 3
vvvslaxman Posted March 13 Posted March 13 27 minutes ago, bowl_out said: Stupidity by Agha. His job was to get back to the crease, not field the ball. That said, BD is the only country that can stoop this low. But, they are the team that timed out Angelo Mathews, so can't expect better from them. For those comparing this to Ashwin's mankading, in that case, the non-striker was clearly stealing an advantage by a few yards, whereas here, it was simply a batsman being foolish. Ya. more you see it, more dumb what he did.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 13 Posted March 13 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: Not out why? It's out. Stupidity by Agha. You are not supposed to stop the ball but getting back into the crease. I meant B'desh shouldn't have appealed. Technically it was out. The batter was trying to get in but was blocked by B'desh bowler and then tried to hand the ball back. This was similar to the Angelo Mathews timeout dismissal. You can call them dismissals but practically they shouldn't have been. rollingstoned 1
govinda Posted March 13 Posted March 13 Agha seems like nice guy. Saw his interview on Pakistani youtube. Seemed humble and down to earth. Should have happened with maulana Ultimate_Game 1
tapandrun Posted March 13 Posted March 13 (edited) why was this sent to 3rd ump.?? obstruction of the field ?? But the overall situation is v.similar to Sky's runout of Nawaz. Nawaz was strolling casually outside the crease and then sky ran him out with direct hit. Lack of game awareness here, Agha took it casually, most batters tries to go back to the crease once the ball is hit back to the bowler. Edited March 13 by tapandrun
sage Posted March 13 Posted March 13 Banglas are very dirty players and what’s worse is they have nothing to show for their gamesmanship rollingstoned 1
Lord Posted March 13 Posted March 13 2 hours ago, sage said: What is unfair about it? Kaif keeps seeking attention Ultimate_Game 1
jf1gp_1 Posted March 14 Posted March 14 Bangladesh vs Pakistan my favourite game. I hate both of them. For me this is a gem moment. Don't give a crap about spirit of game blah blah. I enjoyed the run out. Wish Pakistani do something similar to BD in next game. Ultimate_Game 1
diga Posted March 14 Posted March 14 11 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Miraz is the captain who did the deed Yes.. Dont know if Kanglus want to show their manhood by doing such misdeeds on field since they are midgets anyway
Tillu Posted March 14 Posted March 14 Agha ji after picking up the ball should have run himself out instead of giving any advantage to the BDs to insult him.
New guy Posted March 14 Posted March 14 13 hours ago, bowl_out said: Given all the drama during the World T20 of Pakistan showing solidarity with Bangladesh, this is Kanglus way of saying don't help us, we'll stab you in the back if you try to help I think Bangla players are pretty upset that because of Naqvi's scheming they had to miss the world cup while Pak team happily played all matches. They feel that they have been fooled and are taking anger out on Pakistani players on the field.
rollingstoned Posted March 14 Posted March 14 Not a fan of such dismissals but Bang need to use every means possible to get an edge in a match like the Mathews run out.
Texy Posted March 14 Posted March 14 wat did maulana Rizwan say about this ummah brotherhood Ultimate_Game 1
Sean Bradley Posted March 14 Posted March 14 Though what Kanglas did is wrong here, i would blame Agha, He's a chewt, Fokat ka accha banne ki kya zaroorat !
RajBan Posted March 14 Posted March 14 14 hours ago, bowl_out said: Given all the drama during the World T20 of Pakistan showing solidarity with Bangladesh, this is Kanglus way of saying don't help us, we'll stab you in the back if you try to help If they can stab India in the back after all the facilities extended to them, then Pakistan is nothing. The fact remains BD general people are extremely stupid but they will act as if they are very intelligent. In plain bengali they are the purest form of bokachoda.